We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for pre/post flight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Bridgend
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for pre/post flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night, very good service at reception, enjoyed the indoor pool/lagoon.

Rooms are small but adequate, great location if flying from Heathrow.
Car park was very busy and found it difficult to find parking space, but helpful concierge found me a space.

Bar serves good food, if a bit pricey, very American style menu and décor.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear THWales

Thank you for your recent visit with us and we do appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciate your comments with regards to our Service. I do apologize for the challenges with parking. August is a very busy month for us with regards to our parking facilities and I am sorry for an inconvenience caused.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    1,099
    398
    148
    96
See reviews for
535
927
231
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

For a hotel close to Heathrow, prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean and have everything you need (including a trouser press).

Room service was swift, dinner in the Sports Bar was reasonably priced and the breakfast buffet I found to be very good with attentive staff and a wide breakfast selection.

All things considered, the only negatives I found were in-room internet cost of 15 GBP and car parking 15 GBP to be add-ons that simply spoiled the whole experience and Sheraton Group should not be so tight-fisted with these add-ons - these simple additional costs would deter some people I am sure.

Good overnight stay though and yes, I would stay here again but not if I had a car with me or needed to get online for business!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear AdrianShanghai

Thank you for your recent stay with us and appreciate your feedback. I am glad to see such positive comments with regards ot the facilities and in particular our Food and Beverage team. I do apologize for your disappointment with regards to additional charges for internet and parking and will share your feedback with our Management.

Thank you again for your visit and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.


Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant through HolidayExtras, as was only one who offered car parking with hotel stay at end of trip. Arrived 11pm to learn that communication between HolidayExtras and hotel isn't great. As they didn't get the message about infant, so no cot... They did their best to have a look, but no luck. 2 big double beds in room, so we managed.
Once in room we realised that not the beds would be the issue, but the noise from below. They has. Function below and it was like having the stereo on max in our room. We rang reception who said they would send duty manager to reduce the volume. Don't think the duty manager ever got there, but lucky enough after 1am it seemed to stop, and kids (and adults) could finally fall asleep.
In morning we decided to go for a swim, before our long journey home, only to find the pool was out of action. One of main reasons choosing this hotel over others was pool, so pretty disappointing.
When checking out couldn't hide disappointment. Staff mentioned they would have reduced the bill, but because I prepaid with HolidayExtras, they couldn't do anything, apart from making me a member of their loyalty scheme (no thank you). Thought that was pretty poor, but after late night and long journey ahead, just wanted to go.
So good location and ok rooms, but watch out if you book with third party and fingers crossed there is no function going on as you won't get any sleep till it finishes. And don't expect any compensation if they spoil your stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Droesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Droesje

Thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton Skyline. I do apologize for the challenges that you encountered and would be happy to discuss them privately with you. Please feel free to contact me directly through the hotel.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is easy to get to by free public transport from Heathrow Central Bus Station. We stayed 2 nights on this visit. The pool was out of service which was a little disappointing but as usual the weather wasn't really suitable for swimming and sitting by the pool. The highlight was the excellent restaurant - Madhus. The food was outstanding and the menu was creative and diverse.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzBevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear OzBevy

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the visit and I will share your kind words with Madhu's.I do apologize for the challenges with the pool. Unfortunately we did encounter a major maintenance issue with the pool which needed to be repaired for Health and Safety issues. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you again for your visit.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed one night with the family at this airport hotel on arrival back from a long haul flight and found the staff and ambiance to be very suitable. The room allocated had enough space for the two of us and our two-year old along with a fair bit of luggage too, and the bed was comfortable. My rate included breakfast which was of good quality from the buffet and my Gold SPG status got me free WIFI for up to three devices in the room, although I do think that international hotels like this should now be offering this feature as part of a standard room rate in 2014 rather than seeking to make money out of such a staple requirement (after all, they don't charge extra for electricity or the TV in the room). I would not pay the expensive rates they would have demanded if I had not had status so if this is important to you then there are other hotels nearby that have a more enlightened attitude than Sheraton. Nevertheless, overall, this hotel met our needs in a professional and friendly way and their concierge staff were especially helpful with our luggage storage and handling whilst we were there. I would return in the future if I could secure a competitive rate for this property.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the rear car part for a super-quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantabflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Cantabflyer

Thank you for your recent stay with us and truly appreicate your loyatly as one of our Gold SPG Members. We do appreciate your feedback recieved and will share your comments with regards to the internet appropratiely. I do apologize for this dissappointment.

Thank you for your kind words with regards to our staff. It is always a pleasure to recieve such positive comments about the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for one night before flying out and parked the car for over a fortnight. Good overall deal and a relaxing way to start the holiday and avoid traffic problems.

Room was good, indoor pool was a bonus.

Hoppa bus to the airport was good but nowhere to be seen on the way back, not an issue for the hotel but if you are booking the additional service then the exact location they will be in needs further clarification. I even rang the company who couldn't help so just something to be aware of..In the end we had to get a regular bus back which was free and dropped off just down the road. Not great after a 7 hour flight.

No noticeable noise from the aircraft.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoyingthesun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Enjoyingthesun2

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear that you had a relaxing start to your holiday with us. I do apolgoize for the challenges you had with the hoppa bus upon your return and apprecaite the feedback. I will ensure that all my team is aware of how to reach the hoppa bus from each of the terminals to assist with this challenge in the future.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before our flight to hong kong.
It had everything we wanted, excellent easy to park car park, restaurants, bars and swimming pool.
Check in was very quick, i had already paid online for 1 night and 21 days parking. So it was just a case of credit card authorisation and giving car reg so that they have it noted and we dont get clamped.
We had 2 double beds in the room and they had the comfiest mattresses on them. I had a perfect nights sleep.
We had dinner in the sports bar. Usual hotel prices but extremely nice. I had a curry which was excellent. We also went to the bar which is located next to the swimming pool, its surrounded by trees and its like being on holiday especially when having a cocktail. The pool doesnt shut till 11 so people are still swimming while you are drinking.
The breakfast was excellent, good choice of cereals, and all the usual english breakfast food on offer, they also cater for other tastes.
There is a small shop in the hotel, we needed batteries and a lock and we got them both from there.
They also have computers, you get an hours free internet per room. We used them to check in our flight and print off the boarding pass, which was free to do.
We were flying from T5 and decided to get a taxi there instead of the hopper as there were 3 of us, the taxi cost £18 and the hopper would have cost £ 15 so didnt mind paying that bit extra to go straight to the terminal.
If we fly from Heathrow again we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSkyline, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Sharon B.

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing such positive feedback. We are very glad you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of all our facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Alison Gubbins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Property: Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Address: (A 4 Bath Road | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, Greater London
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing