We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horribly mismanaged property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horribly mismanaged property”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Air conditioner didn't work, desk promised to send someone to fix who never showed up. Tried to check in for our flight the next day but the machine was broken; then went to the business center. It smelled like a men's restroom in a rough neighborhood's public park and neither computer had internet access functioning properly. Finally got access at the concierge desk after wasting about 30 minutes. Had arranged a delivery to the hotel which was turned away as they had my name wrong - after it had been spelled out for them letter for letter. The bed was saggy and uncomfortable (should have been replaced a couple of years ago) and there was filth in the room, particularly the glass top on the desk - had some kind of streaking that looked like someone had tried to clean it with salad oil. When one of the towels was unfolded some kind of detritus fell out of it - not sure what it was. Finally, my wife has a cpap machine; we had to get an extension cord from the desk (30 gpb deposit) since there are NO outlets next to the bed. We'd have done better to sleep on a bench in Heathrow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Dennis B,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you encountered various challenges during your stay. This is certainly not the standards we aim to provide and I will investigate it further. Please accept my apologies. Your comments are valuable and has been shared with the relevant department for further discussions and improvements.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    1,143
    413
    150
    93
See reviews for
702
908
216
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is brilliant, its just a shame its not always available. The chefs cooked me an epic breakfast omelette exactly to my dietary needs and the kitchen stored my overnight food. the in house restaurants are also nice and the staff are very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonWN1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear SimonWN1982

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the location and facilities, specially the friendly staff and great breakfast experience.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

lovely hotel, the rooms were stunning and spotlessly clean, food freshly cooked and delicious, the only one issue was how ridiculously rigid the check in time is, we were unable to begin check in process until dead on 3 oclock, which caused us to hit rush hour traffic and miss much of what we went to see, if your not in a rush I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvette113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Yvette113,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay, facilities, location and our friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that our check in time didnt help you and delayed your schedule. Please note in future you can store your luggage if you have plans and check in on return from you day out. You can also guarantee an early check in by putting an upgrade request or paying for an extra night.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in readiness for an early flight, having booked as a 'mystery special offer hotel' on Expedia. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was clean and laid out as requested (a sofa bed was already made up for our son) and the location was great. As we didn't use the bar or restaurant I can't comment on these, but as a base with a bed it suited us just fine!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Philking64,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay before your flight, the facilities, location and the friendliness of our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for one night. A very convenient place to stay, and the rooms were first class, spotless and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and polite, and our dinner in the restaurant really very good.

The one thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast. At £17.50 per person, it was really not good. Self service, and more akin to a student mess. poorly cooked and presented.

Also, the charge for internet was really excessive, especially when they block your phone from receiving mail. So to pay £10.00 to find the time of flight arrival seems a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Standard complimentary internet has now been made available to all IHG Rewards members and we do have flight screens in the lobby with flight information. In future please consult a member of staff for further assistance.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We pulled up to this hotel on our way back from legoland, from the outside it looks like a hell hole the netted curtains along with some hard metal railings covered each window the sign that welcomed people looked a bit tired and dated. We really thought it was going to be a nightmare hotel, once entering the hotel though you forget about everything from the outside and are met by the four star experience all the walls and floor tiled giving a clean and refreshing look, checking was a breeze and even given a free wifi pass,a shop on site which sold everything you could ever want , room was lovely and clean completed with a safe and a mini fridge which we couldn't open as you needed a credit card. Room service was great all brought to your room within 30 mins everything was cooked fresh, althought this was expensive, chunky chips are a must for anyone omg they are Devine. Breakfast in the morning was amazing could get anything from pancakes to fruit and the full English. Overall amazing hotel the out side could do with a facelift

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, location, facilities and specially the chunky chips.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed on a friday night after a trip to Lego Land, a rather long winded check in, then headed to the second floor for our room. The first thing we noticed was the strong smell of damp in the corridor. The room seemed fine on first impressions, the damp smell could not be detected in the room, a nice and cool room on a warm day.

I could even have over looked the rip in the net curtains, the broken kettle lid, the black tape holding in the TV remote batteries, but after a long day and very tired kids we thought an early night would be a good idea, thats when the drains started to gurgle, not just once or twice but all night, my 5 year old daughter was scared of these "monster sounds" so by morning there were some very tired people. That was when my 5 year old daughter handed her mum a small white tablet she had found on the floor. (A quick google search showed it to be for Diabetics)

I went to complain to the reception and the duty manager was called, she said she would carry out an investigation before she was able to do anything and would contact me with her results. (That was 3 days ago) I cant help but feel I got standard drush off!

Room Tip: Dont stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you encountered challenges in your room. Please accept my apologies. Your comments are valuable and has been shared with the relevant department for further discussions and improvements and I have requested that someone contact you once the investigation is concluded.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing