We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Lego Land”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location for Lego Land”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room of 4 with double beds. On check in we had to wait around 30mins as there was no record of our booking and after a 3 hour journey and 2 small tired children it didn't help. Once in a room it was clean and roomy. Went to make a hot drink and there was no milk and even better no kettle!! Called to reception and they brought us one up. Tried to connect to wi-fi but there was a very high charge to do so. Most hotels offer free wi-fi and was shocked the crown plaza didn't. The air con didn't work either so a stuffy hot night sleep. Breakfast though was excellent with a wide variety. Great location for visiting the lovely Windsor and Lego Land.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazinggrace55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Amazinggrace55,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced challenges with your stay and we did not meet the standards we aim to provide. Standard Internet is complimentary for our IHG Elite Gold and Platinum members since 2013 and from 1st July 2014, this benefit will extend to all of IHG Rewards members. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    1,120
    407
    146
    87
See reviews for
686
888
215
653
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for busienss and cannot fault the place in terms of location, service and the room. The room was modern, spaciousa nd clean. The restaurant was very good with reasonably priced food. Breakfast was very nice with a large selection of foods which cater for everyones tastes from rabbit food to full English to cereals.

Swimming pool is a plus, especially oif you have kids in tow!

Book up in advance for rereasonbale rates though as last minte bookings are expensive and not really worth it for the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGuy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear CityGuy1973,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, the location and its facilities, specially the great breakfast selection.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'd stayed at this hotel from 11th - 16th Jun 2014. The place was near to the Heathrow Hotel. The service provided @ the hotel was good. We had planned to visit London during the weekend and the travel desk @ the hotel helped us to purchase the bus tickets and advise the place to visit. They were very polite in answering to all our questions and provided us the best way to visit they places. You have an option of buying the 9 pounds bus and railway ticket where you can travel for one day from 9:30am to 3:00am and the other option is to buy 30pounds traveliing inthe tourist bus operators. We took the 9 pounds option which was cheaper and had the option for us to travel where ever we wanted too.
The Complimentary breakfast was good but the menu was same through out our stay.
The swimming pool and Spa was provided complimentary to guest which I liked very much.

The rooms very neat and tidy.

The in-room complimentaries had satisfied my needs. They provided with 2 bottles of water and coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

The multiple sockets (European, UK and US) to plugs in your devices which was very useful/

Cons - I'd to pay for my WIFI which was very heavy on my pocket (50 pounds for 5 nights). I'd escalated it but they told me it is applicable for IHG carholders from 1st July 2014 I was caught unaware.

Overall the stay was pleasant and wonderful

Room Tip: If you are travelling single, make sure that you get the queen size bed. They might give you a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandelSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear HandelSolomon,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, the location and its facilities, specially the assistance provided by our friendly Guest Services team/travel desk.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
310 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Good staff & reasonably priced. Very clean and the beds comfy. Good workspace and plenty of sockets to get the gadgets powered up. Bathrooms well appointed but a little bijou and the bath could do with being somewhat larger. All in all a very good choice if at Heathrow.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear TurboKev,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, the location and its facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we were passing through London, departing the following morning. It is quite close to Heathrow and very easy to get to using the Hoppa Bus. The hotel is very nice, rooms are very comfortable, and there are restaurants and bars within, which is good because there is nothing else around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1009Nest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 1009Nest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, location and its facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago while on business in London, the hotel was in a great location and easy to get to from the airport, they do a shuttle bus for £4, but choose to get a taxi as faster. Arrived late in the evening and was checked in by a lovely young lady who was very helpful. Was checked in for 10.30pm and there was still a lot going on around the hotel, and the cafe, bar and restaurant still open. My bedroom was situated on the crew floor, and I was surprised by the size of the room, great big king bed and lovely bathroom. Have a great night sleep and had meetings in the hotel all day the following day, staff were great and very helpful, ate lunch in the cafe area and the selection and quality was very good. Flew back out of heathrow that evening and was very easy to get back there. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to do business in the airport location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Trevor R,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel its facilities and specially the courteous staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great stay at the Crown Plaza Heathrow in a club room. The club lounge was excellent, a good selection of both drinks & snacks. The staff very cheerful & polite and more than happy to help. The only downside for my husband & I was our bed was very uncomfortable & probably needed renewing. We mentioned the bed on check out so hope this was looked into.

Room Tip: Club rooms on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melwellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear melwellard,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and the club lounge facilities and specially the courteous staff. I have also shared your comments about the bed to the relevant department.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing