We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turned out OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Turned out OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a night at this hotel before reading any reviews. After reading Tripadvisor I thought I'd made a big mistake. Fortunately the Sheraton Heathrow turned out to be fine for an overnight stop after a long flight from Australia. It was better than the Sofitel at Gatwick and half the price! Comfortable bed and good bathroom. We had a room service breakfast which met our needs. We paid 69 pounds which I thought was a fair price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Torvie,

Thank you for your friendly feedback. We are happy to read you found your stay at the Sheraton Heathrow good value. We look forward welcoming you back next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    652
    700
    344
    231
See reviews for
228
726
327
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before embarking on our holiday to Australia we stayed club level the room was lovely and comfortable and the food in the discovery bar was very nice I had as lovely pizza my wife steak the waiting staff bar staff and concierge were helpful friendly and were all ways smiling shame the receptionist was not the same when we went to bed we had just got to sleep when a dog staying started barking very loudly and woke us up then it was non stop doors banging trolllies up and down corridors all hours of the night we ended up with 3 hours sleep which was not Good when we had a 20 hour flight ahead of us that said the room was lovely most staff very helpful and friendly and I would stay again in the hope that we were just unlucky

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for your friendly feedback, especially about the team. We are sorry to read about your inconvenience with the noise. When staying with us, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Managers on shift 24 hours a day or to myself directly. We would be happy to be able to make your stay more comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked this hotel on lastminute.com as a mystery hotel and once we found out it was a Sheraton thought all would be well. Mmmmmmm not really. We'd booked club level also. Our room was functional but nothing special, the bathroom was small and the lip of the bath was so high I had to grab the hand rail on the other side of the bath to get in, I'm a ballet teacher and consider myself quite flexible but my fiancé suffers from Ankylosing Spondylitis so this wasn't great at all for him. There was free wifi but our room was right at the edge of the building so we were out of range and had to go in the corridor to get connected! No bathrobe or slippers either even though they should have been there. The biggest let down was the club lounge, the picture on the website was, in fact, of the corridor outside. The actual lounge was small and seemed a bit of an after thought. In the afternoon there were cold drinks and crisps and in the evening hot snacks and wine. There were other alcoholic drinks available but you had to ask for them so there was no way of knowing what you could have! The saving grace was the breakfast, as it was a Sunday morning it was served in the main restaurant rather than the club lounge and featured a massive selection of food and drink. All in all, I don't think we'll be back, very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Pippa37,

Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read your comments about the bath tubs and the Club lounge. We are working on a project to improve all guest floor areas. Once completed we trust you will find it makes the difference. We will certainly take into account your observations. Thank you for taking the time to post them. They help us and we trust we will prove to be better host in the future. Also, when staying at the Sheraton Heathrow, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Manager or to myself directly, we would be happy to help you.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
314 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel itself is ok. The check in was smooth and the room comfortable. It is easy to access terminal 5.
What was disappointing was the service in the Orchard restaurant both at dinner and at breakfast. Opted for food from the menu for dinner rather than the buffet. The service was slow and confused, lack of english being an issue for some staff. The food was not of a standard I would expect. Breakfast was incredibly expensive and again we were misinformed about what was on offer and consequently did not get the breakfast we had wanted. My advice would be to go down market and eat at Macdonalds or get the shuttle to the airport and eat there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear filligirl,

Thank you for your honest feedback about your restaurant experience at the Sheraton Heathrow. We are sorry to read your comments. Our chefs work hard to offer you a selection of dishes, prepared with the best local and fresh produce. We have noted your observations and will make the necessary changes.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Even I live in London, I would like to use the hotel when my flight is too early in the morning. It is inside of Heathrow, a shuttle bus (£4 if you purchase with concierge) to T5 only 8 mins! That was early in the morning though. It has a lovely restaurants after renovating it in 2012. Food was excellent. I invited a friend for lunch when I stayed there. We both impressed by the quality.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank microyaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear microyaer,

Thank you for your friendly comments about our hotel. Great especially to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Our team of chefs work hard to offer you a menu inspired by English cuisine and sourcing whenever possible local produce.

We look forward welcoming you next time you have an early flight from Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is not a typical Starwood property. The only positive point is it is close to Heathrow. The entire facility needs a good cleaning and updating. The hall areas and room had an odd odor, the room was hot as air was not turned on. We were on the club floor and would hate to see what rooms on floors 2 and 3 look like. The breakfast buffet was picked over and no signs of being replenished. We are platinum SPG members and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cba502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear cba50,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are working hard on a project to improve all guest floor areas. Once completed it will definitely address all your concerns and it will make the difference you are looking for.

We hope to being able to welcoming you once the refurbishment completed.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Smells of mold. Dirty. Generally worn out and unattractive. Airport hotels receive heavy use but that is no excuse for this Starwood disappointment. The restaurant was okay, having been renovated recently and the service was not bad other than the fact that most of the staff barely spoke English.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cwmcnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Cwmcnichols,

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on a project to improve all guest floor areas. Once completed it will make the difference you are looking for and we look forward to welcoming you then again at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing