We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel and Parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge,England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel and Parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and the on-site parking package available. There was plenty of space in the car park and we were able to select our spot. On arrival the check-in was smooth and efficient, the reception staff were helpful. The hotel did not require us to leave our keys with them, so we were assured that our car would remain where we had parked it. Our room was comfortable and we did not experience any form of problem. The restaurant looked a bit quiet when we arrived so we elected to utilise room service for our evening meal. This duly arrived and was of a good standard. We had taken our own champagne to celebrate the start of our holiday and in order to keep it cool we moved around a few items in the mini-bar fridge. However we then read the room information and found that the mini-bar was electronically monitored and we had probably just inadvertently purchased the entire contents of the fridge. After a brief panic I went to reception and explained what had happened and they were very reasonable and sorted everything out for us assuring me that the items would not appear on our bill. Check-out the following morning went very smoothly and the “airport hopper” bus arrived on time and took us to the airport. It was quite literally a 10 minute drive. The driver even told us the bus stop number (12) where we would be able to pick up the bus on our return.
After clearing customs on our return we headed out to bus stop 12 and after only a few minutes the bus arrived and took us back to the hotel and our waiting car. This took about 20-25 minutes as there was a drop –off/collection from another hotel en-route. Our car was exactly where we left it and covered by about 15cm of snow !! The hotel provided us with a ticket for the exit barrier and we were able to leave.
We had booked an overnight stay at the hotel and 3 weeks parking. That is exactly what we got and we would be more than happy to recommend this hotel for this purpose.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tedmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickCambell, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Tredmo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay.

I was delighted everything went smoothly with your Park Stay & Go booking and the hotel met your expectations.

I hope you will use the hotel again when next flying from Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    1,091
    395
    144
    85
See reviews for
659
870
215
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Great hotel with regular bus transfer. Very quiet and large clean rooms. Good restaurant with large breakfast selection.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is the second Heathrow hotel i have tried before taking the next morning flight.The previous one so so pack with tuorist and it took 30mins to check my check in.I am a Priority Club member and redeem my pints for this one night stay.This round is more peace and quite.It's perfect rest for me before takign along haul flight the next morning.This hotel is modern and clean.Nest morning took the shuttle bus to Heathrow on the first bus of the day.I am truly satisfied and shall come again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashdan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickCambell, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Rashdan R,

I appreciate you completing a TripAdvisor review after your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and you found everything to your satisfaction.

I hope you will stay at the hotel again when flying from Heathrow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for 1 night before an early flight to america, excellent and is now my hotel of choice for these stays.

On checking in was given access to the exec lounge as I am platinum in their reward scheme, also a welcome gift of Thornton's chocolate and water.

The rooms are big and spacious, ours had 2 double beds in it and they were very comfortable, plenty of room for luggage and maneuvering of it. Bathroom and shower were great again big and clean.

Used the Irish bar in the hotel as there isn't really much else around the hotel, do the basics like BLT's, burgers etc and was reasonable.

Car park is huge and was easy to find a space, they do charge £12 per night but also offer park and stay packages (we used valet at heathrow for convenience).

Very impressed with the staff and service and will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal_UKUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to flying to Barcelona. Having decided very late in the day to drive to Heathrow airport the day before flying we searched the usual 'late booking' sites for an offer. We were able to book this hotel including 15 nights car parking for a very reasonable £99. We have previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Cambridge and found the standard to be very good. We both feel that this Crowne Plaza is a level above.

To avoid conflict in the car we plumbed the post code into the SAT nav so arrived without any problems. The entrance to the hotel is just about 100 metres straight on from a busy roundabout. On arrival our registration was swift, efficient and we were quickly on our way to our room on the 3rd floor, it more than met our expectations. Very spacious with a desk to work at, settee, coffee table, large double bed, the usual tv, coffee, tea making facilities and a full length window which partially opened. The bathroom was average size with a very efficient shower over the bath and wash hand basin set in a counter top. The room was extremely comfortable and well decorated, very clean but more than anything it was quiet, even with the window slightly open.

There are several restaurants and bars in the hotel with their prices reflecting those usually expected in hotels of this standard, however there is also an Irish bar which opens around six that serves good bar food from a varied menu containing the usual beef burgers and battered fish but also 'plates to share' with a choice of four or six items selected from a list. A couple sitting close to us had chosen this and said it was excellent in both taste and value.

This hotel has excellent leisure facilities with a good size pool and gym, it also has access to a nine hole golf course but I believe a fee might be payable for this facility. There is a charge for car parking if you are not on a park and stay package.

We slept well, the quiet was evident despite the hotel being quite busy. This hotel also has the policy of not starting cleaning rooms before 10 a.m. which also helps to establish a restful atmosphere. My only gripe would be the lack of a suitable mirror to use when drying my hair with the complimentary hairdryer, standing on tip toe I used the mirrored shelf of the hostess unit!

We took the airport shuttle bus to terminal 5. Tickets, a return is slightly cheaper, can be purchased from a machine just outside the hotel. Timetables can be collected from reception and the ticket machine accepts bank cards. The bus was punctual and delivered us to terminal 5 in under 20 minutes.

Our one night stay at this hotel made an excellent start to our cruise and we would definitely stay at this hotel again when flying from Heathrow or just visiting the area, it is so much more than just a one night stop over facility.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stay here 3/4 times a year. Very happy to make reservations as there is a consistent recognition of Platinum PC staus and I am always given a room upgrade which is much appreciated.
Club Lounge adequate only for snacks-crisps and nuts mainly as the food option but generous alcoholic drink availability and a positive and friendly response from the Club Lounge staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here the night before a long haul flight. Room really pleasant, everything we needed for an overnight stay. The reception staff were efficient and helpful. Checking in and out very easy and quick. Found an excellent rate online for one night and 17 days parking. Perfect start to our holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing