We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Booked to stay at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow for the first time (I usually stay at the Sheraton). Although it is not as close to the airport as some of its peers, this is a great value hotel. The rooms are better than many of this hotel's more expensive rivals and the service is actually better too.
Excellent buffet breakfast at a reasonable rate, room was quiet too, so had a good nights sleep. Ample parking.
Lots of Spanish speaking staff, which made comminication really easy.
I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank here369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,565 - 2,571 of 3,003 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

Meets Crowne Plaza standards however was a bit disappointed when checked into a non-smoking room right across the hall from a heavy, heavy smoker. it was difficult to sleep and when inquiring about a room move was advised they were sold out due to all the airline crews they accommodate. Also the tub was so shallow and tiny I barely fit. it is however near the airport and easily accessible on their airport shuttle. They also have decent room service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portmill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

i stayed here six months ago and stayed again to pick up someone from airport. i feel the same as last time reasonable value for london but food in restaurant is expensive and there is no fixed price menu also was not recognized as platinum club member why do london hotels not include vat in internet price either this is naughty. leisure club is good though and room is comfortable hotel again forgot my complimentary newspaper though and i had to ask also was disturbed by noisy guests at 1.am

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Booked on rewards nights for an early flight to NYC. Hotel is modern inside, and rooms were reasonably up to date, roomy, clean and comfortable.

This hotel comes up trumps with its downstairs entertaining options really. There is a nice bar, restaurant, 'pub' and mini-shop which means you have just enough variety to keep you amused for an evening before a flight which is well thought out in my opinion.

Check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient.. Don't know about the location with respect to the hopper bus as a taxi was around £11 so for two of us and the supplement of paying an extra £2-£3 we preferred the ease of that option.

I'd definitely stay there again if flying from LHR. Only thing that would stop me is that we went down to London on the train (as I don't sleep on planes so would have been screwed for the drive back) and in hindsight staying around Paddington would be an option and getting the Heathrow Express.

Only negative/warning if you have morals - service charge at dinner - after enquiring (as I always do) a little bird told me (mentioning no names) that the hotel took half and they received the other half. I therefore asked her to have the service charge removed and left them the equivalent in cash with the explicit instruction that the hotel doesn't get their hands on it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryBethal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I CONFESS THAT WE'VE NOT stayed at the Crown Plaza Heathrow yet, but booked reservations at the advice of many American friends near our military base in Suffolk. When my husband accidentally made the booking through an on-line travel agency rather than calling the hotel itself, he was not given the preferred rate which the hotel itself offers, to include free parking for up to two wks. When my husband discovered the mistake, the travel agency was reluctant to quickly assist, but after contacting the hotel mgr., we got immediate results. It is very unusual for a hotel to go to bat for customers they've not seen, working with the travel agency to switch the booking at no charge to us, and including their best price with free parking after the first night. The hotel was already nearly full for the date we needed and the mgr. emailed us after sorting things out. We were bowled over with this incredible customer service! Taylor Family

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcrowMundford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Check in good, although there were quite a few waiting behind us. I thought the room was excellent, great desk for working, excellent controlable and quiet air conditioning, very comfortable bed - no faults as far as we were concerned. Brasserie for dinner was OK - a little expensive but the food was good. Excellent night's sleep. Breakfast worked very well ( and included in our room rate proved the real value ). Car parking overnight at £12.00 bit naughty but not unusual for these airport hotels. All in all very happy and will certainly consider using again - we like the runway view from the Renaissance but this was a far superior room.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank LAKTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Had not been in any Crowne Plaza for years. This hotel is reasonably closeby Heathrow and therefore ok choice for any fellow business traveler.

The pros:
- Hotel is close to Heathrow and shuttle bus is available for 4 pounds (one way ticket)
- Hotel has all necessary services to cater business traveler
- Lobby bar is open for 24 hours (was drinking with some surprisingly thirsty airline crews)
- Food is ok and not that expensive in their downstairs brasserie

The cons
- Overall look of hotel is bit tired
- There is nothing special in their service
- Rooms are very basic + also bit tired looking
- Bathroom is tiny
- It was noisy, and people did keep coming and going 24 hours
- Lobby bar menu is not available in next door brasserie

I could revisit this hotel. There is nothing spectacular, but it is ok hotel. I would say typical 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#6 of 12 in West Drayton
2,495 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £41 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing