We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have expected better such a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would have expected better such a shame”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks very nice from the outside and also in reception, very clean and welcoming, the room sizes are good and the family room is a good size, the staff are friendly and try to help which is a bonus too, the breakfast has a good selection and as long as you pre book on line it's not bad value either, £10 each for adults and kids eat free,

However here is my problems. We arrived late and the kids were tired so went to bed, no duvet cover, was not to bothered about this but only when they were asleep I noticed some dried blood on duvet, I complained the next morning and they ensured that this would be sorted out, this was not as it was put back in the sofa bed that I had already folded away minus the dirty duvet, as you can imagine I was not happy, this then changed at 10.30pm!! Breakfast was refunded to us as a result

Upon arrival the signs for the entrance are very misleading, not so much by the hotel but work going on have obscured them I missed the enter acne and had to go right round the roundabout again, word of warning just keep an eye out,

We used the hotel to stay at for 2 days in Legoland windsor, very good location, despite the issues I will book again and give it a second chance

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Domjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Domjmoore,

Thank you for your review following your stay at our property.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the room and that you found the service to be good. I was disappointed however about the issue you have encountered with the duvet cover and I can assure you that we are looking into the situation in order to prevent future occurrence.

I have contacted you directly by e-mail so to discuss the matter further.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    956
    482
    169
    102
See reviews for
876
564
266
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Travelling as a group of 10 we were met at reception by possibly one of the most friendly member of staff, Lara. She could not have been more helpful. We had to submit certain paperwork but as she could see were tired from travelling she allowed us to bring them down at our leisure.
The room was spacious, clean, good facilites - I could plug in my ipod to listen through the tv- the shower was hot and powerful and even better a rain shower head which was lovely after the long train journey.
I ordered room service and some of the group ate in the restaurant and from all of us we cannot fault the food or the service.
The shuttle to the different terminals picks up from right outside and you can purchase a ticket from a machine at the hotel so very handy.
All in all I can highly recommend this as a good value hotel to stay in when flying out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear KirstySC,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay at our hotel.

I will ensure to pass on your compliments to the team and especially Lara as we too think that she is great!

I am also glad that you have enjoyed our facilities from the room to the food.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

One night stop between days at Legoland, booked through Legoland with ticket deal and saved a lot. Easy to locate, right on junction. Very pleasant, curteous and efficient staff without the saccharine. Room was fine, neither exceptional or grim, we only needed a bed and shower as so tired. Pleasant pool in the morning, bountiful breakfast to keep us filled up for the next day. Efficient check out.
In conclusion, functional, efficient and painless, recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be very pleasant. We are grateful that you are recommending us and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Front desk staff were unfriendly, unprofessional and could not care less about there guests. Our room was dirty, we had blood on our sheets and hair in the sink and bath. I overheaed several other guests complaining and overheard 2 hotel employees talking about anoyher guest is discusting manner. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Womble20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

You can feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com so to tell me more about your experience.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here one night before going on to our next destination. The hotel feels new and very modern. The room we were initially given had a strong smell of smoke. Issue was solved quickly, we alerted the front desk staff and were immediately given another room. Large room, good amenities, comfortable bed. In the future we'll definitely stay here again if we have to overnight at Heathrow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsepareille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments following your stay at our property.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you intend to come back.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing