We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop on route to work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A first time for me in this Hotel as a frequent traveller and a most enjoyable stay it was.
The reception and booking in was pleasant courteous and was dealt with quickly and professionally.

The Club room was well presented and of a high standard and a great comfortable bed made it all the worth while.

I would however make reference to the Club Lounge facility, as I arrived after 8pm the choice of food and drink available was not to the same standard as the rest of the Hotel. The complimentary Breakfast in the morning did however make up for this lapse in service from night before.

I will most definitely return and would recommend the Hotel to other travellers in the future.

Room Tip: Club room worth the additional cost and make sure you phone ahead to find out Happy hour timings or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highlander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, General Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Highlander17

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good arrival experience and liked the club room and bed. We are very sorry to note that you were dissappointed with the offerings we had during your visit in the Club Lounge. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Jirayr Kececian General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stay here frequently, either when flying to/from Heathrow or because I have an office nearby. Staff are generally friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and decent quality. I wouldn't choose to eat here for a fine dining experience but it's fine for hotel fare. The sports bar typically shows the big football matches.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlEdgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, General Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear CarlEdgar

It's great to have read your positive review and we thank you for sharing this to the others. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jirayr Kececian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very expensive. Ate dinner in the sports bar and ordered pizza. Effectively it was cheese with nothing else consisting of pizza and very expensive for the price. The indoor swimming pool is by the bar and this makes it inappropriate for swimming

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granizadodelimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, General Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear granizadodelimon

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this website. We are sorry for your dissappointment with the meal ordered at Sports Bar and would like to assure you that our prices are in line or if not better than the other properties as we regularly carry out competitive checks within the market.

We thank you for feedback regarding the swimming pool and can only apologise that this was not to your liking. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back one day.

Kindest regrads,
Jirayr Kececian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My Husband and I stay at the hotel when flying out of Heathrow, at least once a year. The rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is very clean, and the staff are always welcoming and very efficient. It's a short cab ride to the hotel from the airport. This time, we stayed in a Junior Suite on the SPG Floor and it was wonderful. The suite was amazing, huge, and very well appointed. It would be great for a family, staying longer, as there are two closets (one, is like a small room, it's so big!), and a nice sized bathroom. The concierge, Laldeo, is a wonderful guy, and always very helpful to us when we are there. We were greeted by Petya, who assisted us with our needs while we were there, and she was great. Very personable, and made sure we had everything we needed. The manager, Iraji Kerecian, sent us fruit and wine, which we devoured. The SPG Floor has the breakfast and evening snacks and cocktails included, both of which we took advantage of. We stopped in to the Sports Bar to see Lili, who usually waits on us when we dine there. This time, we opted for their new MADHU Indian Restaurant, which was beautifully decorated, and serves amazing gourmet Indian food. Don't miss it! We highly recommend the SHeraton Skyline to both business and pleasure travelers alike!

Room Tip: We shoot for rooms on the top floors whereever we travel, so you don't have people stomping on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SisterMoon_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, General Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear SisterMoon_8

It's a great pleasure to have read your very positive review and we thank you for sharing this to everyone. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities and facilities in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Jirayr Kececian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel before we flew to New York, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable, check in staff were very polite and the location was excellent for us as we had an early flight to catch. We dined in the sports bar and found the food and service excellent.
Would highly recommend and will use again if we fly from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, General Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Sarah-Jayne D

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on this website. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards
Jirayr Kececian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is our second stay on stop-overs for a cruise. I think it is an amazing bargain. We paid $130 Canadian. The rooms are spacious, bathroom large and really nice and beds are sooo comfortable. What more could you want. You have to use the free Wifi in the lobby not your room but was not a problem for me. It is very quiet for sleeping. There are hotel shuttle buses to take you to and from airport and it costs 4 pounds each. We ate in the Pub and found the beer and food very good. The cost is comparable to food bought near any large airports. If on a budget there is a McDonald's about a block away. A Starbucks in the hotel for Morning coffee. Not as strong as our Canadian Starbucks I found . There was a wedding taking place around pool area but caused no issues for other guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorebird15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dea shorebird15

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really do appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognising the service you received from the staff members of the Sheraton Skyline.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Ailson Gubbins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

An airport hotel close to Heathrow. This hotel meets the expected standards of the Sheraton chain.
The food quality of the in room dining was better than average.
The room was comfortable. In room WiFi and AC both worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FYL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear FYL003

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £78 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing