We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Very close to Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I needed a hotel close to Heathrow Terminal 1 as I had an early morning flight. This fitted the bill exactly. There are public buses running in te main road outside with connections to the airport and local underground and train stations. In addition there are Hoppa buses (every 20 minutes) from 2m outside the main reception with machine to buy tickets inside.

My room faced the airport, yet it was absolutely silent. It was large and very comfortable. I didn't eat at the hotel as I had already eaten on arrival, and I had to eave before breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the early morning call was very useful and prompt.

Free Wi-Fi for loyalty members was perfectly adequate for checking e-mails and surfing.

At the right price I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetColinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear DorsetColinUK

Thanks so much for that review- sorry you didnt get to try our restaurant due to time constraints but maybe next time you will be able to write a review once you try our dinner and breakfast. Good to hear that you had a runway facing room- and equally good to see that you have highlighted a great selling point of these rooms in that you cannot hear the outside aircraft noise.

We look forward to your return.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a room for the night but only stayed 6 hours after check in as we had a long 8 hour stop over between flights. This is an ideal way to relax and shower if you do not have free access to one of the lounges at Heathrow. The room was very comfortable, reasonably priced and desk staff most helpful. We took a taxi to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreysaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Surreysaids

Great to hear you liked the hotel and great to hear you found the staff helpful and friendly. We look foward to your return and thanks for the great review.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was much better than expected. The bar was very nice and reasonably priced, and the room was absolutely top quality for the price paid! Definitely all you'd need for a stopover and just as good as its more expensive competitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks Andy T for this review. It is comments like yours that makes us aspire to be the best Holiday Inn in the area and to offer excellent and friendly service. We look forward to your return.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As a frequent traveller out of London Heathrow, the accommodation choices are enormous. I've narrowed my choice of hotels down to 3, and use the Holiday Inn London - Heathrow (the IGH property on Bath Road - Sipson Way, so there's no confusion) if I'm flying out of Terminals 1, 2 or 3. I've stayed here many times, and the standards of service, cleanliness, and hospitality are consistently good. The check-in, bar and restaurant areas are spacious (thought the air conditioning in these areas can be fierce), and staff were efficient, charming and helpful. The buffet dinner, with varying culinary themes each night - tonight was Mexican), whilst not haute cuisine, was ample and tasty, with plenty of choices for all palettes. And at £19.99 per person, it does not break the traveller's bank! Rooms are typical IHG style, and some are approaching refit stage, but comfort and cleanliness (of paramount importance to me) are of a good standard! The TV in the Executive Room which I had on this stay was a bit minuscule ... It's not exactly relaxing trying to peer at a small screen which is not in front of your bed and some distance away! The Hotel Hoppa, the shuttle service to all terminals, is frequent and reasonably quick (15 minutes) and at £5.00 per ride is not expensive! All in all, it's a good choice, and if you are in the IHG Rewards Club, your stay comes with a complimentary drink and free wifi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Brian T

Your review has made us feel special - "few are chosen"- we do like that! and my response to that is we hopefully made you feel chosen as a regular guest to the hotel- we thank you for your loyalty and do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the comment about the TV sets- we are currently in the designing stages of remodelling our Executive bedrooms and this is the one aspect that will be addressed.

Again thank you and see you soon.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here for one night and must say for the price was really good. I had food in the room for both evening meal and breakfast and would definitely do that again as it was delivered quickly and was still piping hot. So convenient for both the airport and going into London. Even though it is exceptionally close to the airport you do not hear a sound in the rooms.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sian W

Thanks for the great review- now that's what we like to hear and also I am pleased to see that you mention a great selling point of this hotel- the fact that you can watch a plane take off meters away from your window and not hear a sound.

We look forward to seeing you again the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived here from terminal 3 by taxi after our flight from Thailand was seen to right away by reception had booked earlier on in the year so they had all our details the room we had booked was an executive room it had all the amenities we required we stayed in our room as we were very tired after our flight so did not use the bar or restaurant but did use the restaurant for breakfast in the morning which had everything u could think of which was good only stayed 1 night as had flight to catch the next morning to get home the staff were pleasant and cheerful which was good would we stay here again - no problem at all as it is handy from the airport
thanks Holiday Inn
Dondarr

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dondarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks Dondarr

For the great review and thanks for the 5 stars- we glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is a typical airport hotel. I arrived late at night. My business booked through expedia.com and the clerk had a bit of an issue finding my name. There are two Holiday Inns on this stretch of road, so be mindful of that when you book. I didn't eat the breakfast, but the in room complimentary tea is one of the better set ups I've seen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear John T

Sorry we coudn't initially find your reservation and my apologies- glad you enjoyed the complimentary amenities on offer and hope the next time you come we aspire to being better than average.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing