We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well located Airport Hotel (unless you are going from T4), it's just off the M4 and very easy to get to. I have used it now several times when travelling from Heathrow. It is connected to the shuttle service and you can buy your ticket from a machine in reception

The rooms are clean and well maintained. They also have a decent bar.

If leaving your car make sure you check with reception first that you can and make sure it gets written in the log and you sign it.

Room Tip: I have always had an internal room overlooking the central reception area and bar, I have never been...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mattperks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for your renewed custom. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking foward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    947
    470
    166
    99
See reviews for
855
560
262
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Despite very early arrival the front desk staff did their best to get me a room before the official 2.00PM checkin time. The room was typically Novotel - clean and comfortable. There is a great little typically English pub " The Plough " a few minutes walk up the road....I found the Hoppa bus very convenient taking only a few minutes travel between Terminals 1 and 3 in either direction. I would have no hesitation staying here again in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience and that you found our hotel to be very convenient for your needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel, great service and the children loved it with a swimming pool, one thing though we waited over 40 mins for our food to arrive, but other than that it was GREAT!! joined accor le club membership because of this hotel alone! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rommel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your kind review and this superb 5 star rating.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have decided to register to the Le Club loyalty card. We hope that you will enjoy the plenty of benefits that the Le Club card offers you.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

French girl Elise on the front desk was so very friendly every time we saw her and dealt with her. One of the nicest hotel staff we have come across in the UK. Very nice relaxed and colourful foyer bar and restaurant area and rooms immaculate for a very very good price. Outstanding value and a great kids play room downstairs. Free wifi works a treat and is speedy fast and reliable. Thank you! Jonathan B

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan-Barge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Jonathan,

Many thanks for your wonderful review. I was delighted to hear that the team made of your stay a success. I will ensure to pass on your comments to Elise whom we also think is great and to the rest of the team.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I only stayed close to the airport because I thought it would save me time from coming from downtown London- mistake on my part.
I had the schedule for the Hoppa bus . When I asked the guy at the front desk how long it would take in the morning he said about 30 min. Not his fault that the bus was late and it ended up taking me an hour. When I knew the bus was running late, I asked the front desk for a cab which they said was not possible and best I wait for the bus. Sigh.
I wish I had done my due diligence before booking.
Ordered room service and food was in edible.
The room was nice and very clean.
Not sure if I would stay here again:-(

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, but I was disappointed that your stay was not at your satisfaction please allow me to express my apologies.

The Hoppa bus generally takes up to 20 minutes to reach the airport and is generally a very reliable service. However I am unsure of why you were not offered a taxi instead.

Please feel free to tell me more about your experience on h1551-dm@accor.com

We hope to be able to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We used the Novotel as a rest stop on our evening arrival into London. We booked online and we emailed requiring cot in the room. The reply was swift and staff on arrival were great. Breakfast was the best!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this nice review.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our breakfast to be "the best".

We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I'm booked this hotel on Priceline for $74 per night, great value for what we got, super comfortable bed and we upgraded to the executive room for $30 per night came with 2 bathrobes, unlimited movies, high speed internet and 1 bottle of water.front desk staff was excellent check and was quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this review.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and your upgrade to our Executive room.

We do hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing