We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too noisy”
Review of Willow Guest House

Willow Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Guest House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2012

three of us travelled here to stay for one night as we were going to wembley to watch england vs belgium. we chose this paticular guest house as it was pretty near by and reasonably priced. When we arrived there was no one avaliable to welcome us so we rang a phone number that was on the door. The lady we spoke to told us a front door key was blu-tacked under the ledge by the front door. We found this to be quite disturbing. Our room keys were also left in the bedroom doors unlocked which is rather unusual. When we arrived back in the evening and went to bed, several people kept coming in and out of the front door making a huge noise and having no consideration for their fellow guests. Due to all the noise, we had no sleep and there was no one in charge to sort the matter out. Rooms were okay, clean and comfortable but nothing special. Breakfast was okay but very little of it. The two staff members we did see were friendly. However in our opinion it is a very badly run guest house and we wont be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayAG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

Left our car here for 15 nights and stayed 1 night on our return from our Vietnam holiday before driving home the next day. It was clean, comfortable and very good value for money £96 for all the parking and 1 night accomodation with breakfast! for 2 adults. Not the Ritz but more than adequate,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed here for two nights in a double ensuite room which was nicely decorated and comfortable, plus had a little table/desk and chair which was nice. Breakfast was fine too and the house has parking and wifi which were both excellent.

But you don't get a particularly personal service as nobody actually lives in the house, you're guided in on the phone and the housekeeper cooks breakfast in the morning and cleans the rooms. She was very nice and friendly though! But don't expect a 'home from home'.

I would agree with one of the reviews below that you do hear a lot of sirens from the street!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TownHopp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Pros: Willow guest house has well-maintained rooms. Price is reasonable and free parking is available. Free wi-fi available.

Cons: Location (5 mi) away from LHR and in a crowded corner. Appears inconspicuous. Entry into rooms totally managed over the phone as their is no 'real' person to check you in! Finding room keys attached to clay under the outside shelf was unconventional.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I liked the hotel as it was value for money and the people were nice to talk to.
I would indeed stay here the next time i travel to Hayes.
It has many amenties for a Business traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameer_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Not exactly what we expected. There is no actual person living at the house, they simply leave a key hidden for you tell which room is yours and that's it. The house is full of traveling day workers who are very kind, but walk around in their underwear and drink beer. Not exactly what we were expecting after several other successful stays throughout England and Wales at B&B's. It is also on a very busy street that must be near a police station or hospital because you hear sirens about every 15 minutes along with the numerous bus lines that run along the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsullivan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I stayed at the this guest house in feb, the price is good value when you consider the price includes VAT & english breakfast, wi- fi is free.The towels provided are large.The staff are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrybarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayes hotels
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Address: 192 Church Road | Hayes, Hillingdon, Hayes UB3 2LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing