We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel but no Free WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but no Free WiFi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is unfortunately another of those Accor group hotels that allows its otherwise excellent service to be ruined by charging for the WiFi, which is provided by Orange (France Telecom) at the rate of $15 per night. Remember to add that to your calculations when booking!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay . Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments on WIFI. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel London Heathrow in the near future.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    921
    446
    158
    90
See reviews for
822
542
255
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed with our then 10 month old baby in London Heathrow for 2 nights in Dec 2011. Check-in was seamless and the bus service was impeccable. The room had basic facilities although the internet connection was dicey. Given that we have previously enjoyed the breakfast spread in other Novotel Hotels, I must say this was disappointing.

On the day of check out, we requested the hotel staff to help us with our bags but they plainly refused saying that their duty was only to bring the bags to the lobby. As a gesture of going beyond call of duty, we would have appreciated if they had helped us with our bags considering we had a baby in tow.

Overall, could be loads better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galpower83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was disappointed to hear that your stay was not as expected. Please rest assured that I will speak personally to the reception team to avoid such mistake again. . We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!... Kind regards Bernard Panisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here the night after Bangkok Novotel. Not in the same league and a bit of a fiddle getting there in the hopper buses, A utilitarian fell but served purpose. However impressed by breakfast being available from 5am, and managed to get some earlier while being set out. Very helpful lady doing the setting up. Romm perfectly satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milbyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for the brief yet very complimentary review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon, Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise: we only stayed one night, on a Saturday, to attend a party nearby.
The hotel looks a bit drab from the outside, but once inside it's new and lovely.
It was surprisingly quiet at night (always a bonus on a Saturday night stay!).

My only negative point is that the restaurant was ok, but far from good. You are obviously a captive audience if you want a quick snack, since the hotel is between highways and a housing estate.

The waiter was brilliant though, unfortunate that the food was not great, and quite expensive (15£ for a burger with chips).

I would stay again, since at £60 per night it was good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the "central court" in the building, and we had a really good night s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MemeBuendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read that you found the hotel convenient for your needs. I have noted your comments regarding the food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Only stayed for the one night but found the hotel to be extremely clean, the staff very helpful and the food in the restaurant was of great quality and served very efficiently

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 Stars alround. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing