We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here after our flight home from LAX just what the doctor ordered had a brilliant nights sleep room was spacious and excellently clean would stay here again if needed. I could not fault anything with the room or Hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I visited this hotel to meet a friend. A school mate. After 25 years...!! The lobby, bar and facilities were very very good. The room, the one my pal stayed in, was looked a little run down. The bed was way too comfy. Should be a good sleep over before a long flight. The noise was minimum. And not too far from the airport. There are 3 holiday inns in this area. You will get dropped off to wrong one, if you are not careful. These buildings are not walking distance either and a cab operator used by the hotel will charge minimum £10 for any journey. Pretty steep for a 2 mile ride. The bar at the hotel was super expensive but thats Holiday Inn. There is a good pub, The Plough, nearby. And 2 indian restaurants at 10 mins walking distance. Walk....!! Don't use a taxi...!! I will prefer to stay in this hotel if I have a long flight the next day.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a value rate..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravikumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My flt arrived early morning and I took the available shuttle to the hotel to check in. Although the check in was not until 2pm, I've never had any problems getting a room early, if available since this is an airport hotel...to my surprise I was told by the nice girl at reception that there would be a £25 extra charge to check in before noon. After flying in on an international flt I headed to their lounge to wait it out. In about 45 minutes the reception girl came to me and offered me a room. To my amazement I thanked her and wondered why this didn't happen at the time of arrival. The rest of the stay was fine, except the room was very different from the lobby...the room furniture was too worn and the sheets and towels were something that I would have replaced and given to charity. The staff was friendly and helpful,which helped. As a business traveler I would probably stay there again if the rooms were renovated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trav39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post a review of our hotel.

I was pleased to learn that we were able to offer you a bedroom before our check in time of 2pm. We do try to ensure our guests are checked in as quickly as possible as we do appreciate how tiring travelling can be.

We are continually upgrading the hotel and are currently upgrading our bedrooms. I have taken your comments forward with our Housekeeping Department to ensure they check the quality of the linen and towels with our laundry company and please accept my apologies for this.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here 27th December as part of a organised trip to the Albert Hall, we had a fantastic weekend. The hotel was brilliant nice room spotless, the evening meal was great nice and fresh with plenty to choose from and good service. After a great nights sleep never heard nothing a nice shower and once again a brilliant breakfast. Would recommend this hotel and if I ever flight from Heathrow will stop here for sure. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towen1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

...which has been upgraded and looks rather smart. The "standard" rooms are a total mess. Old, worn out, mouldy bathroom, heating control broken - a real massive let down. We spent one night with breakfast. The room was so bad that I went to reception and complained. To their credit, I received an upgrade to an "executive room" on a different floor, which had been refurbished less than 10 years ago and was ok (still not special).
Breakfast was an absolute mess, full of noisy families jostling for space at the crowded buffet area, which offered very low quality standard fare (think cornflakes and baked beans).
If you can, stay elsewhere, e.g. Windsor Marriott Hotel which is nearby and far better.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms, which are a real shambles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doistujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time and the trouble to post a review of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation.

It was very disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the poor standard of your allocated bedroom and will contact you via Tripadvisor for your original room number so I can ensure the necessary remedial action is taken.

I was pleased to learn that our team arranged an alternative bedroom for you and we are currently upgrading our bedrooms.

Thank you again for your review and once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I hope to be in contact in the near future.

Yours sincerely



Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

At first it seems like an average near-airport hotel stay, but some staff are excellent, and extremely polite, great service and courteous.
Hotel room has iron, iron board, kettle, and is ideal for a business stay, and/or if you are travelling in the following day.
The food is good, nothing exceptional.
In a winter night, being greet by a staff, offered a hot chocolate with mini-marshmellow is always going to be a winner!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airpricing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed room only the night before picking up family from LHR.

Room well appointed. Hot Shower, tea coffee in room, TV. Staff welcoming.

Can't fault the location for a place near the airport.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Sipson Road | Heathrow Airport, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing