We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed there one night prior to leaving on a flight back home. The only odd thing about this hotel is the postings in TripAdvisor-specifically the pictures. Not sure which room I was in but it was not the room shown in the picture. The room was a bit worn down and a short walk from the bus stop. Food at the restaurant was OK-small portion of fish and chips-the tartar sauce had a thick film on it suggesting it had sit a while. But the people here were pretty nice. Room was OK-but for the price-not bad at all. It was the least expensive in the area. Would I stay again-sure-it is cheap and close to the airport. BTW-really-10 pounds for internet access-please-should have been complementary.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,744 - 1,750 of 2,598 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Everything you want in an airport hotel. New, modern, great tv, clean with a nice, friendly staff. The restaurant was great -- stayed way past closing time to accomodate us -- even saving a birthday cupcake for my husband. Would stay again. As others have said take the hopper bus to/from airport. Not a place for a prolonged stay or for touring London, but great for the days before or after your flight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottieNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I use this hotel regularly when staying away on business as it's usually one of the most competitively priced of the hotels around Heathrow.

The hotel is built around a large central atrium so some of the rooms don't have an outside view but instead look out over the bar and restaurant area. The rooms are the typical Novotel style so are spacious with a comfortable bed, good shower, blackout curtains and effective double glazing so you don't get any disturbance from outside noise. Housekeeping is of a good standard with rooms always very clean.

The staff are always very friendly and service in the restaurant is efficient. The menu is the same as in other Novotels but the food is cooked to a high standard. Breakfast selection is also excellent with a good choice of both cooked and continental options.

Room Tip: If a view of the outside world is important to you - request one when booking otherwise you might en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here for one night before flying out the next morning. Typical Novotel, rooms big and spacious, staff very courteous.
Had a great bar, and restaurant area. The hopper bus to T5 took about 20 minutes, and you can purchase the tickets form a self service machine in the Lobby.
The hotel also has a pool and gym.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwis_that_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stay in this hotel at least one night per week. I have stayed in most of the hotels near Heathrow over the last 16 years and this one is in my opinion the best. Why?
The staff are very friendly and always smile
The rooms are clean
The bar staff are brilliant
You never have any hidden extras on your bill

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a few times now for stop offs before an early morning flight. I really can't say a bad word for it. It has a bar open till late hours and a pleasant restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help (not that I needed any). Just a 15 min bus hopper ride to terminal 5 with tickets easily available via a kiosk. I also found this hotel quite competitve for rates. Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: A view of the atrium was pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We booked this hotel for a short stay in London and it was by far the best deal to be had, it was the most reasonable (by about £100) and had the highest star rating. It was so easy to reach from the M4 and parking and checking in was very smooth. The staff are excellent without exception. The room was spotless and a really good size. It was also surprisingly quiet considering we were so close to the airport. The only downside was the cost of breakfast - £16.00 per person, all four of us had a full english breakfast in the Wetherspoons in the airport for £4.00 more. We would also recommend the airport shuttle rather than the the taxi for getting to the airport if price is a consideration. All in all though, we are already booking our next stay here as it was really first class!
ps, the pool was super too (but the family room could have more toys!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandebleu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Drayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing