We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here recently as had an early morning flight. We found the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel is located right next to Heathrow, so perfect if you have an early start. We'll definitely stay again if we have another early start.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Katherine M

Great to read you had a good time. Early morning starts can be awful and I am pleased you got off to a good start for the day. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    649
    352
    124
    85
See reviews for
249
523
236
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here for the night before flying out from Heathrow.
The hotels location was perfect for us being opposite the departure terminal 3 and across the road from the Hertz Rental Car depot.
Our stay was comfortable, our room clean and warm and of a good size.The breakfast selection was good.
Our stay experience was reduced due to the companies policy of charging for just about everything......wifi, car parking, etc, etc......all items that if included would not impact greatly if at all on the company, but would improve the stay experience for the guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Steve G

Thanks for the review and I am pleased to read that you liked the accommodation on offer.
IHG hotels have introduced an offer to its IHG Loyalty Reward Card scheme that its members are offered complimentary interent throughout the hotel irrespective of Card Status Level. I am sorry that you were unaware of this and in future when staying in an IHG hotel or if you wish by going online www.ihgrewardsclub.com, feel free to join the world's largest hotel loyalty program. This will open up a fast range of benefits to you that I am more than sure you will enjoy utilising.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last week and were delighted with the service we received. All staff members that we came in contact with were courteous, kind and very helpful, It was the first time we stayed in a holiday inn but have already booked to stay within the IHG hotels and would not hesitate in booking this holiday inn or any other. The hotel was clean, spacious and totally fulfilled our needs. Thankyou so much.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on the ground floor for a quick checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJW1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear DJW1990

One of the many definitions of the word Brilliant is "full of light and shining" and we are honoured you think of us in this way. We most certainly aim to achieve that and we are most certainly thankful for your review. Your comments will be passed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Was worried about being on a main road right next to Heathrow but the triple glazing was very effective and managed to get a good night's sleep. Good room facilities, ie. ironing board in cupboard. Everything was very clean, staff were friendly and breakfast was very good. However, the food/ bar menu was very overpriced, although tasty, and they add 10% service charge on automatically which took away the option to pay a tip if it was deserved. This would make me hesitate eating here if we stayed in the future. There are a couple of Indian restaurants 15 mins walk away (Zayani was very good) and a Portuguese cafe around the corner. Overall though a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBryces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear The Bryces

Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the accommodation on offer and our food and beverage facilities. A discretionary service charge of 10% is added to the bill which at the time of payment you could change to a tip- this is noted on our menus and also on the tab. I am sorry this was not made clear to you.

We look forward to seeing you in the near furture.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night prior to our flight to Singapore. The reception staff were pleasant but the whole hotel looks dated. I had phoned the hotel from Australia to book and to ask about bedding as the website said "double bed" and I really could not believe that in this day and age and particularly for the cost that there would not be at least a Queen Size bed (5ft wide). I was told that I would have to upgrade to get a larger bed and so we opted for a twin bedded room. The beds were comfortable but the room was in need of refurbishment and the bathroom particularly so.

We dined at the restaurant and found it to be very ordinary. However the next morning we did have a very good breakfast and our compliments to the chef for producing such a good omelette.

We had had a problem with the internet and were told twice that there would be no charge. On arriving home we found that indeed we had been charged!

We really could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BISCUITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear 2BISCUITS

Thank you for yor review. I a sorry to read that you feel our bedrooms need a revamp but however I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast which you described as excellant. I do hope that your internet charges were sorted to your satisfaction and if not please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I needed a hotel close to Heathrow Terminal 1 as I had an early morning flight. This fitted the bill exactly. There are public buses running in te main road outside with connections to the airport and local underground and train stations. In addition there are Hoppa buses (every 20 minutes) from 2m outside the main reception with machine to buy tickets inside.

My room faced the airport, yet it was absolutely silent. It was large and very comfortable. I didn't eat at the hotel as I had already eaten on arrival, and I had to eave before breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the early morning call was very useful and prompt.

Free Wi-Fi for loyalty members was perfectly adequate for checking e-mails and surfing.

At the right price I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetColinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear DorsetColinUK

Thanks so much for that review- sorry you didnt get to try our restaurant due to time constraints but maybe next time you will be able to write a review once you try our dinner and breakfast. Good to hear that you had a runway facing room- and equally good to see that you have highlighted a great selling point of these rooms in that you cannot hear the outside aircraft noise.

We look forward to your return.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a room for the night but only stayed 6 hours after check in as we had a long 8 hour stop over between flights. This is an ideal way to relax and shower if you do not have free access to one of the lounges at Heathrow. The room was very comfortable, reasonably priced and desk staff most helpful. We took a taxi to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreysaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Surreysaids

Great to hear you liked the hotel and great to hear you found the staff helpful and friendly. We look foward to your return and thanks for the great review.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing