We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good..... but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Its about a year since we were last at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow. This time we booked a Club Room on the 4th Floor. Check-in was fine and very courteous, we were asked twice if we desired assistance with our bags but we were fine on our own. The room was good - I like those gentleman-club like rooms with a proper desk near the window and lots of nice wood. We popped into the lounge for a cup of tea - very nice although the receptionists could have been a little more welcoming. Back to the room for a wash and we found the towels!! - they were disgraceful - the edges tatty and falling apart - we would use them as rags at home. We mentioned it to the hosekeeping lady in the corridor and she sent someone along to replace them which was fine but I still stand by the principle that they (the towels) simply shoud not be in service, especially when you are paying this sort of money. A very pleasant lady at the desk at ground floor reception did take up the matter and unfortuanately I did not take her name - but she had a very positive attitude and attended to our disappointment.
The Club Lounge for canapes at 6:30 pm was pleasant but nowhere near the sort of standard of a certain hotel's Club Lounge at Gatwick South.
A snack in the pub was good for us in the evening. A really good night's sleep and a full breakfast in the restaurant completed our stay which predominantly was excellent. However, no notepad or writing paper in the room, only one chocolate drink sachet, only one bathrobe, minimal toiletries and those disgraceful towels I do wonder if Crowne Plaza are "penny pinchining" in their Club Rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAKTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,388 - 2,394 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza during a layover after a cruise to Greece! We ate at the Pub and had a wonderful meal! The check in was fast, friendly and efficient and the room was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a very busy hotel, and as such it is sometimes difficult to park, the first room we had was overlooking a smokers area and was very noisy and the smoke filled our room, we paid for internet and as we were moving rooms they cut it off, it was very annoying and needed another visit to reception. The bedrooms area a good size and well fitted if a bit dated, the bed was a bit over used and needed renewing.
The hotel has a number of places to eat the main bar has a good selection of bar food and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickCambell, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear prs54gmpu,

Thank you for completing a review about the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow - I am very sorry your stay was not without problems but I appreciate you highlighting the issues you had.

I can of course easily pinpoint where the bedroom you were allocated was, whilst never having had a comment made about the smoking shelter nearby before, I can clearly see why you have raised the matter – in light of your comments I am already considering a number of alternative locations for this smoking shelter, locating it away from the hotel. Having moved bedrooms it would be necessary for you to re-register Internet Access from the new room you moved to, however as you had already paid for the Internet Access in your first room the charge of registering in the second room should have been removed from your account – which I hope was the case.

The hotel does have a system in place to frequently check the quality of the beds & mattresses, and whilst not knowing which room you occupied I am more than confident the bed will be identied during the next inspection and replaced.

Despite the above mentioned I hope you will consider returning to the Crowne Plaza should you require a hotel at Heathrow on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have started using this hotel on a regular basis instead of the Hangar Lane Crowne Plaza.
The hotel is modern, clean and run by very friendly staff. The food in both the Indian restaurant and the Brasserie is quite good if a little atmosphere less.
The rooms are a good size, well equipped and quiet.

Bonus marks must go to the front desk staff who remembered me from my only other stay there about two months ago.

It's a perfect hotel for business or leisure short stays.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Book through central reservation pay for 1 night the second is FREE parking is charged at 12 pound a night but cheap compared to driving into the city with congestion charges and every thing bus stop outside take the 222 to houndslow central get straight on the tube no hassle we had 4 young children with us buy a day bus and tube pass from the reception 8 pounds per adult kids are free use the busses and tube as much as you like all day great and no hassle.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here with my partner for one night. Check in was quick and all staff were really friendly, professional and helpful. The room was lovely, well decorated (curtains, bedding and paintings matched which i liked!) Really spacious with a desk/chair as well as a table with two arm chairs. The bed was big however quite uncomfortable...the matress felt a little thin and soft however was okay to sleep in. Really clean room lots of space considering we had a standard double. The TV was a great size with a huge range of channels including some in HD which was a bonus. Complimentary bottle of water was a nic touch as well as sleep easy pack which made the pillows smell gorgeous. A little noisy in the morning and house keeping kept knockng on the door even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door!!! Except for this and the slightly soft bed the hotel and its grounds/roomsbathroom/facilities were lovely and would most certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Nice room and relaxing start to our trip to the USA. We had meal in the bistro which was very good and coofee in the bar after. All the staff very polite and helpfull , a great start to our holiday and we would book again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbojet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#6 of 12 in West Drayton
2,498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £42 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing