We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
935
479
130
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
479
130
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantmeal dealroad noisecar parkpurple parkingfamily roomsat navheathrow airportrestaurant staffbudget hotelgood nights sleepbath roadper nightnext morningcomfortable bedhoppa busexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,318 - 1,323 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It was the first time I stayed here. The hotel is basic, they dont have many amenities in the room, but new and very clean. Actually all what you need for a short stay is there. Iron can be self taken from the customer service room at each floor. Quiet and had a nice sleep.
Was very much surprised by staff, very friendly and helpful,always visible around the reception. There are also self service machine if you want to avoid waiting for checking in.
Breakfest great, many choices available. There is also costa coffee shop.
It is also very convenient for teminal 5 as it is only 2 stops away if you use local bus 423 towards hounslow. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silence_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn before taking a flight from Heathrow can really recommend it staff very friendly book well in advance and get a remarkable rate. Rooms are clean and functional bed very comfortable. A bar and restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinerom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Arrived to find there was a £7 car park charge, did not see this on website (nor did many others that complained) Ticket machine in hotel not working ticket machine outside hotel not working had to walk the length of the car park in pouring rain and stand in 10 min line to purchase ticket. Mentioned to hotel staff and was told that it is Premier Inn policy to charge for Parking is this true? Last week we stayed at Norwich and parked in public car park and had ticket endorsed for free parking. If this is a new policy then it moves Premier Inn up into a new price bracket
Asked for Taxi quoted £12 for 4 mile trip got in cab price had gone up to £18 got straight out of cab decided to drive girl on reception (Charlie) could see I was agitated and called another local cab firm who took us there for £7 questioned manager and he stated that all hotels in area have a deal with 1 cab firm (Kick Backs spring to mind here?)
Car Park barriers had a mind of there own, Vending machines did not work, Room keys worked when they felt like it £2 an hour charge to charge your phone good job I remembered charger
Management team need to be questioned on the apparent ‘extras’ that are normally free in other Premier Inn, Rooms are what you expect from Premier Inn comfatable clean warm

Room Tip: Plan your taxi from hotel yourself
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina

Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband & I have used this hotel on several occasions when flying from Heathrow. Shepiston Lane is only minutes from the Terminals. By reserving well in advace we usually secure an excellent rate. The hotel is more than adequate for an over night stay. The beds are comfortable and the amenities good. Now they have 30mins free wifi it is getting better. [more free time would be a bonus]
We do not take breakfast and have had an evening meal on one occasion which was just fine.
Check in is always quick and efficient and we have always been given a room as requested ie twin bed, high floor.
Car parking at £7.00 per night is OK I suppose but naturally free would be better!

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet ask for top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonleics_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I accompanied some overseas relatives to the Premier Inn for an overnight stay in order to catch an early flight at Terminal 3 at Heathrow Airport. We arrived late at 11:30 pm with our car fully laden with luggage. The night staff was helpful in finding a parking space in the car park for us as it was rather full by then, but we had to find some coins (£7 for 24 hrs) to pay for the parking fees as the machine did not accept credit card payment. The twin bedded room I stay in with my brother was well furnished if a little on the small side compared to some other Premier Inns I stayed in previously. The bed was very comfortable and overall cleaniness of the room were at the high standard for which I have chosen to book to stay. My initial fear of aircraft noise at night turned out to be unfounded as insulation for motorway and air traffic noises seemed to be very effective so that I slept through the night without noticing any external noise intrusion. We did not take breakfast at the Premier Inn as the airport is only a 10 minutes drive away and we had much time after checking to chose from a number of good restaurants / cafes at the airport to have our breakfast. Overall we remembered our one night stay as convenient, low cost and peaceful.

Room Tip: Book early to get good room rate. There is a shuttle bus service at the hotel to Heathrow airport at £4 one way.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOMfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews