We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room in London!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious room in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This by far is the most spacious room you could possibly stay in in London. We chose it because it has easy commute to Central London and then got the bonus of a really great hotel with room to move. The common area felt friendly that overlooked a indoor swimming pool. It is also in between 2 great villages with good pubs and shops. We are going back again this year as a stopover while travelling from Scotland to Italy. It is easy and cheap to get to Heathrow using the bus that leaves from the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area so any room would be okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Gee1952,

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your impressions following your stay at Novotel London Heathrow.

We are all happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are very much looking forward to you retuning.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    906
    434
    150
    88
See reviews for
803
535
250
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at Novotel London Heathrow for one night before I take early morning flight back home. It was uneventful stay. Hotel is not very far from the airport. Hoppa bus will take you to the terminals in less than 10 minutes if you don't have to wait long. The ticket is 4P one way or 7P for return. There is a little ticket machine in the lobby you could buy Hoppa bus ticket.

check in and check out was fine, staff are friendly and helpful. I did not have breakfast but ordered a take away coffee, again staff is very nice at the restaurant.

Room is renovated but you can still feel the age of the hotel. Bed is not super comfortable, it was keep making noise when you turn. Toilet is separated from bathroom, there are two doors so can block the noise from corridor. There is a real coffee machine in the room as well. Very handy! Free wifi was provided and it worked well.

It was good quiet night sleep before a long haul flight. I will definitely come back if the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear melbcollege,

Thank you so much for your comments following your stay at our property.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you intend to come back.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we booked this hotel on a legoland 2 day deal. We expected a basic type place for the price we paid and were surprised by how great it was. From the moment we checked in, (kids got little gifts that made thier nights!), to the second we checked out we were treated brilliantly. Our room was excellent as was the food. we had an evening meal that was reasonably priced and very nice and a fantastic breakfast the next morning which was the best i have ever had in a hotel and kept us going all the next day. The kids had a little play room with an x box and there was a pool which we used in the morning. The most impressive thing however is the hotel staff, they are all very friendly, helpfull and really do seem to want to make your stay a good one. We will be comming back here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Andy S,

Many thanks for this amazing review and the superb 5* rating you have given us.

We are delighted to hear that you and the family really had a good time with us, enjoying all aspects of your stay from the check-in to the room and the food.

Thank you also for the kind words regarding the staff, we will ensure to pass on your comments to the teams as we are sure this will serve as an encouragement for their constant efforts in providing a high level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I brought a legoland 2 days pass with hotel included and expected an average hotel which I probably wouldn't enjoy, I couldn't have been more wrong. From the staff at the reception desk to the handman who pressed the lift button for us just because, the room was lovely and my son was gifted with batman tattoos which made his evening. The food was subperb and even the room had air conditioning. I would truly recommend this hotel to anyone it is excellent value and offers great comfort. The only negative was there was a very limited vegetarian menu but this is normally the case at any hotel so I'm generally used to it now. 5 stars all round and thank you for a lovely little holiday away

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyluca1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Beckyluca1988,

Thank you for this wonderful review following your stay at Novotel London Heathrow.

What a pleasure to be considered the best hotel that you have stayed in. We are so glad that you and the family have truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also for recommending us to others.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Travelled from Australia for an overnight stay at this property.
The H1 Hoppa bus was easy & convenient, drops you off at the front door from T3.
Our room was ready, even though it was 11am when we arrived, and we found the room to be neat, clean & tidy. The shower is awesome - nothing like a good shower after travelling so long.
Didn't eat at the restaurant, so cannot make comment.
Like most airlines, they tend to feed you on your flight every 4-6 hours, so food wasn't high on our list of priorities. We did go for a walk, to get some fresh air, and the area has plenty to offer for alternate eating locations. There is a Tesco about 15mins away & we purchased some water bottles & pringles to take back to the room.
The free wifi was excellent - no dramas at all.
The pillows were not what I'm used to (I use medium / firm pillows & these were soft & flat but we were so tired, that we slept all the same.
I had to get boarding passes printed & the front desk receptionist was fabulous.
Should I require another overnight stay close to the airport, I would definitely stay here again & will recommend the property to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear TravelBug735,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your stay.

We are delighted with your comments and that you have enjoyed your room and the service at reception. We are also glad that you found our amenities such as our Free Wi-Fi to be very convenient for you.

Thank you also for recommending us to others.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Heights Qc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

There is no hotel shuttle between the hotel and LHR, and this seems to apply to most hotels near Heathrow. Instead you have to take a Hoppa bus at a cost of GBP4.50/person. I used the Heathrow Express train from Terminal 1-3 to get into central London, so the Hoppa, used to get to Heathrow, added GBP9 to the round trip cost. On one occasion the Hoppa bus for the Novotel hotel [bus #1 or #8] did not come for an hour [advertised as every 20 minutes]. I, two Scandinavians and three other passengers were about to take a taxi, but the bus then came. All other occasions it was on time.
The hotel furnishing is standard bent plywood and plastic – just like many midprice hotels in Northern Europe. It is good enough for overnight and as a base for trips, which is how I used it for 10 days. However, there were some things that annoyed. For the first two days the maid did not replace or clean dirty cups, did not take out the garbage, and did not replace water bottle, tea bags and cookies. I spoke to the maid but she spoke no English – it appears she was being trained, but with inadequate supervision. I complained and the problem did not reoccur.
The parking was expensive GBP10/day. A key card was provided for exiting the car park, supposed to be good for the whole stay. This was swallowed by the exit machine – every day – and often I had to press the call button to get the exit barrier raised. I advised the front desk of this when picking up a replacement card each day for exiting – they said they were aware of the problem – but it was not fixed during my 10 day stay.
An attraction for me was free WiFi – usual in N. America, but still not standard in the UK. It was free, but too slow for streaming – Youtube, sports, movies – all had frequent stops. Downloading big PDF files was very tedious. Downloading software updates is impossibly slow. Faster WiFi is available for a charge. Bait and switch? A high speed WiFi router and internet service is very inexpensive to install and run – so why charge. In future I will only stay at hotels with free HIGH SPEED WiFi - Novotel would thus be ruled out.
Breakfast is GBP16, or GBP10 if you order 24 hrs ahead – probably worth it – but I only had it once since I take cereal rather than the full English buffet that justifies this charge.
Finally, surely Novotel could provide softer toilet paper – particularly for those of us who are pampered in N. America.
Overall, this is an OK hotel, at a reasonable price, but ignore the promise of free WiFi – when you add the cost of faster WiFi and parking to the room charge, the hotel is somewhat more expensive than comparable LHR hotels. Hopefully Novotel have now fixed the other irritants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwhnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear johnwhnsn,

Thank you so much for this detailed review of your stay with us.

As I have mentioned to you directly in my e-mail, we have taken all your comments on board and your feedback will be very useful for us.

I would like to inform you that we are the first hotel group in the UK to offer unlimited free Wi-Fi to our guests. We are also in the process of increasing our bandwidth and this should be available in the coming months.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel and Priceline so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing