We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise: we only stayed one night, on a Saturday, to attend a party nearby.
The hotel looks a bit drab from the outside, but once inside it's new and lovely.
It was surprisingly quiet at night (always a bonus on a Saturday night stay!).

My only negative point is that the restaurant was ok, but far from good. You are obviously a captive audience if you want a quick snack, since the hotel is between highways and a housing estate.

The waiter was brilliant though, unfortunate that the food was not great, and quite expensive (15£ for a burger with chips).

I would stay again, since at £60 per night it was good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the "central court" in the building, and we had a really good night s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MemeBuendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read that you found the hotel convenient for your needs. I have noted your comments regarding the food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    930
    456
    160
    94
See reviews for
831
551
258
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Only stayed for the one night but found the hotel to be extremely clean, the staff very helpful and the food in the restaurant was of great quality and served very efficiently

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 Stars alround. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
205 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff really friendly. But if you have a room facing to the inside square, you are not able to open the windows. So you are getting fres air from the airconditioning, so nights were way to hot (it was May) and you became a bick sick from that airco... :(

Breakfast was also pretty poor... Nothing like Novotel breakfasts in France:(

Room Tip: Choose a new room, bathroom is just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay . Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments on breakfast and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel London Heathrow in the near future. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very nice staff at the reception desk. This was a very last minute booking for me and I did not know what to expect. Comfy bed, tea/coffee make in my room - iron - nice inner court. This will most likely be my favorite room during my trip! The room is fairly decent in size; larger than your NYC hotel room. People that complain about the food prices need to keep in mind 1) London is expensive 2) You are in a hotel. Yes, it is isolated but you are staying for the convenience of being near the airport.

Now enjoy and catch a drink and some footie on the tele in the pub...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelariese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences online. We sincerely appreciate the 4 star rating and your recognition of the efforts of all of the hotel team to provide you with an excellent stay in a clean environment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards Bernard Panisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing