We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed one nght as had early start next day. The reception was excellent, very fast and check out was an envelope under the door, we just had to give in the keys - very efficient. Transport from and to the airport was via the Hoppa bus which was also efficient. 20 mins from Heathrow and 5 minutes back the next morning.
The superior room was a good size, spotless with no comlaints until next morning wen I discovered I could not plug my hairdryer into a socket that was anywhere near a mirror, this could be addressed by management.
We had dinner in the bar which was not great, both hot vegetarian options were off the menu so plumped for 2 starters which were poor. My partner ad a curry which was avaerage.
Breakfast was good with a decent selection on offer.
Apart from dinner, this was a good airport hotel and I would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellytom8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Ellytom8688,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am very pleased to hear you had a great experience at front desk, links to the airport and facilities however I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your dinner and also the mirror in your room. We take your feedback very seriously and will address it to the relevant departments for immediate improvement.

I do hope this will not deter you from coming back to our hotel and should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    1,092
    396
    144
    85
See reviews for
662
870
215
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bodmin cornwall
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel the reception staff the restaurant staff and the staff that look after your room nothing was to much trouble plenty of car parking fabulous breakfast on the Sunday the restaurant was full but the staff and even the restaurant manager helped clear the tables checkout was easy and quick the general manager at this hotel should be proud of his team

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dingobodmincornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Dingobodmincornwall

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location, hotel facilities and specially the efficiency of our staff at Reception and Restaurant. Your comments have been passed on to our General Manager as well.


I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Once again a need to be at Heathrow overnight so we booked a Club room on a Dinner Bed & Breakfast arrangement and pre-paid. Room was good as usual and we popped into the Lounge for a few nibbles and a drink before a change of clothes for dinner. On arriving at Orwells Brasserie we were informed it was closed for a private function so it was a choice of dinner in the bar area (and there were no free tables) or dinner in your room. I was not happy with this and mentioning our dissatisfaction to the lady at reception she very kindly arranged for us to have dinner in the Indian Restaurant under the terms of our DBB booking - great service to a problem, and the meal was very nice too.
(I must say, Hotels that offer and accept Dinner Bed & Breakfast should make positive arrangements for their guests to dine properly)
Breakfast was its usual Buffet style and very good - great visit and I have no doubt we shall return.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here but we are usually on the 4th Floor Club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear LAKTEX,

Thank you for your loyalty and review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location, hotel facilities once again and specially the efficiency of our staff when dealing with the issue of the DBB. I am glad this was handled well and we have shared the feedback with the relevant departments for further discussions and improvements. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

When you get out of Heathrow airport hop on to a H1 or H1/H8 hoppa bus and for 4.5pounds it will drop you at the hotel. No airport transfer facility here. It would take a good 20-30minutes to get to the hotel from the airport and vice versa. The hotel is ideally located for air travellers but i would imagine visiting the city from here would be very costly. So not ideal if you are going to stay in London for few days. The staff are pleasing though not the best you can find and the rooms are very good. I was there only for a night and had a good sleep. Made a in-room dining but took longer than usual, by the time it arrived i regretted having ordered coz my valuable sleeping time was lost. The house-keeping leaves room for improvement, at the coffee table i could see how many sugar packets the previous occupant had used and so was some strands of his/her hair in the bath robe. The anti-skid mat for the bath tub was hung where the towels should be, which again is a minus for the house keeping. But with the jet lag and an early morning flight to catch i was too tired to observe more...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yadhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Yadhiraj,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed some aspects of your stay however I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during on the overall experience of our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and will address it to the relevant departments for further reviews and improvement. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge,England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have stayed before and were quite happy to return. Arrival and check in was efficient. However, upon arriving in our room we could smell tobacco smoke in the room. We brought this to the attention of reception who sent housekeeping to the room. They suggested a spray with an air freshener to resolve the problem. We were not happy and so we were moved to the room next door. Sadly the man sent to help us change rooms was rude and had a bad attitude. The new room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights’ sleep. The sleep pack was a nice touch. We had a good meal in “the pub”. The barman was excellent and attentive. The whole place had a good “fun” feel to it. Checkout in the morning went smoothly and transfer to the airport went without a hitch. On returning to the uk, we only had a short wait at the terminal for the transfer bus to arrive and were returned to our car which was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Tedmo,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you continue to enjoy our hotel facilities and your park stay go option. I am however sorry to hear you had an issue with your room upon arrival that was resolved but unfortunately the attitude of our staff was not a pleasant one. Please accept my deepest apologies as this is not the standards we aim to deliver. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact me at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights prior to taking a cruise out of Southampton. The hotel was reasonably priced (at least compared to central London rates) and close to Heathrow. There is not a free shuttle to and from Heathrow but the Hoppa bus worked out fine. We took the Hoppa back to Heathrow's terminal 3 a couple of days and then took the train into central London. It took over an hour but we enjoyed the experience.

The hotel was very clean and quiet, and the public areas were impressive. We enjoyed a meal at the British pub (can't recall the name) in the hotel. The customer service was consistently outstanding. We especially appreciated Gurdip Manku, who went out of his way to help us with the electrical hook-up for a medical device. The concierge gave us very helpful information for getting to and from central London. The work-out room was terrific, and although we didn't use the pool it looked wonderful.

We hired a car (Hummingbird) to take us to the cruise port. It was rather expensive (almost 100 pounds) but it was extremely convenient to be picked up at the hotel and dropped off right at the cruise port, and the driver was very friendly and helpful.

In summary this is a very nice hotel, though be prepared for a long commute if traveling into central London is on your agenda.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Traveller3933,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise and our hotel facilities, specially the experience at the Irish Pub Dr O'Driscolls and the outstanding service of Gurdip Manku who will be recognised.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before an early flight the next day from Terminal 3 with the price paid including parking onsite for the duration of our holiday.

You park the car around the back of the hotel in their lit car park - plenty of spaces so no hassle parking even though we arrived fairly late in the evening. I chose the hotel partly as you keep your car keys throughout so no worrying about your car being moved.

Check in very straightforward, check out even more so with a copy of your bill being placed under your room door ready for your departure the next day (as is common with many airport hotels) so you just sign and leave in a provided envelope at reception with them emailing you final invoice later that day.

We arranged a taxi through the hotel to Heathrow Terminal 3 for only ��11 which is pretty good for the area and less hassle than having to get a bus. Taxi driver a bit rude in our opinion though that's not a reflection on the hotel.

Even though we got a pretty cheap price (you could pay for onsite parking at the price we paid including the room) the room was very nice, modern, good heating controls and spacious with comfortable bed.

We had evening meal in the main hotel restaurant - food was very good though service was extremely patchy - waiting staff looked very tired, orders confused, cutlery not supplied or incorrectly removed, long wait for drinks etc - we were going on holiday so in a relaxed mood but really we would expect more, especially as the restaurant was not particularly busy.

We would definitely come back again if departing from either Heathrow Terminal 1 or 3 (or 2 from next year) - if from Terminal 4 or 5 we would probably consider somewhere else purely due to location and there being so many hotels to choose from in this area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear MarkEngland

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your park stay go and our hotel facilities, location and check in efficiency. I am however sorry to hear that your service experience at our restaurant was not met and your comments will be shared and discussed for further improvement. In addition, your comment has also been shared with the taxi company to ensure they can also improve their service. Please accept my apologies. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate in contacting me at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing