We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on Sunday prior to flight to Dallas Fort Worth Monday excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Stayed here on Sunday prior to flight to Dallas Fort Worth Monday excellent.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My son in law and I went to the Holiday Inn at Heathrow Sunday evening to ensure arriving early for flight to Dallas Fort Worth on Monday morning avoiding traffic on M4 from our home in Oxfordshire. We were upgraded due to Priority Club status and room was excellent. We ate at the Plough Pub just around the corner from the Holiday Inn which made for a very nice evening prior to our departure. If only the check in with American Airlines was so professional.
Despite checking in on line for a bag drop we were forced to queue for over an hour due to the stupid and time consuming way they ran the system from Terminal 3. We were told by a member of staff to complain about this but there were so many people queuing to complain that we decided to just go on to the flight
In fact the flight on a new 777/300 with Wi Fi made up for the delays.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor contains all the executive rooms and these are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiggleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be excellent. We are glad that you had an enjoyable evening in the Plough pub. I do hope that if you have the opportunity to next stay with us, that you may try one of our delicious meals or snacks that are available in all of our restaurants, Lounge bar and Callaghan’s pub. Once again thank you for such a delightful review.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    852
    419
    189
    117
See reviews for
382
666
172
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Obviously only stayed there because I needed a place by the airport. They had special rates online, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. I had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty. The room was HUGE with an amazing view. The room had a great view (sadly cannot remember the room number, but there are rooms with huge windows so ask for them). Bed comfortable, and very clean. All the rest of the room facilities were great... except I couldn't figure out how to access the minibar and couldn't be bothered to ask. Breakfast was average. You need to pay extra for internet and printing facility. Surprisingly good stay.

Room Tip: Big window rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to learn that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel along with your dinner and bedroom.

We do have large windows in our bedrooms and some have amazing views across the airport and surrounding areas.

Thank you once again and I am sure that your review will be very helpful to others travellers when they wish to stay at Heathrow.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with 15 days parking which proves to be excellent value compared to most Heathrow parking.

The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was so quiet and the bed was comfortable. Nicely decorated with everything that you need.

We ate dinner meal in the main restaurant. It was very reasonable and tasted fine. We used the taxi to get to and from the airport. It only took about 5 minutes to travel. Easier and quicker than the Hoppa bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srbbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you very much for such a glowing review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be excellent value and our team to be professional and helpful.

Your review will be shared with all of our colleagues.

Thank you once again and please do come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is situated close to the airport and is a reasonable Airport hotel.
Clean rooms to the same standard as any other Holiday Inn, well lit and with a pleasant smell when you enter the room, no stuffy or over bleaching smells.
Airport Hoppa bus for 4:50 one way or 8:00 pounds return is not a bad price, but the hotel is the first on the route so you get there in 10 minutes but takes 30 to get back to the Terminal (4 other hotels to visit)
Like all the airport hotels they have a lot of services they offer for getting to London
In terms of value this and the Crown Plaza are pretty much the same experience, the price depends on when you book
Either way this one or the Crown Plaza just up the road have not disappointed me

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to learn that you were not disappointed with our hotel.

I am sure that your review will help fellow travellers when they come to choose their accommodation at Heathrow.

Thank you once again, we do hope that you will choose to stay with us whenever you next need accommodation at Heathrow.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was a great find and a great place to leave a car before flying. I have never driven to any London airports when flying to long haul destinations before because I have always used the national express coach or a private taxi as they have always been reliable. But this time, I booked the national express airport coach 4 months in advance only to be told at the last minute that they were changing their timetable which affected my flight schedule. So I was desperate for an alternative and I found this hotel through a website.
I recommend this hotel, it is well-kept and the room is nicely furnished and very clean. I arrived back from my Bangkok flight in the early afternoon and got the hotel coach pick-up within few minutes, very convenient and was dropped off near the hotel door. I left my car for fortnight and stayed when I got back from the Far East. I had my supper at the restaurant which was equally good and reasonable. I slept very well as it was also very quiet to my surprise despite being close to the airport. Front desk assistants were very helpful and obliging. I'd stay here again in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your kind and positive review we are so pleased to learn that you found the hotel a great place to stay and leave your car.
We are so pleased you enjoyed every point of your stay with us; I will most certainly share your review with all of our team who will be thrilled.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here on first and last night of our Singapore holiday. Brilliant both times. Room service was exceptional. Location great with cheap and quick access to LHR terminals. Highly recommended. First stayed here in 1974 when it was the Posthouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotfrog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review and do hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in Singapore. We are pleased that you found your stay brilliant on both occasions. I expect you noticed some changes from when you first stayed in 1974. Our Room Service Team will be thrilled to learn that you found the service exceptional. I am sure that fellow travellers will find your review very helpful. Thank you very much and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I've stayed at lots of hotels around Heathrow before flights. If you have a car - this is the best,
Off the M4 and straightforward to get to the hotel. Then to get to the airport in the morning, very straightforward - right back onto the roundabout off the M4 and a straight run into the airport. I've driven round and round the roads near Bath road trying to get to the right bit for the airport - not the stress you want when trying to get to the check in.
Reception staff were great and a little goody bag for the toddler in our group. Parking was easy with sufficient spaces.
Halls and lobbies are nice and well lit and feel secure.
Room was a little on the worn side but very clean. This was the only things that let the hotel down.
Beds are excellent and the room is that bit further from the runways so very very quiet.
We had room service and the food was good, reasonable prices for room service, and still hot on arrival.
I would most definitely here again. Good value for money. Not perfect but pretty close.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatlondonUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear CatkibdibUS,

Thank you for your constructive review and we are please to learn that you had an almost perfect stay and that you would most certainly stay with us in the future. I am sure that your review will assist other fellow travellers when they wish to stay at Heathrow.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing