We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for one night last month as we had an early morning flight from Heathrow the following day. We chose this hotel because there weren't many others offering accommodation for three adults in one room. It's a lovely clean, modern hotel with plenty of amenities. Rooms are nice and spacious and it's very close to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful and explained to us that there was a ticket machine within the hotel for the Heathrow Hoppa bus which dispensed fares at a cheaper rate than the bus operator. The main attraction for me was the car parking which was included in our rate. The car park is easily accessible and we left the car there for the week that we were away, safe in the knowledge that it was secure. Even though we were late returning, they did not charge us any additional car parking fees. The only negative I can think of to say about this hotel is the food, which I thought was quite pricey. When I booked online the hotel was running a special online offer of 3 courses for £21.00, which is reasonable. However, I had a problem with their website and had to ring to confirm the booking. As the booking was confirmed via telephone, they would not honour the special online dinner rate which I was quite disappointed about so we did not eat at the hotel. Other than that, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellsbells70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear hellsbells70,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the Novotel London Heathrow and that you found the Park and Fly package to be very convenient for you.

I was sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced booking on our website and I will look into the matter in order to prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for reviewing and see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank angeramos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for one night on 29 May 2014 as part of a Legoland package and could not have asked for a better experience from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. The staff, especially the lady on the check in desk and a lady in the restaurant the following morning, were genuinely friendly (not the corporate superficial type 'friendly' so often experienced in hotels) and made every effort to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was ok, although starting to look a bit dated with a creaking toilet and headboard but the bed was comfy and the facilities for the children were excellent. The breakfast the following morning is especially worth mentioning as there was plenty of variety to choose from and it was all excellent quality. All in all, a very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear jennyk1977,

Many thanks for your lovely review of our hotel.

We are glad that the staff made all the difference during your stay by being so friendly. At Novotel we aim to deliver a high standard of customer service and as you mentioned not the "corporate superficial type".

Your comments will serve as an encouragement to the whole team in keeping on providing such high levels of service.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went for a nights stay in one of their family rooms with me, my husband, our three year old and our seven month old. The staff were really nice particularly with the children and the playroom is a nice touch. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and reasonably priced. The room was nice but our only qualm was that it's a shame that the bathroom door is mainly class because it means if you put the bathroom light on it lights the whole bedroom bit up too (a bit of a pain in a family room).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ffydd,

Thank you so much for your comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your children made the most of our facilities.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently had a 2 night stay as a single traveller. Very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was first class, absolutely everything available for main stream travellers, but soya milk and soya yoghurt would make it perfect? Perhaps it is available but it was no where to be seen., and I didn't see its availability on the menu - but neither did I ask. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe and fridge are all standard in the clean and spacious rooms. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShezzaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ShezzaLancashire,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay and the superb 5* rating you have given us.

We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay, that you found the staff to be friendly and that your experience was excellent.

I can confirm that we have soya milk available on request at breakfast however I am sorry if this was not clear. We will ensure that the information is available to prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on Wednesday 28th May as part of a Legoland package and It was distinctly average. The room layout is odd although there were tea and coffee making facilities there weren't any tea spoons! There was however a hair grip from the previous customer on the floor. Breakfast was ok too but I asked for tea for two and we got one small tea pot that just did two cups, no hot water to top it up (surely that should be a must in a 4* hotel) We asked for another pot of tea and you would have thought we had asked for the moon and it took an age to arrive. When we had packed to leave my husband checked under the bed and there was an empty pop bottle and a plastic cup from the previous occupiers!!
We had stayed at a premier Inn the night before for less than half the price and the quality and cleanliness was far superior. To sum up.... Not clean, overpriced, no sense of the staff 'going that extra mile' would not recommend at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Missmuller,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us.

I was disappointed to hear about the issues that you have encountered with your room and the breakfast service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I can assure you that we are looking into the matter and that this is not the normal of hospitality that you should expect from our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com in order to discuss this matter further.

I thank you again for reviewing and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First ever stay in a Novotel, very impressed. Friendly staff made children really welcome. Spotless room with good facilities. Evening meal reasonably priced with a good selection for children. Breakfast was a real treat. Minutes from Legoland :) Super package deal.

Room Tip: Book online in advance for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MercuryStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MummyJoy,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all the staff and facilities to be of good quality.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £37 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing