We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Après holiday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We parked here prior to our 10 day holiday in Sri Lanka. Parking was easy and booking in went smoothly. The hopper bus picked us up right out side the hotel entrance and escorted us to our terminal without any stress.
On our return to Heathrow finding the hopper station was simple after a long 10 hour flight. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were. Wry welcoming and friendly.
Our room was perfect after. Very stressful flight with non stop screaming children. We felt like we needed another holiday and this hotel most certainly delivered on the stress relief. The room was quiet cosy and clean. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud.
Breakfast was manic but the staff were as attentive as they could be under the circumstances. What do you expect in a hotel that is mainly for airport stop overs?
Would most definitely use this hotel again.
Well done Crown Plaza

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn27Ivybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and offerings, specially the friendliness of our staff and easy access to heathrow.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 3,033 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for one night park/ stay/ fly package and upgraded to Club Level Room which was well worth the extra money the room was really nice, the bed so comfortable with lovely toiletries and nice touches like the pillow spray!
The club room was great where you could go for drinks and light snacks ( you used your room key for entry) The staff were all really nice happy and attentive our glasses were never empty for long and the evening food was really tasty! Continental breakfast was great fresh fruit, yoghurts, Toast, cakes, Tea, coffee.
Unfortunately the Jacuzzi wasn't working when we went in the leisure complex.
When we were due to catch our bus we were late in leaving as our safe got stuck, but it was soon rectified very promply by the staff who came to mend it. We would definitely use this great hotel again in the very near future many thanks and would recommend it very highly!

Room Tip: Had a club level room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear KentSue

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and offerings, specially the friendliness of our staff and the club lounge fantastic service. I have also shared your comments about jacuzzi with the relevant deparmtent.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We took advantage of the stay and park deal ahead of a very early morning flight. The offer was to stay overnight and leave the car at the hotel for the two weeks that we were away which presented better value than other airport parking. When we arrived on site, it wasn't clear where we had to leave the car (in the end we unpacked it at Reception, my husband moved it to long stay and we had to wait for him before we could check in) We were a party of 13, but our room was two adults and two children.


Check in was straightforward, but adding an evening meal to the arrangement seemed to make it a little more complicated as we found we had to return to check-in and buy a voucher for dinner which we then just handed over to the restaurant staff.
Despite having a total of 6 children in our party, we found that we couldn't be accommodated in the restaurant for a while. Once seated, with orders placed, the food took a terribly long time to arrive. We had hoped to get children to bed early for a 3am start (hence the overnight booking) but that proved impossible while we waited for the kitchen to catch up.

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff working overnight/early morning were helpful with transfers to the terminal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Elizamack,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and offerings, specially the friendliness of our staff however I am sorry to hear you restaurant experience was not smooth. Your points have been shared with the relevant department for further improvements.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a family trip to London, we choose this particular hotel because we have stayed on 2 previous occasions and we're really happy however quite the opposite on this occasion.
We checked in which was quick and simple and our room was ready, the room was well laid out, spacious and clean but that's all the new good points.

The heating did not work properly, when I raised this with the hotel the only solution given was to move rooms however the children were asleep and this was not feasible. A heater was provided however this did not provide enough heat so we had to wrap up all night.

There was no hot water, the shower had a temperature override however it still was not hot enough!! Even my 8 hear old son commented on the poor water temperature.

The food at the hotel restaurant was reasonable however extremely overpriced!

All theses issues we raised on the night with the hotel and when we checked out, the disappointing thing was the attitude of the staff behind the counter. It was not what I expected!!

Definitely won't be staying at this hotel again, despite a poor experience the customer service made it even worse!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MD2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear MD2375,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay and we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed on the Park and Fly package. (As recommended by Thomas Cook) The hotel was ok, clean, nice room - nothing special. The huge problem is the parking area - we had a brand new vehicle vandalised and the spare wheel stolen. The parking area is nothing more than taped off muddy grass, with zero security. Had we known this before (I have always booked my own Park and fly before) we arrived - NO WAY would we have left any vehicle here.
DO NOT PARK HERE

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear JA S,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear what happened and please accept my apologies. This is certainly not the standards we aim to deliver, however we do have a night security in place and measures to minimise incidents like this. I also understand that you have contacted the hotel after arriving home to report the incident for any claims that you wish to pursue. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathroom, towels and supplies are good quality and ample. The rooms on the back of the hotel closest to the lists seem to be noisy from outside air conditioning units.

The plug sockets are on the other side of the room to the bedside table, which whilst a small detail it makes it difficult to charge a phone and use it for an alarm.

Wifi is very slow indeed. In fact, it dropped out whilst I was trying write this review. It will not load any video content at all.

Service in the main restaurant is very slow, some of the wait staff are very friendly, but the food takes a long time to appear. Set aside at least two hours for any party of three or more for dinner. Breakfast is good quality and varied.

Staff are friendly and helpful, all requests were dealt with quickly.

If staying here for business in the nearby Stockley Park, there is a shuttle in the morning, but it gets busy, so get there early.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank RichTea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear RichTea86

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and please accept my apologies. This is certainly not the standards we aim to deliver, however I am glad that you also note some positive points such as friendliness of staff, in room facilities and great breakfast. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times before early morning flights at terminal five. There is a reliable and low-priced shuttle service to the terminals although I have always just got a taxi to save faffing; usually about £15. The hotel is modern and has a feel of elegance. The restaurant is really nice and serves good food at not so bad prices for a hotel. The bar is good and offers everything you would expect. The rooms are impeccable and I always look forward to staying here, there are complimentary aromatherapy kits which help get a good sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The swimming pool and gym are very good and a great place to unwind before a flight. This is definitely my preferred Heathrow hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Jack295,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and offerings, specially the swimming pool.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing