We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    905
    434
    149
    88
See reviews for
801
535
250
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I used Priceline's name your own price service to book the stay and I paid £31+tax which is just over £40/night. This is excellent value for money. There is parking at the hotel and it is only £10 which is good deal for a hotel near a major airport.

Location: the hotel is located near Heathrow and it is less than ten minutes from Terminal 5. There is easy access to the motorway. We did not hear any planes during our stay at the hotel.

Check-in: the lobby was deserted when we arrived just after 12pm. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. We were offered a room on the but asked if we possibly could get a room on the third floor instead. We did and stayed in Room 312.

Room: the room is very spacious for a British hotel. You enter the room to a small hall with a separate toilet off to the side and there is a wardrobe on the other side and then a door to the main part of the room. The room has a king sized very comfortable bed (it is medium/soft and the most comfortable bed I have slept on at a British hotel) and a separate sofa. There is a small fridge and a kettle in the room. There is also a desk with a desk chair. The bathroom has a nice monsoon shower over the bath but a very cheap looking sink. The room was very clean but light switches and the room upon closer inspection do look a bit tired and in need of a fresh coat of paint.
This is an airport hotel and guests who arrive late or depart early tend to wake me up. However, that was not the case here. I think the extra door made a difference.

Breakfast: we did not have breakfast at the hotel.

Overall: the price we paid was excellent value for money. I would say that a rate below £100/night is excellent value for money and under £140/night decent value for money as it is a comfortable hotel with a good range of services and amenities including a pool.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to hear that you were very satisfied with all the aspects of your stay from the service to the bedroom.

We have very good offers available and we offer a best price guarantee on our website which you can combine with our fantastic loyalty program Le Club Accorhotels. Do not hesitate to visit it www.novotel.com for more details.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

an average airport hotel, very expensive as all hotels in UK seem to be now . food was average mini bar very expensive. staff polite, breakfast was plenty of choice but then it should be £16 for a breakfast. also charged to park your car at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting about your stay at Novotel London Heathrow.

I would like to inform you that we have very good offers available including breakfast when booked in advance. Please visit our website for the best price guarantee: www.novotel.com

We are looking forward you welcoming you again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well located Airport Hotel (unless you are going from T4), it's just off the M4 and very easy to get to. I have used it now several times when travelling from Heathrow. It is connected to the shuttle service and you can buy your ticket from a machine in reception

The rooms are clean and well maintained. They also have a decent bar.

If leaving your car make sure you check with reception first that you can and make sure it gets written in the log and you sign it.

Room Tip: I have always had an internal room overlooking the central reception area and bar, I have never been...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mattperks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for your renewed custom. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking foward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Despite very early arrival the front desk staff did their best to get me a room before the official 2.00PM checkin time. The room was typically Novotel - clean and comfortable. There is a great little typically English pub " The Plough " a few minutes walk up the road....I found the Hoppa bus very convenient taking only a few minutes travel between Terminals 1 and 3 in either direction. I would have no hesitation staying here again in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience and that you found our hotel to be very convenient for your needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel, great service and the children loved it with a swimming pool, one thing though we waited over 40 mins for our food to arrive, but other than that it was GREAT!! joined accor le club membership because of this hotel alone! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rommel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your kind review and this superb 5 star rating.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have decided to register to the Le Club loyalty card. We hope that you will enjoy the plenty of benefits that the Le Club card offers you.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

French girl Elise on the front desk was so very friendly every time we saw her and dealt with her. One of the nicest hotel staff we have come across in the UK. Very nice relaxed and colourful foyer bar and restaurant area and rooms immaculate for a very very good price. Outstanding value and a great kids play room downstairs. Free wifi works a treat and is speedy fast and reliable. Thank you! Jonathan B

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan-Barge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Jonathan,

Many thanks for your wonderful review. I was delighted to hear that the team made of your stay a success. I will ensure to pass on your comments to Elise whom we also think is great and to the rest of the team.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing