We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time-saver; good pool; watch your credit card!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great time-saver; good pool; watch your credit card!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

A very good hotel with excellent multilingual front desk staff Pool is kept nicely warm unlike in some German and US pools (are their pools actually heated?) Here, you know it is, and it is very soothing to aching muscles. Restaurants are fine, but I was charged three times on two credit cards for a meal--supposedly it did not go through the first times----and weeks later I am still trying to straighten that out. In a similar vein, have still not been credited with the points for the stay.
The shuttle service ("Hotel Hoppa") to the airport is cheap and good but it takes a long time; if you're in a hurry, spend the money for a taxi. The room was incredibly well soundproofed. Very good housekeeper kept the room super clean. Good internet access both in lobby and wifi in rooms. If you have a couple of days between flights and don't want to trek all the way in to London and back out to Heathrow, this is a perfect timesaving place to relax, regenerate, eat, sleep, stretch in the pool. There is also a lovely little garden area for peaceful reading if the weather is nice. If it weren't for that credit card issue I'd give it a 5 for business travelers needing to relax but not needing superluxuriousness.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank telescopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write comments concerning your stay at Novotel Heathrow.
You mentionned you have been charged 3 times for Restaurant. I would be very grateful if you could contact me by email at H1551-DM@accor.com as I would wish to investigate.

Kind Regards,

Sylvie Gallon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    909
    437
    152
    88
See reviews for
805
537
252
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

This is the second time I have stayed here for one while travelling on business.

I had a standard room. It was nice and clean and the bathroom looked as though it had been refurbished in the past couple of years.

Once again the service was nothing spectacular, welcoming and efficient.

As before I would recommend this hotel if you were looking for an overnight stay between flights at Heathrow or if you were in the area on business.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Thank you for having taken the time to write comments about your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Novotel London Heathrow again in the near future.

Regards,

Sylvie Gallon
Rooms DIvision Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed for one night to fly out the next day. 2 rooms, 4 adults. There was no help with luggage, and we had alot since we had just come off a 2 week cruise. The lobby seemed nice and then we got to the room. How depressing and dirty looking the room was. The carpet looked like it was very old and very dirty. The bed was so low to the ground and when I looked under it I found it was the same as a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable and the room looked like it went through a war. The breakfast that was included wasnt such a big deal either. We were happy we were only there for one night and wouldnt stay there again, ever.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the hotel following your recent stay with us.

I understand that you had encountered some problems upon your arrival and during your stay, thank you for having brought this to our attention.

Once again, please accept our deepest apologies for having been unable to meet your expectations.

Regards,

Sylvie Gallon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

I stay here now and again when I've got an early flight the next morning. I wouldn't stay here on holiday, even though it has as swimming pool, which makes you think they're aiming at that market. It's an airport hotel with conference facilities. That's the best description for it. However,it can none-the-less do some attractive fly-stay rates which make it worthwhile. Next morning simply catch the 'Hotel Hoppa' down to Heathrow. £4 oneway £7 return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for having taken the time to write comments about your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Novotel London Heathrow again in the near future.

Regards,

Sylvie Gallon
Rooms DIvision Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Close to the airport, shuttle bus service for early/late flights, friendly staff, good food and quick service - baby/children friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
I was glad to hear that your stay was an overall success.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Heathrow in the very near future.

Regards,

Sylvie Gallon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at the Novotel Heathrow because there was a Tube strike, needed to be close to the airport for a morning flight to the US. The room was fine, typical corporate hotel amenities, comfortable bed, good shower, tea makings. £15 for internet, no thanks--corporate hotels in the UK seem to be the only places left that charge extra for internet connections. Breakfast was not included in the rate (a reasonable £77), but was available for another £15 per person. We did not eat the breakfast. Checking out at 7AM, upon looking at the bill, saw that we had been charged £30 for breakfast. We got that corrected immediately, but it was irritating. The hotel's website prominently offered shuttle service to Heathrow but did not mention that it was a commercial shuttle service which was £6 per person. Shuttle supposedly runs every 20 minutes but was approximately 20 minutes late, and stopped at other hotels. It was almost full when we got on. If it had been full we would have had to wait another 20 minutes, as there is only one bus on the route.

Two weeks after our return to the US, someone in the UK tried to use our credit card number three times in one day, for a total of about US $2000. The charges were made in Ruislip, about 7 miles from the hotel, which makes us suspicious that the fraud may have been initiated by someone on staff at the hotel. The bank is investigating.

All in all, I wouldn't be recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiesAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for your feedback

I am most concerned at your comment regarding your credit card as to date I have not received any communication directly from you or your bank.

I would be grateful if you could contact me by e-mail at michael.lucas@accor.com or by telephone on 00 44 1895 458 710 as I would wish to investigate fully the situation in order to ascertain the true facts regarding this issue.

Kind regards

Michael Lucas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

If you are looking to stay and park, do not advance book your taxi. Either get the hotel to book it there or gtet the Heathrow service bus (depends on timing). Our taxi cost £15, the bus cost £8, but advanced booking a taxi can be over £50! The staff is very helpful on this - ring them first if you are unsure.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HYandLuggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLucasLondon, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am obviously delighted to read that you found the staff to be helpful and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel London Heathrow again in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Lucas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing