We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hotel for the airport”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was much better than expected. The bar was very nice and reasonably priced, and the room was absolutely top quality for the price paid! Definitely all you'd need for a stopover and just as good as its more expensive competitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks Andy T for this review. It is comments like yours that makes us aspire to be the best Holiday Inn in the area and to offer excellent and friendly service. We look forward to your return.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    684
    364
    125
    86
See reviews for
257
553
241
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 691 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

As a frequent traveller out of London Heathrow, the accommodation choices are enormous. I've narrowed my choice of hotels down to 3, and use the Holiday Inn London - Heathrow (the IGH property on Bath Road - Sipson Way, so there's no confusion) if I'm flying out of Terminals 1, 2 or 3. I've stayed here many times, and the standards of service, cleanliness, and hospitality are consistently good. The check-in, bar and restaurant areas are spacious (thought the air conditioning in these areas can be fierce), and staff were efficient, charming and helpful. The buffet dinner, with varying culinary themes each night - tonight was Mexican), whilst not haute cuisine, was ample and tasty, with plenty of choices for all palettes. And at £19.99 per person, it does not break the traveller's bank! Rooms are typical IHG style, and some are approaching refit stage, but comfort and cleanliness (of paramount importance to me) are of a good standard! The TV in the Executive Room which I had on this stay was a bit minuscule ... It's not exactly relaxing trying to peer at a small screen which is not in front of your bed and some distance away! The Hotel Hoppa, the shuttle service to all terminals, is frequent and reasonably quick (15 minutes) and at £5.00 per ride is not expensive! All in all, it's a good choice, and if you are in the IHG Rewards Club, your stay comes with a complimentary drink and free wifi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Brian T

Your review has made us feel special - "few are chosen"- we do like that! and my response to that is we hopefully made you feel chosen as a regular guest to the hotel- we thank you for your loyalty and do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the comment about the TV sets- we are currently in the designing stages of remodelling our Executive bedrooms and this is the one aspect that will be addressed.

Again thank you and see you soon.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and must say for the price was really good. I had food in the room for both evening meal and breakfast and would definitely do that again as it was delivered quickly and was still piping hot. So convenient for both the airport and going into London. Even though it is exceptionally close to the airport you do not hear a sound in the rooms.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sian W

Thanks for the great review- now that's what we like to hear and also I am pleased to see that you mention a great selling point of this hotel- the fact that you can watch a plane take off meters away from your window and not hear a sound.

We look forward to seeing you again the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth Scotland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived here from terminal 3 by taxi after our flight from Thailand was seen to right away by reception had booked earlier on in the year so they had all our details the room we had booked was an executive room it had all the amenities we required we stayed in our room as we were very tired after our flight so did not use the bar or restaurant but did use the restaurant for breakfast in the morning which had everything u could think of which was good only stayed 1 night as had flight to catch the next morning to get home the staff were pleasant and cheerful which was good would we stay here again - no problem at all as it is handy from the airport
thanks Holiday Inn
Dondarr

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dondarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks Dondarr

For the great review and thanks for the 5 stars- we glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is a typical airport hotel. I arrived late at night. My business booked through expedia.com and the clerk had a bit of an issue finding my name. There are two Holiday Inns on this stretch of road, so be mindful of that when you book. I didn't eat the breakfast, but the in room complimentary tea is one of the better set ups I've seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear John T

Sorry we coudn't initially find your reservation and my apologies- glad you enjoyed the complimentary amenities on offer and hope the next time you come we aspire to being better than average.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights friendly and helpful check in staff despite originally checking me in to a occupied room but dealt with it well
Parking was underground with easy access
Restaurant was a little over priced in particular for drinks but buffet was fine cheap and cheerful
Overall hotel was good

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear emiliuk

Thank you for taking the time to write this review- I am pleased to see that you found the staff firendly and efficient nd that your enjoyed our buffet on offer in the restaurant.

Look forward to your return.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I booked this hotel as we needed somewhere to stay whilst seeing family members prior to returning overseas. I telephoned the hotel to ask about check in/ out and luggage storage and the help I was given was way beyond what i expected. On arrival I was able to check in to our room early and the reception I was given was arm, helpful and efficient. The room was excellently appointed and spotlessly clean. I slept really well and we benefitted from a late check out as our flight was early evening.
I would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay here if you need a Heathrow hotel - it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks BobbieEmily for that review- wow 5 stars- you make usproud and we are equally pleased to have made your stay comfortable, special and relaxing. We look forward to your return.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing