We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice expirence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

i had to stay there becuase of british airwaya issue with the flight staff was nice and helpfull food was really good.but the t.v is alitle bit old and broken beside that rooms were clean and evreything was kinda good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapoel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear hapoel19

It’s great to hear your positive feedback and we thank you for posting this on this website.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,772 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before flying from Heathrow and got a great deal with parking as well. Lovely comfy room with massive beds and great power shower. You wouldn't know you were near the runway as we never heard a plane despite them coming and going every 90 seconds. Pool area looked lovely but we didn't try it, sports bar was good and reasonably priced. Would stay here again and recommend to people who want a location right by the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank struddles37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear struddles37

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and we thank you for sharing this to everyone on this website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your parking package stay and had a good nights stay with us.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my sister and mother the night before an early flight to Rio. I had booked a triple room but we weren't told until check-in that the triple room consisted of a king-size bed and a single bed and were asked if that was ok. At that point it was a little too late to ask that question and we didn't have much choice really!! I then told the receptionist that we had pre-booked (and paid for £4 each) three hopper bus tickets for the following morning only to then find out that the first bus didn't pick up until 04.48am. Our flight was an international flight leaving at 06.20am with a three hour check-in , so the hopper was not an option. We were offered no refund and the hotel booked us a taxi for the next morning which when we got to Heathrow after a short drive cost us £18.00 - more than all three hopper tickets together!!!
When we got to our room none of the three keys would open the door and so my sister had to go back to reception to get it sorted. When we got in the room which was fine, we then had to call housekeeping for a third cup and saucer and towels which you would think being a triple room they would have already put in!!!
We had a nice evening meal in the American themed sports bar and a good part nights sleep!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honky2nks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Honky2nks

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review on this website.

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and would like to take the opportunity to investigate the issues mentioned. Please contact us directly with your reservation details so that we may investigate accordingly and share with you our findings.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed 1 night on April 4 prior to early morning US Flight.
Hotel Good ,Sports Bar Good For Food/Drink.
Airport (T1) Meet @Greet a major problem. The issue is that the M/G facility is NOT signposted after going round@round T1 we eventually found out that the M/G is on the back of Car Park 1.
Even after finding it there are multiple M/G companies operating in the same area?>???
The documentation received from the T/Cook agency did not specify which company we should use so confusion was the order of the day. Eventually found the right place but they had no details of our booking!!!!!!. After many calls problem was resolved (40 mins after arriving)
On return told to report back to Short Stay 1 Car Park --- S/T 1 not signposted only 1A!!!!
Eventually found that 1 is actually the Ground Floor of Car Park 1A!!!!!!

All OK when we found the right place .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Gareth J

Thank you for sharing your great feedback with the other reviewers on this website. We are sorry to note that you had some difficulties in Terminal 1 however we are unable to comment further to this as it is not related to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived at the Sheraton Skyline at the beginning of April ready for a next day flight.
The building is dated, but large with good parking on site. The reception/lobby is nice and the staff were relatively friendly.
Our room was on the 2nd floor, with an atrium view. Therefore the windows didn't open but there was air conditioning that worked fine.
The room was darker then I expected and the furniture was slightly dated but in good condition and the bed was very comfortable.
Everything was clean and well looked after.
We had a quick scout of downstairs for possible food options but most places were closed, we chose the Sky Garden (covered pool area) for a drink when we had settled. It's not a particularly nice place to have a drink and feels a bit like Benidorm. The plastic chairs around the bar are tired and it has a strange atmosphere, a far cry from the nice lobby next door.
We decided to eat at a local pub that looked very popular on TA (turn right out of hotel, take the next right (New Road) right to the end) called the the Pheasant Inn. This was busy but the food was good and the portions huge! I will write a separate review for this.
Checkout was relatively stress free if a bit slow for first thing in the morning when it must be clear to staff that most people are off to catch a flight, or wanting to get home!
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as our flight was too early.
All in all it was a good stay the room was quiet and we both slept well. If they had a nice bar to enjoy a drink rather then the tacky pool area then this would be a great stop over. The staff were helpful. Before we arrived I emailed the hotel to see if they would be able to add something special for my husband as it was his birthday we were going away for. They promised more then they delivered but did provide a free bottle of red for hubby which he enjoyed! I did request a view of the runway too but this was ignored.
Our stay was great value, we booked through a parking scheme and used Click Park for the car for the duration of our holiday who were great. Therefore we would return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlasalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear carlasalter

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on this website.

We are very grateful for your positive feedback however we would like to sincerely apologise for not being able to provide you a stress free check-out and are sorry to note you were disappointed with the Sky Bar. We hope that we would be able to provide you a better experience the next time you are staying with us and would be delighted to personalise this for you to ensure that everything is to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate contact us directly.

Warmest regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel swimming pool oasis a great plus, staff all fantastic, food and breakfast lovley, very dog friendly. Only downside is price of parking, but all parking expensive in london! And extra cost for internet in room, but is free in lounge! So overall would so recommend this hotel and thank you to all who work there for making our easter break :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Oxley6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Oxley6874

Thank you for sharing your great feedback on this website.

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your Easter break with us.

With regards to your comments on the parking and internet, please be assured that our prices are competitively positioned within the area and we regularly carry competitive checks in the market to ensure we are in line with the other properties.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent the first night of our honeymoon here before flying from Heathrow. The service was second to none - we even got a lovely gesture from the General Manager! Beautiful room, comfortable beds. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaiserfarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Kaiserfarrow

It’s a pleasure to have read your great comments and we thank you for sharing this to everyone.

Congratulations once again for becoming Mr & Mrs and we hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you both back soon.

Warm regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £80 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing