We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel London Heathrow(West Drayton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Harmondsworth Hall(West Drayton)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,202)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveller rating
1,177
1,278
465
171
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
1,278
465
171
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeindian restauranttwo double bedsirish barhealth clubmain restaurantleisure facilitiescar parkgood sizehoppa busmini barroom was largean upgradebusy hoteldays parkingstayed here for one nightlong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,689 - 1,694 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was okay. They require guests to pay for wifi which I found a bit annoying since most hotels offer this service for free. (Especially ones close to a major airport.)

The rooms were clean and the staff was fine. The shuttle to the airport was convenient but again you could have gotten this from another, better hotel. In the end it served it's purpose but I wouldn't necessarily go out of my way to recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabellaC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear IsabellaC17,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased your enjoyed your stay, facilities and location, specially the staff attentiveness. However I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience and services provided. With regards to the internet, IHG has now rolled out since 1st July 2014, complimentary standard internet to all our IHG Rewards loyalty members worldwide.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice room, average bathroom. Good staff, attentive and polite. What was disappointing was the brasserie type restaurant. Bland food, chaotic service and ridiculously expensive. Why can't hotels do a decent, good quality burger? The waiter knew nothing about the wine list.

Room Tip: Try to get one that's not all the way down the end of the corridor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJohnson139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear D Johnson 139

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased your enjoyed your stay, facilities and location, specially the staff attentiveness. However I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at the brasserie. Your comments are very important and I have passed to our relevant departments to discuss further and improve on their service and quality.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our holiday to Thailand. The hotel staff were professional and helpful along with the room being fine. What let down the overall experience was the hoppa bus. We were charged £4.50 to wait 25 minutes for the bus and then stand all the way to the hotel

The driver was miserable and it really spoilt our stay

The Crowne Plaza should be telling Heathrow how lousy the service is

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Steve W

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased your enjoyed your stay, facilities and location, specially the staff professionalism. I am sorry to hear you gave a 3 star due to the Hoppa service from National Express which we have no control over. I will forward your comments to National Express for further analysis and improvements.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Clean hotel and room was a nice size. Comfy bed and quiet. Check in a bit slow which was the only thing I can complain about. Prices in the Irish Bar for food a little expensive for what you get.
The good thing about this hotel is I didn't hear a passing plane once while I was there. Just the other side of the M4 from the airport it is brilliantly located with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamorgans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Glasmorgans4,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased your enjoyed your stay, facilities and location but I am sorry you were disappointed with your check in experience. Your comments has been shared with the department so we can improve this experience.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the first time we had stayed at this hotel and upgraded to the club room. Although check in was a bit long winded (this could be improved) we thought that the standard of accommodation and overall service was excellent. Particular mention should go to Fatima Ferandis who oversaw the smooth running of the Club lounge and Kristian De La Cruz who made sure that we were well looked after.

Fatima was delightful and extremely helpful, she made sure that we were very comfortable and assisted me with printing off my boarding passes when the printer in the lounge was out of action. The Club was comfortable with a good choice of refreshments.

We will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Foo66,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased your enjoyed your stay, facilities and location, specially the club lounge experience and amazing service provided by Fatima and Kristian. They are delighted with your review and they have been recognised for their fantastic service.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews