We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff ruin a lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Rude staff ruin a lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Had the staff had any kind of customer service skills this would have been a five star review. The hotel is stunning once inside and we were thrilled to find that our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and well equipped.

We were at a conference and the gala dinner food was ok but we had to wait 45 minutes from finishing our starter to being served our mains. Then as it finally came I found myself needing the bathroom, I ate a few mouthfuls, left the table for a few minutes, came back to find my dinner had been taken away. I checked with my colleagues and the staff had not asked anyone if this was finished with.

Breakfast was ok, not a great range but we found something and on the second morning amused ourselves watching the staff have an argument in full view of us. (2 gentlemen)

The bars are poorly manned and even though we were using a function room with a bar I found it quicker to walk round to the lobby bar to get a drink. Drinks seemed expensive so upon checking my receipt I was flabbergasted to find we were tipping the bar staff! I tip for table service but why would I tip someone who poured me a drink without even a smile?! This is a disgusting practice and I have to question if it's legal to take a charge from someone without letting them know unless they look at their receipt. I feel this hotel is taking advantage of wealthy business people and travellers.

If the staff could be trained in customer service and maybe asked to smile every now and again this would be a great hotel.

Wifi is free and even worked in our room although went off a few times. If you're lucky you will get a great view of the planes taking off and landing. Car parking was also free.


Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KayGregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Darshy

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Whilst on the whole I was delighted you enjoyed the event you attended at the hotel, I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding the service provided by the bar staff - as with all TripAdvisor reviews I will of course share your experience with the bar team and know they will be equally concerned they did not provide the interaction and warmth they should have done. Clearly this needs to be a focus area and I will certainly have my Food and Beverage Manager concentrate on this over the next few weeks.

Despite the above mentioned I hope you will not be deterred from returning to the Park Inn on a future occasion and hope at that time you will see a marked improvement in the standard of service offered by the bar team.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    1,051
    622
    254
    167
See reviews for
548
879
240
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here one night prior to an early morning flight out of Heathrow. The reception area was spacious and clean but our room was very small with only one double bed and one rack for one suitcase so we really didnt have much room. There was a TV and a desk and a built in open wardrobe. Bathrooom was fine with a shower over a bath and basic toiletrie
We ate in the restaurant , meals were good but a bit pricey as were the drinks
.Breakfast was buffet style and there was a good choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Brandylady

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review the hotel following your recent stay .

I was delighted to learn everything was to your satisfaction and hope you will continue to use the hotel on many occasions into the future.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When i stayed here I found the room to be very clean, spacious, and comfortable

The breakfast had loads of variety and was all very tasty.

Surprisingly with the proximity of the airport, I couldnt hear any aircraft. admittedly the room i had was on the side of the hotel furthest away from the airport

Wifi was free but not very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavenUK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Ravenuk2

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel.

I was pleased to learn you had a good stay and of course have noted your comments concerning the WiFi not being very good – I am delighted to advise the WiFi has been very recently upgraded and probably now offers the best WiFi at Heathrow!

I hope you will consider returning to the hotel next time you are needing a room at Heathrow.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really quite an unpleasant stay. "Shabby" just about sums it up. Rooms - air con not working, rattling windows, not the cleanest hotel room we have stayed in. Not easy to sleep. Food was very poor - roast beef very stringy and gristly. Service lack lustre. Car park (as park of park and fly) was HUGE and it was difficult to find spaces. Many entrance doors didnt work.
We wont be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally-Ann56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Sally-Ann56

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Clearly you did not have a good stay and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the points you have highlighted in more detail, I note you did stay some months ago and I am delighted to say that the hotel has just undergone a complete upgrade of the bedroom air conditioning, however I would still like to understand in more detail the other problems you experienced.

I hope you will reconsider your decision not to return as I am confident your experience on this occasion were not typical and you will have a more positive stay on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for overnight stay. I had a snack in the lounge which was good.atmosphere also pleasant in the lounge. Check in was a bit slow. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a bottle of water which was appreciated.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear KarenM

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to learn you had a good stay and hope I shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel should you need a hotel at Heathrow on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Got this hotel from my travel company Archers . Stayed one night before our flight to Sumatra. Part of the deal, you could park your car free. Took awhile to find it plenty of roads around her, but now I know where it is " the road to Term 1&3, it's not a problem. Very handy hotel, with swimming pool, we took advantage, also has a swim costume dryer, very handy. Had a bar meal & beer, for the evening, this was adequate. Cooked well & presented ok, staff were very helpful. Caught the Hoppa bus to Term 4, takes 1/2 hour, runs on time. Picked the car up 20 days latter, no problems. This was a good choice for an airport hotel, rooms clean & comfortable.

Room Tip: Book your Hoppa tickets on line, for your trip to all terminals. Cheaper & guarnteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Bernie S

I appreciate you completing a review following your stay at the hotel.

I was pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the Health and Fitness Club.

I hope you pick the hotel again should you need to stay at a hotel next time you fly from Heathrow.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Lovely location, spacious rooms and fantastic breakfast.
Enjoyed our stay very much all underground stations nearby.
Rooms were clean and fresh.
Television channels a bit limited but ok.
Bathroom had bath with overhead shower which was not powerful.
Room had trouser press and a fantastic iron.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badboy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Badboy03

Thank you for your review.

I hope you will stay again next time you need a room at Heathrow.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Address: Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England (Formerly Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 895
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at London's Heathrow airport- The worlds busiest International airport -and adjacent to London's major motorway networks M4/M25, Park Inn Heathrow is also close to all the excitement of central London, which is just 15 minute train ride away on the Heathrow Express. Park Inn Heathrow is ideally located near Stockley Park Business Centre, Bedfont lakes, Windsor and Maidenhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Rezidor, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Park Inn West Drayton
Heathrow Park Inn
Park Inn Heathrow
Heathrow Le Meridien
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing