We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great mixed grill , cool outside patio !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Achari

Achari
Reserve with OpenTable
Achari is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great mixed grill , cool outside patio !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I recently ate here for lunch as I was staying in the park inn a 10 minute walk away . Their lunch business is practically non existent and I was the only person there but according to the very pleasant server their evenings are "too busy" . I took a table outside as it was a beautifully British summers day , the patio is in great nick with fine polished wood and solid tables . I ate for just 18 quid with a side salad , garlic nan bread , a sizzling mixed grill and pint of carlsberg . Overall a great lunch and given the location would be a fantastic evening for a couple or small group looking to get away from the city lights .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billybobby1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    83
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My prefered curry house in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a great curry house. It serves good food and also delivers to many of the hotels in the area. I have sampled most of the menu and fail to think of something I wouldnt have again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Magicbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A good quality Indian Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Service good.
Food good.
Given we are from the North West, we were surprised by the prices - quite high.
Portion sizes were good.
Not much else to say really other than the family liked it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antelope0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Huntspill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Book, eat, enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Its in the title, book eat and enjoy, the staff are great the food is better the only sham,e is that it isn't where I live :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

During a recent stay near London, the Achari was recommended to us by our hotel waiter. Was a little surprised to find a very modern restaurant in a quiet rural setting. Have to say, the food was outstanding as was the service. All in was very impressed and will definitely be revisiting when I am back in the area in June.

Well worth a visit !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spinelessdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Achari also viewed

West Drayton, Greater London
 
West Drayton, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 

Been to Achari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing