We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Not So Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you are on transit , this hotel would be an excellent choice , but for me since i am on vacation in London the journey to the city centre is a waste of time. I took me 1 hour and a half to reach London City Centre . A part from that the hotel was good with nice room and a good selection of breakfast. The staff was friendly especially the front office staff. The heated indoor pool was great. The fitness room was quite small with 2 treadmill and no free weight at all. Recommended if you are on transit in London Heathrow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanAmin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to use most of our facilities. We are also glad that you found the service to be friendly.

We hope to welcome you again when you transit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,583 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I booked into the Novotel as I came into town ahead of meetings in London. It's well connected to Heathrow and transport links by the Hopper bus, there is ample parking if you drive. The hotel has a comfortable atrium with friendly staff at the center of the building. Check-in was handled well, and the staff was helpful.

Rooms are standard for the brand: a comfortable bed, sitting area, internet and television, safe and mini-fridge, coffee service and safe. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and bright, good hot water and pressure through an overhead cascade that was a nice touch. But otherwise, unremarkable: a comfortable place to transit the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay at Novotel London Heathrow. I was glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I'm forced to attend this hotel once a month for a business meeting and for convenience tend to stay here even though the whole customer experience is not stunning.

After the usual shambles in October and two appalling nights sleep, I vowed never again and this last visit had a very pleasant stay at the nearby Premier Inn and a short walk in the am. Arrived fresh and relaxed ready for business and the wallet was a lot healthier too.

Maybe after the last fiasco in October the manger is putting things right but IMHO there are many better hotels in the area and avoid the restaurant unless you want to be served by the hapless restaurant manager

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyayepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for commenting your stay with us in October. I was disappointed to read that once again your experience did not meet your expectations in spite our efforts to make it right.

I am aware that since your previous comments our restaurant manager has been in touch with you so to provide you with a better stay. It is therefore disappointing that this did not improve your experience.

As I mentioned previously, if you do need to stay with us for business purposes you can feel free to contact me directly and I would be glad to discuss any issues you might have had in the past so to ensure your next experience is a better one. Therefore please feel free to contact me on h1551-dm@accor.com in order to discuss the matter further.

We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The only reasons to stay at this hotel are that it is close to the airport and it is cheaper than a central London Hotel. The room was small, the shower head and pressure of the water were bad. We ate two meals, dinner and breakfast. The food was ok not spectacular, The bed was comfortable. The ride to the airport cost over $6/person seems excessive for a one mile ride.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was glad that you found the bed to be comfortable but I was disappointed that you found the room and the food just to be ok.

Next time you stay please feel free to browse our different room types and why not treat yourselves to a suite room!

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Easy to find just off J4 M4, a warm welcome from the front desk staff. Quick and efficient check-in.
The room was a pleasant surprise,a hallway containing storage and a wardrobe with a separate toilet with a door to the bedroom this adds to the noise reduction from the corridor, large double bed , a sofa and desk the bathroom has a superb shower.
A small refrigerator also the usual tea coffee making facilities.
I enjoyed the bar and restaurant, the menu has a good variety of food.
Stayed for 3 nights a good experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Frank,

Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Novotel London Heathrow. I am glad that you found the service, the room and the restaurant to be pleasant and that you had a good experience.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Drayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing