We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Functional”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Small room for a one night stay prior to a flight to the US. Took a long time to check in and was then given incorrect information regarding paying for parking which meant I had to revisit Reception a while later to avoid getting a parking ticket. Room was a bit cold and on the ground floor next to the car park which meant people could see in. The hotel is OK but for one night only.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear SFWOxford,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read you found our hotel functional and hope to be able to welcome you next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    664
    711
    349
    232
See reviews for
231
739
327
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before my flight and I was seriously disappointed. The rooms are old and noisy, the tv is a throwback from the 80s and my air con didn't work. As it was 11pm I didn't want to ring reception to be told to pack my things and move so I opened the window and persisted but it was still boiling. I paid £18 for a burger and chips that were seriously mediocre. When I complained to the guy at reception he said I should've phoned them to tell them about the air con and they would've moved me. Well when I'm in my pjs and its late I don't really want to be packing up an trudging around the hotel. He said that they were slowly refurbishing the place. well you shouldn't be charging through the nose for rooms you are aware are well below par. The gap between the door and the door jamb was so big the light streaming through it was so bright you really need an eye mask. The noise from the planes is quite loud and you can hear people in the corridor as if they were in your room. I had the sheer bad luck to be surrounded by an Indian family who didn't have a care for anyone else in the hotel and spoke as if they were arguing constantly. My point is that there are some fantastic hotels in the area and for the same price or less you can have a far superior experience. I will be heading back to the Arora next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Scattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Scattie,

We are sorry to read your review. As our team mentioned, we are working on a project to refurbish all guest room areas. We trust it will make the difference. In the meanwhile, should you change your mind and decide to stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any request you may have.

Best regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent room and food in bar was fantastic. The bed was sooo comfortable it was amazing. Main restuarant was a little expensive but food looked good. Upgraded to club lounge with free drinks and snacks well worth it. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooke376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear cooke376,

Thank you for great feedback and excellent review. We are delighted to read your comments and that you took advantage of staying in one of our Sheraton Club rooms, which gave you access to the Sheraton Club lounge and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here on Fri 11th April 2014, prior to a flight the next day. It was as ever good value for the room and car parking for 24 days, but also a few issues last time appeared to have been sorted, it was clean even the corridor areas, the room was good and more than acceptable and service in the hotel was good. This was particularly in the bar at night, when my wife not being so hungry asked for an appitizer from the restaurant menu and although they initially said they didn't serve it in the bar, they did get it and sorted the charge out, so great. Pretty convienient for terminal 5, more so for getting to it, as a taxi back costs about £15, but thats because were usually too tired to get the shuttle when arriving back. A nice stay and park !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_cadmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear the_cadmans,

Thank you for your great feedback. Our team aims to provide all our guests a warm welcome and a high level of service. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found your Hotel and Parking package good value. We look forward welcoming you back next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a night at this hotel before reading any reviews. After reading Tripadvisor I thought I'd made a big mistake. Fortunately the Sheraton Heathrow turned out to be fine for an overnight stop after a long flight from Australia. It was better than the Sofitel at Gatwick and half the price! Comfortable bed and good bathroom. We had a room service breakfast which met our needs. We paid 69 pounds which I thought was a fair price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Torvie,

Thank you for your friendly feedback. We are happy to read you found your stay at the Sheraton Heathrow good value. We look forward welcoming you back next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before embarking on our holiday to Australia we stayed club level the room was lovely and comfortable and the food in the discovery bar was very nice I had as lovely pizza my wife steak the waiting staff bar staff and concierge were helpful friendly and were all ways smiling shame the receptionist was not the same when we went to bed we had just got to sleep when a dog staying started barking very loudly and woke us up then it was non stop doors banging trolllies up and down corridors all hours of the night we ended up with 3 hours sleep which was not Good when we had a 20 hour flight ahead of us that said the room was lovely most staff very helpful and friendly and I would stay again in the hope that we were just unlucky

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for your friendly feedback, especially about the team. We are sorry to read about your inconvenience with the noise. When staying with us, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Managers on shift 24 hours a day or to myself directly. We would be happy to be able to make your stay more comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked this hotel on lastminute.com as a mystery hotel and once we found out it was a Sheraton thought all would be well. Mmmmmmm not really. We'd booked club level also. Our room was functional but nothing special, the bathroom was small and the lip of the bath was so high I had to grab the hand rail on the other side of the bath to get in, I'm a ballet teacher and consider myself quite flexible but my fiancé suffers from Ankylosing Spondylitis so this wasn't great at all for him. There was free wifi but our room was right at the edge of the building so we were out of range and had to go in the corridor to get connected! No bathrobe or slippers either even though they should have been there. The biggest let down was the club lounge, the picture on the website was, in fact, of the corridor outside. The actual lounge was small and seemed a bit of an after thought. In the afternoon there were cold drinks and crisps and in the evening hot snacks and wine. There were other alcoholic drinks available but you had to ask for them so there was no way of knowing what you could have! The saving grace was the breakfast, as it was a Sunday morning it was served in the main restaurant rather than the club lounge and featured a massive selection of food and drink. All in all, I don't think we'll be back, very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Pippa37,

Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read your comments about the bath tubs and the Club lounge. We are working on a project to improve all guest floor areas. Once completed we trust you will find it makes the difference. We will certainly take into account your observations. Thank you for taking the time to post them. They help us and we trust we will prove to be better host in the future. Also, when staying at the Sheraton Heathrow, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Manager or to myself directly, we would be happy to help you.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing