We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We decided to take advantage of the hotel, as we originally had a very early flight the next morning (which was later moved to later that day) so booked a room and parking, which is really worth doing, because the parking at Heathrow is expensive. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the facilities are also good. I used the gym and swimming pool, which has a steam room and sauna also. The hotel bar is nice, but a bit pricey for what you get, but this was more than made up for, by the excellent Indian restaurant in the building. It really was one of the best Indian meals that I have ever eaten! Staff very helpful, although one of two people seemed a little confused and in experienced. Over all a very pleasant stay and I would definately go back, if I fly from Heathrow again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear LondonDan78,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and offerings, specially the food at the Eriki Indian restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    1,120
    407
    146
    87
See reviews for
686
888
215
653
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed one night before dropping family off at Heathrow. Rooms were comfortable, loved the fact that I could open the window for fresh air! Comfortable, good sized rooms. Plenty of towels and a lovely bath robe. We took the baby to the pool as he loves the water but it was very cold, even for us as adults so couldn't stay long. Food in the Restaurant was very good but rather expensive. the cost of dinner was more than the cost of two rooms! Staff were friendly and helpful. No free WiFi in rooms as a previous contributor said. when I tried to log on I had a screen showing me the cost per hour. Easy access to Heathrow if you can find the way out of the car park. Need more signs to show the way out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear JodieDevon

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and offerings, specially the swiming pool although you felt the water was cold. I will pass your feedback to the Health Facility manager. With regards to the complimentary wifi, at the current time we offer it for all our Elite Gold and Platinum members however the expectation for 2014, is that all members will be offered complimentary wifi in a few months which date is still to be published.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed as a couple in a club room at Crown Plaza early January 2014, spacious, comfortable and well appointed room. Friendly staff eager to help. Club lounge and associated facilities on same floor as club rooms which seems a better arrangement than the Plaza in Manchester. Excellent value for money. Free Wi Fi in rooms is anticipated in the near future which will help make Crown Plaza my first choice.

Room Tip: Recommend an upgrade to club room and associated club lounge benefits & full breakfast - well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Kia57


Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and offerings, specially the friendliness of our staff and club lounge facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Location: Near LHR but not within walking distance. Plenty of parking spaces at a charge. There's a golf course nearby.

Check in: Friendly reception staff, check in was quick and efficient.

Room: Large Club room on the 4th floor, very well appointed, nice large bed, 2 seats , a round table and large desk with office chair. The bathroom was very nice too, with good quality toiletries, bathrobes and huge towels. Huge TV and lots of tea and coffe provided. The Club room is worth the extra cost if you prefer large rooms, and they also have a bigger bathroom. The bed linen is excellent, so hard to get out of bed in the morning. The room was quiet, I couldn't hear any outside from noise.

Club Lounge: Probably the best selection of drinks and canapes in Crowne Plaza in the UK. They had spirits, wines and beers, fresh food and biscuits. The staff is always very attentive and both food and drinks were replenished throughout the evening. Lots of magazines and papers too. The only problem here is the wifi, it was very weak and slow. Other than that, it was a pleasant place to have a few drinks before dinner or a coffee in the afternoon.

Leisure facilities: Large pool, jacuzzi and saunas. The leisure club is showing it's age and could be a bit cleaner, but is large and pleasant for London standards. Very busy on Saturday afternoon but really quiet on Sunday morning. It was great to see the sunrise from the jacuzzi in the morning. Both the steam room and sauna were hot enough to forget about the cold weather outside.

Breakfast: we had it in the brasserie, lots of hot and cold options, 3 different kinds of juice, smoothie, fresh fruit, freshly prepared omeletes, etc. I think they serve a great breakfast, much better than the Radisson Hotels around the airport. The bread was really nice.

All in all a great stay, better than my previous stay there last year. Public areas were very clean and the staff I came accroos were friendly. The only problem I encountered was the slow wifi in the Club lounge, all the rest gets top marks from me. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for the 4th floor or Club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Avs75,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and offerings, specially the friendliness of our staff and the club lounge facility. I will also look into your comment about the wifi as we take your feedback very seriously.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here on the way to and then returning from our holiday destination. There really was nothing to fault. Check in was fast and efficient, staff friendly and helpful, the food divine! Close to the airport. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, certainly value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Bridgey08

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and offerings, specially the friendliness of our reception staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here as a park and stay deal for our new years eve trip to New York. The staff at reception were most helpful, the room was clean. We used the restaurant in the evening, which was reasonable . The hopper bus was a great help for transferring to the airport and back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Harty52,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and offerings, specially the friendliness of our reception staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We often use the park and stay facilities around airports and the Crowne Plaza was one that we had not tried before. Reception was quite efficient but there was no help with the luggage which would have been useful especially in the wild weather and the door staff were watching from the lobby. Once the cases were unloaded then came the drive around the hotel to the long stay parking area. If you have a car that is low to the ground be careful of the speed bumps as they are made for buses not cars!

The room was comfortable and had all that you would expect. We booked the evening buffet meal and that was wholesome and varied, just what you need before a journey. Breakfast was plentiful and you needed your experienced hunter gatherer skills as the buffet was slightly illogical in layout. The cutlery was not very clean. Plenty of tea and toast to fill up on. The Hoppa bus was very quick from this hotel - a big plus.

On our return the car was in one piece in spite of the roaring gales if covered in deep leaves and twigs. The reception was very efficient and the door staff actually helped us off the premises - well just about.

Location is excellent, car park OK and room fine. Look for the bargain deal and you'll be happy

Room Tip: Always opt for non smoking and get first floor if possible away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear LazyT,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and park stay go option, specially the friendliness and efficiency of our staff. Your feedback is very important and has been shared with the relevant departments.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing