We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A lovely hotel situated next to the Marriott and Radisson Blu hotels. The Skyline is up there so don't be put off- this hotel is perfect for a one night pre- holiday stay.

We found the receptionist very helpful and were given a room upgrade- which was bigger than the one booked and had a queen size bed and mini bar. The room was good value for money but they get you with the mini bar prices- £3 for a coke!!!

We had a lovely meal in the sports bar and grill. Price not too bad the customer service of waiting staff was excellent.

Overall a pleasant stay as had in a clean, comfortable hotel and the staff were polite. The Starbucks there is a bonus and we enjoyed a last min hot chocolate as they are open till 10pm. The bus Hoppa to the airport is £4.50 each- the hotel website could do with being updated as a couple of prices etc have been missed,

We would stay ere again.....

Room Tip: Ask for a classic with a queen size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebluelady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear thebluelady75

Thank you for your great comments and feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    1,137
    415
    153
    102
See reviews for
562
963
234
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

On an overnight layover on a long-haul trip, my wife and 3 year old booked a room at the Skyline based on a strong reviews and the fact that it was an SPG property as my wife and I are SPG Gold members. We redeemed SPG points for the stay and it was our first time at the property.

My son likes airplanes so I emailed the hotel in advance requesting a room with a view of the runway. I actually mentioned that the room on their website would be perfect as it has a picture of a British Airways 747 in the window. I received a prompt reply thanking me for my request and requesting my son's name to "personalize" our stay. We arrived at LHR and took the Hoppa bus to the hotel without any issues.

When we checked in we were advised that we had been upgraded to a Club room overlooking the runway, along with free internet (which are part of our SPG Gold member benefits). When we walked into the room, I was astonished to see that we had literally been given the exact room from the website - view and all. My son was stuck to the window most of the stay, along with the a plush teddy bear that was provided for him by name - compliments of the hotel. The staff had also anticipated our need for my son to sleep in his own bed and had turned the sofa in to a bed for him on our arrival. I had not even requested this and really appreciated the proactive service.

My son and I visited the pool which has a bar embedded in the middle. We had the pool all to ourselves and we really enjoyed it. It is in the middle of the property in an atrium style space that allows good natural light but with the comfort of being indoors.

Later that evening, we were surprised to have a huge platter of fresh fruit delivered to our room, compliments of the general manager. It was delicious and served as dessert and breakfast the next morning.

While we were in a Club room, we did not have access to the Club lounge (which was offered for an additional charge on check in). The Club lounge offers evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast, however kids are not allowed so we chose not to gain access. For adults staying at the hotel, this would probably be a great way to enjoy the value and comfort of this property.

We took the Hoppa bus to LHR the next morning and were on our way. This was the first time we had transitioned via LHR on our trip and I would definitely do it again, particularly at this property. SPG Gold benefits (free internet, upgraded room and fresh fruit platter) were much appreciated and reinforce the value of the SPG program.

Room Tip: Club rooms facing the runway are great to see how busy an airport Heathrow is. Sound proofing is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biddaverrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear biddaverrrr

Thank you for your lovely review.

I can only assure you that it was a pleasure for all of us here at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel after our cruise ended in Southampton and before we caught a flight out of Heathrow Airport. At first, I was alarmed at the close proximity of this hotel to the airport and thought, we would not get any rest. I was so wrong, amazingy, you did not hear the planes and it was very quiet and the room quite comfortable. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful. They directed us to a free bus that took us to the train station where we took a train into London for the day. Upon checkout, we were able to take the Hotel Hoppa shuttle which was a great convenience and very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel and no hesitation about staying there again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Catherine S

We are delighted that we managed to give you a relaxing and refreshing experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here for transit through Heathrow Airport and it is definitely the better option when compared to Sheraton Heathrow. Prices are reasonable and the staff gave great service.

Once again, this is a busy hotel as it caters to travellers. Encountered issues while checking out as it took a while. In the end I had to ask the front desk to bill me and send me the receipt as I had to catch the Hoppa shuttle.

All in all, this is my preferred choice at Heathrow.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabidcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear rabidcow

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

I sincerely apologise for the problems you experienced at check out and i can assure you that i will address them.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed overnight with my wife and 4 year old daughter as we were catching our long haul flight the following morning at Heathrow Airport. We drove from Liverpool and left the car there fro 2 weeks in the hotel car park which was included in the price. the room was spacious and furniture was of high standard 5 star hotel. the beds were very comfortable and we all sleep very well. The following morning we did not have breakfast from the hotel but had the Starbucks breakfast with coffee. The coffee shop is in the hotel lounge so it was very practical for a quick breakfast and good latte. There is a shuttle bus to connect to the airport terminals but we decided to get the private taxi serve which was reasonable for us with the luggage. The concierge and porter were very helpful. We will definitely come back when we need to fly from Heathrow.

Room Tip: Good coffee at Starbucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear nigel C

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is our favorite when staying in London. Their prices are much more reasonable than most hotels in London. There are 3 good restaurants on the property, a great pub and restaurant nearby and the tube is a very short bus ride to Heathrow away.

We have been staying here since the late 1980's and have always found the staff friendly, accommodating and helpful. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable and there is a great pool, spa and bar in the covered court yard where you can take a dip or just relax. There is a business center and comfortable lounge area in the lobby. There is also a Starbucks coffee stand that actually opens early enough that you can grab a latte on your way our or to breakfast. The food in the Sports Bar, Bytes and the Garden Restaurant is much better than you would expect to find in most hotel restaurants and, finally, if you want to dine at a really good restaurant or English pub, the Pheasant (restaurant and separate pub) is just a short walk away.

Our latest stay was for 5 days on the front end of a trip to Africa and 3 days on the back end to catch our breath before heading home. Even though our arrival for both stays was at odd hours, the staff went out of their way to have a room ready for us so we didn't have to spend hours waiting in the lobby for a room to be cleaned. They also gladly stored half of our luggage and our transit wheelchair while we were in Africa as we were extremely weight limited on our in country flights in Africa.

While it might not be "downtown convenient", we still highly recommend the Skyline for it's wonderful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, reasonable prices and convenient proximity to Heathrow, the tube and bus system.

Room Tip: We favor the inside rooms that overlook the courtyard because of their pleasant view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRANDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear KRANDCO

Thank you for your wonderful review and I can assure you we read with great pleasure.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Pretty good as before but things are beginning to slip - no black pudding. Free parking and papers very useful. Overall impression of place is that it is getting a bit worn and no real use of pool area which could be great for breakfast. Will try competition next time.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Ohrada

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback.

We would appreciate if you could contact me with your reservation details so I can look into your comments further.
We are very sorry to hear that you will try other hotels you in the area but hope that you will return back to the Sheraton Skyline in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly so i can personalise any of your future stays.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing