We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Another great location for getting to Heathrow.

Close enough so that when the Heathrow Hoppa fails to turn up, a mini cab takes 15 minutes to get to terminal 3. Staff were able to order us a mini-cab quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear P M,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, found the location to be ideal and the Concierge team dealt with your request swiftly.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,492 of 3,046 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Comfy beds and quiet rooms. I recommend this to American families because this hotel offers rooms with two double beds, a common find back at home, but a true rarity in England. The only drawback is the WiFi, which they charge at outrageous prices unless you are a select member of the hotel chain rewards program. That was upsetting. Other than that, I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear tiger711,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your additional comments to the relevant departments.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

i recently spent a couple of nights at the hotel, the first day i arrived mid afternoon, all the staff were on duty, very easy check in, very nice room, went to the Indian restaurant ( Eriki ) . the style of food was different, but having recently been across India, i was amazed there were no Chapati available on the menu, and the chef obviously thought the hotter it was the more Indian it was, How wrong and it spoilt a very nice meal, i watched the table next to me, a family from the USA, probably drink two large bottles of water per person, to able them to eat the food, spoilt by being to much Chili in the dish, serve it on the side like in India, on my next stay i arrived at 10.15 pm, i had no reservation and was fortunate enough to get a room, ( there were only two left in the whole hotel, all the guests had come on a bus as the carpark on Sunday night was half empty ) After 10.30pm there are no restaurants open, this is 24/7 Heathrow, the only alternative is the dreaded room service food, prepared by KP's. ( Kitchen Porters ) Dry chicken burger, rigid dark brown fries. after traveling for the best part of eleven hours, this is not what you want, to hungry for complaints and to tired to go out anywhere else, when there are the correct level of staff, in the correct positions i.e. all there for breakfast, it was superb. so in a Hotel that only had two rooms available at 10.15pm, why don't they cater for all of those guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear ericuu,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at the hotel. I will pass on your comments regarding the food in Eriki directly to their own management team. I would also be happy if you wish to discuss your stay further with me, for you to contact the hotel directly at lonha.guestrelations@ihg.com. I could then also provide you with a written reply from the management team at Eriki Indian Restaurant once they have investigated.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the outside looks like a block of flats , but once inside it is charming . The staff is very friendly and proffessional . The rooms are decent size and clean . Impressive breakfast selection . Enjoyed our stay . Suprised how far out of Heathrow airport it actually is .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterborkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Peterborkowski,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the staff both friendly and professional. I will be sure to make the team aware of your kind words given in this review.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager on duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

THE GOOD:
THE ROOMS are absolutely beautiful with an extremely comfortable bed, nearby sitting area with table as well as a desk and chair. Honor bar fridge. In-room coffee and tea, and whisper-quiet central air/heating. The bathroom/toiet is quite lovely with beautifully appointed tile, luxurious towels, and quality shampoo and body wash. The removable massaging shower head is set especially high which makes for a more pleasant experience for taller guests. Automatically provided are some needed amenities such as hair dryer and not so commonly needed amenities like a trouser press are included. There is a flat screen TV with a good selection of programming. I cannot think of anything lacking in the room whatsoever. Really top notch.

THE STAFF are the best I have ever encountered. Any question I had, they were able to answer. Any concerns we had were responded to with amazing professionalism and courtesy. EVERYONE we encountered was phenomenal but two are worth mentioning by name. First is Shaan, who checked us in. When she learned we were here for a special occasion, she arranged to have wine and chocolate sent to our room. Second is Matt, who is a manager of guest services. Matt really understands what it means to provide customer service and he truly seems to make it his mission to ensure all of his guests are taken care of. He is friendly, responsive, and he took great care of us.

THE RESTAURANT called Orwell's is stunning. The service is top notch. The bone-in rib-eye-to-share was tender, juicy, and too big for us to finish. The sautéed mushrooms were seasoned perfectly. The chunky chips (think steak fries) were cripsy on the outside and fluffy on the in. And the strawberry cheesecake was so good we could have eaten five more. It was the best cheesecake we have ever eaten.

THE CHALLENGES:
THE WIFI INTERNET service is, at least currently, nothing special to write home about. In fact, if you're sending an email, it might take a bit of time for it to arrive using the hotel's existing WiFi service so perhaps sending a card via the postal service would be faster... OK perhaps I am exaggerating a bit here. The good news is that the Internet service is free as long as you are an IHG member. So, be sure to enroll in IHG before you arrive to save time. As an IHG you can upgrade your WiFi service for about $4 per day which you definitely should do if you plan on using Skype, FaceTime or Netflix. Matt, the guest services manager took pity on us and provided us with a few vouchers for the higher speed internet, but he also expressed his hope to provide this level service to everyone soon.

THE SHUTTLE service (this is completely out of the control of the Crowne Plaza) is a terrible joke. An ordinance was passed that requires all airport area hotels use a third-party service for shuttle service. This service costs between 4 and 5 pounds per person each way. If you are flying in to Terminal 4, this shuttle (which runs every 30 minutes takes 30 minutes to deliver you to the Crowne Plaza (it stops at additional terminals and hotels, even if you are the only one aboard). My recommendation is that you take a taxi, which should be only about $13 pounds for your entire group.

SUMMARY:
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. The few idiosyncrasies we encountered were hardly worth mentioning. The good DRAMATICALLY outweighed the bad. We would be honored to stay here again next time we visit London.

Room Tip: Sign up for IHG for free WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear ZenRidrX,

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as you mention in your review I am aware of the positives and challenges you found after discussions personally with you during your stay. Please allow me to thank you for your kind words regarding my service to you, and also for giving us very clear and detailed comments that we were able to act upon.

Both the General Manager and myself would like to pass on our gratitude regarding the time you took out of your stay & trips to London to point out so many aspects of your hotel stay. We are very happy you find the hotel 'phenomenal' in this review. You have our contact details so if there is anything else you wish to discuss please feel free.

Please let us know if you plan to stay again in Heathrow, as we would love to have you stay with us again. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This outer airport hotel is mainly used by flight crews and air passengers but can cater for private events. We attended a function there recently and stayed 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Aircon was efficient and quiet. The function room was well managed and the event went really well. The staff were all very friendly, courteous and efficient.

Just a couple of very minor niggles - If your room faces the main car park and you leave the sliding window open then you may be disturbed by the airport transfer coaches in the early morning that pull in and leave their engines running. Breakfast was average though the coffee/tea personnel might forget to serve you if they are busy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear SteveC33,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be passing on your comments in this review to the relevant departments.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager on duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staying here due to an emergency landing from Swiss Air, I wasn't expecting much as I hadn't personally chose the hotel, but the Crowne Plaza had great service and was full of features such as a swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym.

The rooms themselves were very clean and equally spacious.

Food was nice, though obviously not gourmet.

Elevator was big and had an average speed.

Service was always on point.

Room Tip: Make the most out of the free swimming pool, sauna etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Sebi A,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting because of a delayed flight with Swiss Air, as you mention you did not personally choose the hotel. It is therefore very encouraging to know that we managed to impress you with our service and many other aspects that you mention in your review.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, hopefully through personal choice and not that you encounter another delayed flight.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager on duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing