We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Heathrow, indoor pool, comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close to Heathrow, indoor pool, comfy rooms”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Nice hotel only a couple of miles from Heathrow. Catch the hotel shuttle "Hotel Hoppa" to and from all terminals at Heathrow for 4L, kids free. You can buy tickets on the bus and in the hotel lobby at the machine. I always have $200 in foreign currency with me when I leave the U.S. so I can easily pay for cabs etc upon arrival. I order if from my Bank of America. Allow a week. Pools has restaurant/bar in atrium area so kids can swim while you eat dinner and have a drink-nice but a little warm and steamy so dress lightly. Other restaurant food wasn't that good. Starbucks in lobby. Very nice reception staff-Allison was especially sweet to our son, had a little gift delivered to the room for his first stay in London, very nice touch. Room service was pretty good. Rooms were well appointed, good size, kind of a hike from elevators but no big deal. Very limited TV channels unless you pay, Wifi was 15L for 3 devices for 24 hours. Really should be free but had a great connection. Great for proximity to airport but not a good hotel if you are planning on spending a lot of time seeing downtown London, as it's too far. Instead, check out The Park Lane Sheraton on Piccadilly Rd, right next to Green Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAtoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear MAtoCA

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with valuable feedback on your experience.

We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    1,127
    412
    151
    101
See reviews for
556
955
234
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Rooms were modern and updated. It was about a 25 minute Hoopa bus ride to the airport to Terminal 5. There was a McDOnalds around the corner if you wanted a quick cheaper meal. Overall place and location was decent. We got a really good price for this at Priceline under their. "Secrets" hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen_22us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear karen_22us

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for almost a week while working in our London office. It's conveniently located near the airport with shuttles to the tube. Upon check in the key card access to my room would not work. After having them re-key it three times and then spending 10 minutes trying to get into my room each time, they finally decided the lock needed batteries and moved me to another room. They did give me a complimentary upgrade and the larger room was appreciated. The room itself was very nice. I did think $25 per day for internet access was a bit steep though.

They have a very interesting indoor tropical area with a restaurant that I was really looking forward to trying. Unfortunately all three times I went to eat there it was unexpectedly closed for the day or a few hours early. This was especially disappointing after I had called down to the front desk in advance due to the previous unexpected closure. The hotel also has a sports themed restaurant with average at best fare (surprisingly their pizza is their best offering), a mini Starbucks, and pasta room service (the pesto was by far the best thing I ate while there.) The only other food within walking distance was a McDonald's. When in the city for the weekend I ate there, but eating so many meals at the hotel during the week with their best option unavailable got old fast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Ms Kelly

Thank you for posting your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by our failure to meet with your expectations. I can confirm that the Sky Garden area do occasionally closes for private events, in an effort to avoid any disruption we try and reduce the closures to limited hours or part closures, we were sorry to read that this was a cause of inconvenience to your stay. Should you be staying with us in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can advise in advance of possible closures for private events.

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards


Marco Di Tullio
Director of food and beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is one of the better Hotels on bath Road, near Heathrow Airport.
Check-in was smooth, efficient and very professional.
Room on the Starwood Preferred Floor was a good size, all be it a bit Dark. Not enough natural light or Electric Lights.
Very Clean The only criticism is that the pillows are afar too soft. Would definitely use this hotel again for a stop over at Heathrow.
Sports Bar for food was good, although the Chef has a problem making sauces. Both that were on my food had separated.
Hopper to T3 every twenty minutes and only took as few minutes to arrive there.

Room Tip: Starwood Preferred Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear james M

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We really appreciate the feedback you have given us and we would love the opportunity to understand more, so please feel free to contact me directly with your reservation details.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

After busy weeks in Europe, I decided to have a break from travelling after flying back into Heathrow. I was convinced by travellers' reviews in Trip Advisor as so many people found this hotel to be great for an overnight or longer break. I booked for two nights and have extended for two more. Most rooms are extremely quiet. The executive club package is worth considering. In summer the lovely warm outdoor pool is great. I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight or short "body recovery" stop. I will certainly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Suggest the executive club package as rooms are in the top floor. Suggest rooms not looking out at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 323dawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear 323dawnee

Thank you for your great review and scores.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

decent place to stay since we plan to visit Stonehenge, Center, Cambridge and Oxford. close to airport. Staff is friendly, but early check-in is challenge, stay in the lobby for quite time for room available after a long trip. Room is good. First night is nightmare due to a wedding party last to 1:00am, and a guy shouting F-word until to 2:00am. The rest two nights are good. A professional hotel shall never let this happen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eehey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear eehey

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

We are very sorry that you were disturbed by some of our wedding guest.
We do have security 24 hours at the hotel so we always encourage our guest to contact us immediately when are disturbed by other guest as we have very low tolerance on this kind of behaviour.

I hope that we will welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me directly so I can personalise your stay.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

we stayed overnight after flight from Brisbane via Kuala Lumpor and found this hotel and it's staff willing and helpful. the concierge services were extremely helpful to us during our pleasant stay.
we would recommend this as a place to stay and we would do so again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Nigel B

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing