We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a pre or post flight overnight stay - no longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“good for a pre or post flight overnight stay - no longer”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I only stayed here for approximately a 12 hour overnight stay to ensure I was able to catch my early morning flight the following day and I believe the majority of it's guests are from a similar background. Although on first impressions the hotel is of the usual high standard expected of a Sheraton once you get into the corridors and the room you can see that although it is comfortable & clean the decor could do with an upgrade. The TV did not work in my room but I did not report this until checking out as I needed to sleep and didn't want to hang around for a maintenance person to attend.
Having gone to bed early I was disturbed by a phone call to say I had asked for a reminder call even though I hadn't - just hope whoevers call it was didn't miss their flight!
I didn't eat here as I was leaving at 3am (too early for breakfast for me) so cannot judge this.
Next time I have an unreasonable flight from Heathrow I will book here again but I wouldn't look to stay any longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWH_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear MWH_62,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your short stay at the Sheraton Heathrow. Good to see you found our hotel convenient for your stay over. Great to read also, that you found our public areas, the Link@Sheraton in the hotel lobby, the reception, bar and restaurant of high standard. We are working on a project to improve our guest floor areas. We trust, once completed, it will make the difference you are looking for.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you have to stay at Heathrow between two flights. Please do not hesitate to get in touch directly with me, should you have any request.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    675
    718
    351
    237
See reviews for
238
748
331
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here for one night as a stopover between flights. The breakfast was good and the room was comfortable and quiet. The latter may have to do with the fact that I was a long way from the reception area.

Wifi is free in the lobby. But if this is difficult, there are computers there that you can use at no charge. The internet on these computers sometimes kicks you out after a while, but this is a detail.

There is a shuttle bus passing through the terminals that takes you to the Hotel for Pounds 4.50.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is a distance from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear koulla,

Thank you for your friendly feedback about the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel and taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. Great to read you found your room comfortable and quiet and you took advantage of the free WiFi and computers at the Link@Sheraton in the hotel lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you stop over at Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed overnight before a flight the next day. We found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The service from all the staff we encountered was cheerful and efficient. This was especially so in the restaurant where the chef came out in person to discuss my wife's gluten problems and to adjust the food accordingly without making her feel like a freak. Our package included long term car parking and I would say that the whole thing was very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear PhilNichols,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to read you found our offering great value. We aim to offer a high level of service and warm welcome to all our guests and look forward to welcoming you next time you fly from Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

As an overnight hotel at Heathrow this is a great option, good rooms and good heating which at this time of the year is important. I have stayed here many times and the previous times were not so great but staying again they have turned my opinion around. Though it was a bit messy with check in as I had reserved a double bed basic room and was told only single left but Marco on reception was great and I got what I was expecting. Its only £1.50 to upgrade from continental breakfast to full breakfast which was included in the room rate which is a a great deal. Internet is good but chargeable and not a good deal although it is free in the lobby.
This hotel has every thing you would expect at a Sheraton and really impressed on the great staff from the front desk to the restaurant this time. Yes it is not the easiest to get to but as I only had hand luggage I took the free bus from Heathrow and had a little walk to get there but at no cost so for budget trips it is a good option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear go2mike,

Thank you for your great review of the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. Thank you especially for the great comment about our team. We aim to offer a high level of service to our guests and look forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here on six occasions over the past few months whilst in transit.
The receptionists are very good and make check in easy,
Rooms are clean and comfortable for an overnight stay,
Bar provides a good choice of night caps served by a very pleasant bar man,
The continental breakfast has a wide range available.
One of the better airport hotels at Heathrow

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Rabbit2,

Thank you for your very nice review and feedback about your experience at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel. We aim to offer a warm welcome and high level of service to all our guests. Great to read you found your room always clean and comfortable and you could enjoy the bar and restaurant, when staying with us. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team of Duty Managers or to myself directly to let us know how we can make your stay a more comfortable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I spent one night at the Sheraton Heathrow on a layover. And important point - there are two Sheratons in the area - the Heathrow and the Skyline. This is the Heathrow hotel. They are served by different busses. Getting to the hotel is a bit of a pain - but that is for all hotels - there are no independent shuttle buses and you have to pay 11 pounds (about 18 dollars) for the shared shuttle bus.

Outside of that, this is a pretty decent place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick, the room was decently sized. The bathroom was clean, as was the room itself. A convenient feature was that there was a US style plug at the desk, although I was not sure what voltage that ran at. The bed was quite comfortable - the same kind of springy mattress one finds at US Sheratons.

A few drawbacks - the building itself is a little old; the hallways were a bit dim and cold, and you had a ways to walk from the lifts to your room. And, as is typical in a lot of English hotels, no alarm clock. So if you don't like relying on wake up calls, bring a portable one.

All in all, I was expecting a lot worse for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: The building is a bit of a maze - very large but only a few floors. So, make sure you remember how y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloudboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Cloudboy,

Thank you for your great feedback, especially about our friendly and helpful team. Great to read you found your room comfortable and clean and enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. We have noted your comments for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to post them. We are working on a project to improve our guest floor areas. We trust it will make a big difference. Also, should you have any request, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team of Duty Managers on shift 24 hours a day.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Non descript low rise hotel with the advantage of being built quite a while ago so the room sizes are larger than most 5* London hotels; they are very well sound proofed and have tea/coffee making facilities. Bath towels were on the small size tho.

The bar/lobby and restaurant areas are all very modern and in a pleasing décor. The bar has quite a few TV's -excellent for watching football irrespective as to where you sit.

Some room for improvement:

One niggle was the low staffing levels of the coffee shop as at typical busy times, breakfast and lunch it took quite a while to get served.

Some of the computers in the lounge area were not working properly and I had to get assistance from the reception on a few occasions. Credit to the staff they did their best to help.

Also, it was not possible to print pdf files from the printer, you had to send the attachment to the hotel reception via email and then get it printed off by them.

Tried to order a Sunday Times when checking in only to be told it was not possible -not a difficult request to accommodate surely?!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riki747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Riki747,

Thank you for your honest feedback and comments on how to improve. Thank you especially for the comments about our team. We have noted your observations on how to improve. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It helps us to make the difference and offer higher level service.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing