We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a comfortable home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel from December 22nd 2013 till 30th Dec 2013 with a group of friends and we all had kids. We had a blast! Very comfortable stay.

From Heathrow airport, there was a direct bus to the hotel which took about 20mins.

Checkin was smooth and easy. We were fortunately upgraded to a Junior suite (King sized room which also had a sofa bed).

They were willing to reduce the GBP400 deposit to GBP100 for items in the room refrigerator (drinks, snacks etc) in case we consumed any. Its important to look this bill over on checkout to make sure nothing was accidentally added to your bill because if you remove anything from the fridge to make room for your own stuff even though you didn't consume their drinks etc, you are automatically billed for the items you moved. So be careful with the fridge.

Clean bedding/towels etc very comfortable pillows (like soft clouds). I slept blissfully. Unlimited hot water 24/7.

Plenty of cartoons and kids movies we could pay for in order for kids to watch at night and plenty of room for 5 very energetic kids to run around in the suites and downstairs in the lobby area. Alison at the hotel was great, she was so kind and arranged a GIGANTIC lovely Christmas tree for our junior suite before we arrived and she was even so kind as to put Christmas presents under the tree for the kids!! Bless her heart. Thank you Alison!!

Its a very family friendly hotel, we could have breakfast at the club lounge with kids or by the pool. And what a WONDERFUL HEATED POOL it was! The kids had a blast in it! Food (in room dining) was excellent to and affordable with a good kids menu. Finger food and Sort of meals/stuff kids like to eat generally....

There was parking for our rented car but this is charged. We ended up paying about GBP108 for the 8 days for parking which wasn't so bad. From hotel we could easily go into central London (winter wonderland etc) or go to Toys "R" Us just down the road.

There seemed to be a night club in the hotel as well for anyone who likes night life, though we didn't go in. The club music could not be heard from the rooms, very quiet.

Though from this hotel, planes landing at Heathrow airport could be seen landing directly across the street from the hotel, because the windows were double glazed with a gap between them, the noise was not much, hardly noticeable.

We were sad to leave and will definitely be back! Check out was smooth and fast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nwadiuto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Nwadiuto O

I cannot begin to describe the pleasure of not just reading your comments but more importantly that we managed to make you and your family feel home away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here in May 2012. We found the hotel to very comfortable and we were given a room upgrade upon arrival.

We enjoyed a meal in the American themed grill and drinks at the bar. We also enjoyed a late hot chocolate from Starbucks - a nice treat!

There is a shuttle bus which takes you to the different terminals- although there is a cost for this £3.50 per person each way. Their hotel info on this wasn't up to date at the time of booking.

The staff were friendly and we enjoyed the room's facilities and huge queen sized bed.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebluelady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear the bluelady75

Thank you for your great comments and scoring.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New year !

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here many years ago and thought we would try it again although a bit more expensive than others in the vicinity, but it does have rooms with two double beds which suited us on this occasion.
Very quick check-in, nice room although no external view, just to the inside of the hotel. A refurbished bathroom was good and impeccably clean. We needed more milk for the tea but it took two phone calls to get it. I wonder why there is no plug to allow the kettle to remain in its position in the wardrobe on top of the fridge? Although there were numerous lamps in the room would have liked the option to have it a bit brighter.
Ate in the pool area and although the food was OK the French fries were stone cold. Security very good ensuring only residents wandering around the lobby.
Apart from the above the hotel was acceptable but I would not necessarily rush to return.

Room Tip: Personally I would try for an external room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAKTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear LAKTEX

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay at Sheraton Skyline Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we really appreciate your feedback on the room offerings and service received.
We sincerely apologise for receiving your food cold and I would encourage if you could reach out to me with your reservation details so we can address appropriately.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have used this airport for overnights before an early flight from Heathrow. There is free bus service just outside the hotel to the tube, so you can get into London quickly and inexpensively. The staff have been very helpful, and the room service was tasty and reasonable priced. You really can't beat the convenience, and this is the best Sheraton/Starwood property near the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEFF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear JEFF C

It is really a great pleasure reading your comments and we really appreciate your recognition of the service you have received from the Sheraton Skyline team.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Usually stay at Heathrow Hilton but decided to use points plus cash for the Sheraton and a further upgrade to exec floor.
Unable to compare regular rooms with exec as first stay here, I always enjoy free upgrades with Hilton HHonors and paying £50 for the pleasure here was an unknown. Room was comfortable enough with a fair size bath and shower over the tub....only draw back was lack of daylight as the window was a slit facing through a tunnel of masonry outside overlooking a car park, ok for one night though. Bed was comfy, plenty of tv channels and mini bar was well stocked albeit London prices. Exec lounge on the small size but comfortable enough and looks out over the airport runway, some noise intrusion but nothing to complain about and you cannot hear air traffic noise in the room.
Cocktail hour was ok, some hot dishes and a reasonable buffet...same could be said for breakfast, scrambled egg, sausage and a cold meat/fish platter with cereals, pastries etc.
We ate in the sports bar and watched UK football on a big screen, snack menu here with reasonable choices and we chose burgers with the wifes veggie choice going down really well with some very good fries.
Well worth considering when flying in or prior to flight out, speedy check in and check out plus the hotel hopper to connect with terminal is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear ExpatKL88

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay at Sheraton Skyline Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we really appreciate your feedback on the club lounge offerings.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on the near future.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed few times at the London Heathrow Sheraton Skyline hotel and I always had a pleasant stay.

The last visit was a combined business / pleasure stay with my girlfriend and we were both satisfied.

We had access to the Club Lounge, with free soft drinks during the day and beer / wine and canapés after 6pm.

The staff is attentive and responsive to all the problems or little requests a visitor may have.

There is a free bus to reach the near tube station that allows you to reach Central London in about 45 minutes.

I would definitely come back, both for work and leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear MatC82

It is really a great pleasure reading your comments and we really appreciate your recognition of the service you have received from the Sheraton Skyline team.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Upgraded to the exec floor, nice large room with large bathroom...we ate in the sports bar very helpful staff and the food was tasty we were served very large portions.......also had good options for us vegetarians! Executive lounge was comfortable but the food options at cocktail hour were poor.... We had a better choice of food from Starbucks in the reception area......bed very comfortable so envisage a good night sleep before we board our flight in the morning......the pool area and bar also looked inviting as it is undercover.... the hotel is well worth considering before or after flying....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Kate S

Thank you for your great comments and feedback on the club lounge food offerings.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £78 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing