We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry potter experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Harry potter experience ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel they didn't have me n my partner booked in as we was apart of a group for harry potter experience and everyone else was but they sorted it very quickly. Had a amazing first time in a hotel and the food was amazing. Bed was comforty just wish I was there longer than a week end. Only thing I couldn't sort out was the wifi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Daniel D,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you liked the hotel & your Harry Potter expereince. Furthermore it is great to hear you wish you had more time with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    1,146
    413
    150
    93
See reviews for
703
909
217
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have to pay for car parking can add up to being quite expensive if not careful. Staff at reception helpful and friendly. Room ample size and very clean. Beds a good size , bathroom, bath quite narrow, shower quite powerful and water temperature was constant during my wash. Towels were clean and a good size. Dinner in steak restaurant very good and cooked the way I requested. Breakfast was a little hectic, was taken to an unclean table and watched it being cleaned by staff. Had to clean down the chair myself. Had to request a clean cup also. Very good choice of hot and cold food available, had to request a refill of coffee as not forthcoming. Check out only two members of staff on, easy for people to jump the queue so give yourself time to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: There is a pool available for guests so do take your swimming wear with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear purplegill,

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and have listed them for us in the review. I will be passing your kind words onto the relevant teams within the hotel so they are aware.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel because of the close proximity to Heathrow Airport and the transport available to transport us to the new Terminal. Check in and out were slow but normal.
When we were departing, I reported problems with the door keys and the turn off for the shower. The Reeption clerk offered us a free coffee for reporting these areas in need of repair. We were pleasantly surprised to find a full English breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. This hotel is great for the close proximity to the airport terminals.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the first floor and it was clean and neat. Neither of us heard or observed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bob R,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed so many areas of our hotel, inlcuding the location and breakfast in the morning.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent a week at this hotel for a business conference and I was very happy with the service and facilities. The staff were very attentive and friendly, the meeting rooms were comfortable, and the meals provided were decent. The hotel itself has a decent gym by hotel standards, and a decent sized indoor pool which was a plus. The bedrooms were very comfortable and clean. The Irish pub was also a good option in the evenings as the hotel doesn't have too much around it but it is very conviently located to the Airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Richie D,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you loved many aspects of the hotel, in particular the business areas. I will be sure to pass on all your comments, as it is very encouraging to hear you found our hotel good for the business purposes you required it for.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is situated near Heathrow Airport with good public transport to London and the airport. This trip we were pleasantly surprised to find a full English breakfast buffet. The hotel was neat and clean. Check in and out was effortless.

Room Tip: We were on the 1ST floor and the room was ready when we arrived. It was neat and clean. There is W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Robert R,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed so many areas of our hotel, espically the breakfast & reception teams speed of service.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean and predictable. Context for me is a one night stay when I missed a plan and it met my needs. Wouldn't use as a holiday base as it's isolated and functional. I thought the wifi extortionate, £16 for 24hrs. Also, thought £14 for burger and chips was over priced but then, I'm from New Zealand so not comparing burgers with burgers.
Succinctly, great sanctuary when in a tight spot but if you're looking for something a little more special search further afield.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2KsAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear The2KsAuckland,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For future reference, all our IHG Reward Club members are entitled to complimentary interent at the hotel, it is totally free to sign up and start collecting points for your loyalty.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very impressed with the hotel. It looks a bit old from the outside, but inside it is excellent. Reception, bars, restaurant etc all look great and food we had was great and not cheap, but not too expensive.
One review mentioned breakfast was £17.50 so too expensive. When we booked the room we booked for breakfast for us (two adults and one child) at £9 for all us per day and this was a bargain as it was a wonderful breakfast with everything anyone could want - perhaps book this like we did when you book the room to avoid the expensive charge on the day.
Used the leisure facilities which were great. They weren't the real luxury spa type, but were modern and clean with a great sized pool, plus children's pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again myself. We stayed for a wedding but I would now consider driving down and travelling from Heathrow and using this hotel if I were travelling long haul even though I live only 20 miles from Manchester Airport as it was so easy, relaxing and not too pricey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watkins-Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Watkins-Moores,

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I am glad you enjoyed so many areas of our hotel that you have listed in this review. To hear you would highly recommend this hotel is very encouraging, thank you!

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Matt Spoard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing