We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So convenient- i'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So convenient- i'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I have booked many stay, park, fly hotels at Heathrow and this one is by far the best. The staff at reception are really friendly, the beds are insanely comfortable and it's only 10 minutes to the airport terminals. The Indian restaurant at the hotel is fantastic- the best peshwari naan I've ever had! Next time I'm flying from Heathrow I will definitely stay here. Great value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Bethiboo

Thank you for your great comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    1,100
    398
    148
    97
See reviews for
535
927
231
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambodia/UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here twice recently - both times on a Saturday night for an early Sunday flight and both times there was a party going on in the next door rooms. Very thin walls and no soundproofing with people up and shouting in the corridors at 3am. Security called in but unable to deal with the problem - twice is two times too many for me. Party packages and airport hotels don't mix well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phnom_Penh_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear phnom_penh-Tiger

Thank you for your feedback. I do sincerely apologize for the challenges with the noise for both your stays. Can I please ask you to reach out to me directly so I can investigate your comments further as I do not currently have your date of stay or any reservation details.

Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

excellent location and exceptional room-massive bed and incredible ahower. However even though it was a bed and breakfast deal, because I had to be out by 5.30am and they would not even do me a carry out croissant. Staff did not care

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sanjay666

I would like to sincerely apologise for your dissatisfaction and would like to assure you that we have taken your comments very seriously. There is no reason why we can't provide you with a breakfast to go if this was requested at check in or during your reservation. This is a process that we usually follow without any problems. If you made your request during check out then the team would have very limited options if the breakfast team / chef is not on duty.

I would encourage you to reach out to me directly so I can investigate your comments further.

Warmest Regards
Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Pros:
Great service
Good location if you want to be close to the airport
Okay wifi
Not too much noise from other rooms.
Free wifi in public areas
Varied breakfast

Cons:
A bit dated hotel perhaps.
Carpets in the rooms.
Expensive
Have to pay for wifi in the rooms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloppyCopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear FloppyCopy

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really do appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognising the improvement since your last review on the Sheraton Skyline.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here while on a business trip and found the hotel to be a fairly typical hotel of the ilk. Getting there from the airport was actually easier than i expected (and I didn't have to pay). I just took the 111 bus and got off in front of the Marriott (it's a very short walk from there). I found the various bars and restaurants in the hotel ok (pretty much par for the course). The Internet charge is ridiculous and as such there's almost always a packed lobby using the free wifi. Expect to pay 15 pounds a day if you want connectivity in your room.
The room was clean and service was top notch. I had colleagues who stayed elsewhere on the same strip and their experience was not great. It is right across the street from one of the runways at Heathrow, so it can be loud at times. My room was on the side and I didn't find the noise to be an issue. Bottom line, ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. I think if you ask for a room in the 30-40s (odd) you should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear flyncc Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I want to take this opportunity to inform we have just upgraded the speed of our lobby internet which I can assure will make your experience much better next time you connect. we really do appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

An excellent hotel. Had dinner in the Sports Bar, very good meal. Indian restaurant not tried. Very nice pool area, children were able to enjoy, while adults relaxed. Swimsuits dried overnight and packed away. Parked car at Long term car park. Wish we had paid for hotel parking and used their transport, appeared much more convenient. Would be worth paying extra for. Certainly will use this Hotel again for overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Richard Thank you so much for your great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Myself, my husband and our adult daughter shared a family room before our flight to Amsterdam.
We had a meal in the sports bar that was really good. We used the Joppa to get to the airport which was ideal. The room was very comfortable as were the beds. Will stay again if we fly from Heathrow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Welshgirl We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. The entire Sheraton Skyline family are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Alison Gubbins Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing