We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont' stay here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dont' stay here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

So, whilst looking for a hotel close by heathrow, I thought this would be a nice place based on past stays at Novtels in Frace and Italy...ah not so much. the air con didn;t work thus the room was hot, the window wouldn;t open so we could get no freah air or cooler air, and... the sheets became dislodged in the am, and there was a huge stain on the mattress. The poor quality of the room and the mattress stain was brought to the attention of the manage whom said "well we could have brought you a new mattress", and they refused to give us any offset, who look under the sheets in the hotle to check for a mattress stain. Avoid this place for 200$ US I expect more, I've had better rooms in out of the way places in Namibia, Zambia, and South Africa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosioatunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear mosioatunya,

I thank you for your feedback.

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your last stay. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment do not reflect our normal standards of service. I willl hence address them to the team in order to avoid any future occurrence.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove you our high level of service upon a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    907
    435
    150
    88
See reviews for
804
535
251
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We always tend to stay in this hotel when visiting London as it's not too far out of the city but perfectly placed just off the M4. Since our last visit the hotel has changed the mattresses to foam type and, boy, are they comfy. Had a really good nights sleep!
Overall the hotel is very good, with a re-designed bar area in the reception and large screen tv for my son to watch the World Cup. Breakfast was well presented and eaten without any fuss or bother.
Overall its a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank desmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear desmel1,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Novotel London Heathrow, that you find our location to be very convenient, and that you have enjoyed both our memory foam mattress and our excellent buffet breakfast.

Thank you for pointing out our new bar which has recently reopened and which is a great new feature to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Novotel London Heathrow.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for a couple of nights whilst visiting Legoland, Windsor.

The rooms were exceptionally clean and bright, very modern and a fantastic size.

The service at check in and check out was brilliant, although the breakfast staff were not as efficient.

Great location, a 30 minute drive from Windsor and with great facilities for children.

Highly recommend and will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelmarie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Rachelmarie1602,

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic stay at Novotel London Heathrow and we are even more pleased to hear that we have delivered to you high standards fo service all throughout your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Outrageously expensive due to Wimbledon. Have stayed there before at much more reasonable rates and it offers a typical NOVOTEL experience. This stay spoiled a little by appalling service and food quality at the restauarant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Carey W,

Thank you for your feeback further to your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not find the restaurant to your satisfaction. I can assure you that we will look into the issue in order to prevent future occurrence.

We hope to welcome you again soon and provide you with the high standard of hospitality we usually deliver.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were put up in room 235. The AC was not cooling even after setting it on 16 degree. We complained but were told it's ok. We had checked in late evening after a 3 day tiring trip from Barcelona. We couldn't sleep at night because it was hot. The next day we had a early morning meeting in central London. We are new to London. We arrived back at the hotel at 2:50 as were caught in traffic. Our flight was at 10 pm that day. We requested a late check out as were very tired and had not slept at night due to bad Ac. We were rudely denied extended checkout and given time only to pack and leave. Not fair at all! Even though we bought the same to the notice of the manager in writing, he yet did nothing about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anmol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Anmol K,

Thank you for your comments further to your stay.

I would like to apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered whilst staying with us and I can confirm that we have taken note of your comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The great risk when you stay at the same hotel a few times is that one day you get to feel very disappointed. As a regular visitor to Heathrow and stay in a variety of hotels, I do experience a wide variety from the downright awful to really good. Novotel is really good!! True, it does need a bit of a facelift and modernizing. Just don't change your staff, they are your biggest asset and do a wonderful job for you. From Ralph at the bar, reception team, and of course staff at breakfast in the elements - they are all outstanding. I will always use the Novotel whenever I possibly can
keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesric99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear jonesric99,

I thank you for your words of praise regarding our high standards of service. We genuinely love to look after our guests.

I also thank you for specifically pointing out Ralph, the reception team and the restaurant team. They are indeed a a true asset for the hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The bus ride from the terminals is not too long and the frequency satisfactory. The hotel is in a pleasant location and provides a swimming pool and v small gym. Internet connection in room was free - a sign of good service. I watched some tennis on the big screen by the bar one evening and found the food service good. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Good place to stay for a trip to Legoland - at least that was what I heard from swimmers and at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear ExpertComptable,

Many thanks for this nice review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us including all our facilities and the service.

We are also glad that you intend to return soon and are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing