We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

we were in london and stayed in premier inn in hayes we found hotel lovely and clean and staff was very helpfull and we would certainly stay there again beds were so comfortable we had a great nights sleep

Room Tip: just stayed there for three nights and had a lovely stay cannot rate it high enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

have stayed in this hotel before, and this was the first time I have had any cause for complaint. on the 1st nigth was disturbed by another guest around midnight, and then staff dealing with problems with the same guest had a "conversation" with them right outside my door at 2.30am.

on the 2nd night a linen delivery was made after midnight, which lasted until 1.00am, ( I am told this was due to logistical problems caused by the Olympics, and will be the case every night while the games are on).

The staff were very appologetic, and found me a room away from the noise for my third night, and moved all my belogings for me during the day, I was also refunded for the 2 nights of disturbed sleep, so have to commend them for the actions taken.

Room Tip: normally i would recommend a room facing the rear car park, but NOT during the Olympics due to deliv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. We are very pleased however that our team at the hotel could provide assistance, and ensured that you were well looked after. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Firstly, the staff and night security (what a sign of the times, TWO bouncers on nights at a Premier Inn), were great and tried their best to sort the many problems.
Unruly customers, horrific garage music on about level 300 from the flats next door until 1am and real problems getting people to shut up and allow others to sleep.
The main problem is the area. It is nowhere near Heathrow so the name is very confusing, although i can see why the company throw the Heathrow word in, of course.
All in all? Never again, sadly, because i liked the staff.

A SUGGESTION for Kelly Latham. When you reply to peoples' problems on here don't use the same old lines for every individual complaint...ANSWER the problems raised properly, not just the same old we try our best routine. There is no point answering with a standard company line. It helps nobody.

LIKED---The Staff. Leaving>>>to come home to the scenic, peaceful and safe, rural wilderness i live in.

DISLIKED---The slum it's located in. The noise. Unruly people. Nearby discos from flats. Traffic noise.

Room Tip: Find one at the back away from the road. After that, just hope like hell you are lucky with the riff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay. We are sorry to hear of the disruption you experienced from other customers and the surrounding area, but we are pleased that our staff did everything they could to address these issues.

We can only apologise deeply for the dissatisfaction you have experienced with our complaint handling. We really want to help out customers as much as possible, and try to provide a personal service on Tripadvisor to answer people’s problems and find positive outcomes for people who did not receive the experience they deserved. We would really appreciate the opportunity to talk to you personally on the issues you have raised, and will be in contact with you shortly.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Excellent overnight stay, very handy for Heathrow. The staff were excellent and did all they could to make our stay very comfortable. The room was very clean and comfortable, we were able to have a stressfree nights sleep which was a great help in preparing for our journey the next day. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had 4 rooms in total. As there were 12 of us. All were clean and in good condition. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Our only complaint was that the evening meal at the Beefeater pub attached was not to the standard that we expected although the staff were helpful. Although the same could not be said for breakfast, loads of choice, everything was fresh and hot.
Overall Brilliant. A great trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Not the best Premier Inn but certainly not the worst. Stay here regularly and always avoid the rooms at the front (facing Uxbridge Road) as they are noisy despite some benifiting from triple glazing. Main benifit is the staff, without exception all are cheery and helpful. A real shame but the hotel now has to have a security guard on car park duty. Comforting if you have parked your car but a sign of modern life. Location leaves a bit to be desired but what do you expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side not the front as they suffer from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

While this Premier Inn is not in the BEST location, it does have some advantages and is significantly cheaper than the Premier Inns closer to the airport. The staff were very friendly and we found the neighbourhood to be fine - multi-cultural and family orientated which was actually quite good. There is a big supermarket right across the road, along with a Costa Coffee and a few other stores. You can take a bus from the hotel to the airport but we chose to take a taxi.

The rooms are well appointed and don't have any unpleasant surprises. When you are in transit and have kids with you, as we did, it is important that the accommodation is reliable and stress free. This Premier Inn definitely fits the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Alexvonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel

Address: 362 Uxbridge Road, Hayes UB4 0HF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: £43 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planes, trains and automobiles... The Premier Inn Hotel Hayes Heathrow is the ideal travel hub. From here, you're well placed to jet off to business and leisure destinations in Greater London - and just about anywhere else in the world. Hop on a train for the bright lights and sights of the city. Cheer on your team at Twickenham Stadium. Or catch the main event at Wembley Arena. Then settle down for a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayes Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing