We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goes the extra mile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Goes the extra mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Convenient to get to Heathrow or parts of Middlesex (and into Kingston), this hotel was perfect for what I needed. I used Club Carlson points at a very reasonable rate and upon check-in, was given a free upgrade. My room was spacious and pristine. Breakfast buffet is comprehensive and pool/hot tub is a nice touch, though often crowded with kids. The only annoying thing is that it takes an exorbitantly long amount of time for the room door to fully close, but, truly, that was the least of the issues. Would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Colleo

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference London Heathrow.

I will see if I can work out from your ‘tag’ which room you may have stayed in and will then have the door closer adjusted – while I was pleased to read you were clearly aware of the importance of making sure your door was properly closed, I appreciate you highlighting your frustration at the speed it shut.

I was of course delighted you would recommend the hotel and hope you will be back before too long!

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    980
    575
    240
    147
See reviews for
513
798
220
686
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the night in December and was a little disappointed with the room as it was basic and was a long way from the lift. The door to the room was thin and with all the noise in the corridor I had very little sleep. There was a huge christmas party in the ballroom and guests staying overnight from this event were in the corridor singing and slamming doors till I got up at 5am. This is your basic airport hotel and serves a purpose but not very relaxing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melyn27042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Melyn24042

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Clearly you did not have the greatest stay and I am sorry you were disturbed from noise from Christmas party revelers. I hope you will consider returning on a future occasion when hopefully you will see the hotel in a more favourable light.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night before catching an early morning flight at Heathrow.

Upon checking in, i was advised i was being offered a 'free' upgrade to a family room (despite being a solo guest). What the receptionist neglected to inform me was, my 'free' upgrade was directly above the Christmas function that was going on below. Nevertheless, my room was clean and tidy. As the hotel is located 15 minutes away from Terminal 4 at Heathrow, i would imagine many of the guests are staying there due to early morning flights the following day. Myself being one of them. To cut a long night short...at 2.15am i contacted the reception to enquire as to what time the function would be coming to an end. After listening to the DJ, music and screams for nearly 6 hours and at 3am, the noise finally stopped. My alarm went off at 4.45am. At no point did the receptionist apologies to me.

When checking out of the hotel, i was not asked how my stay was; had i have not been travelling alone, suffering from a lack of sleep and facing an eight hour flight, i would have taken the time to complain.

Stupidly, i thought the price i paid for the hotel would have included 'sleep' as a given. Apparently not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Keen_explorer25

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance you experienced – whilst I am confident the receptionist felt she was doing the right thing by offering you an upgrade, clearly not enough thought was given to the allocation of the room and I am very sorry you were kept awake by Christmas functions. I do assure you had you contacted reception at the time a room move would have been immediately offered to you – although I fully accept this should not have been the case in the first place.

I sincerely hope you will try the hotel again and I am more than confident you will not suffering a similar disturbance.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I picked this in order to save a few pounds compared to the excellent Sofitel at Terminal 5 and regretted it almost instantly. One of my major booking points was the mention of the shuttle service on the website. Unlike many airport hotel shuttles i have used this one is operated by a bus company and you need to pay four pounds per person. Arrived and had 15 minutes to unload my car before having to pay to park. Took car back to rental company and found out there that i would have to return to airport and then pay for shuttle back to hotel so I walked. Receptionist was grumpy and miserable. I get that it is boxing day but I am sure she was getting a salary uplift. Room was small but clean, TV was about the size of a computer monitor and had a limited offering of channels, only pay movies were porn. Only 1 of the lifts worked to our floor which meant a 15 minute wait to get to the ground floor. There was a massive queue for Breakfast so we had to go without as we had already missed one bus and didn't want to miss another one. Eventually after leaving our room at 9:05 we arrived at Terminal 5 at 10:20. Not what you need before a long haul flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear RichardPK

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the hotel.

The hotel hoppa service you have described is run by National Express and is the only service available to any hotel at Heathrow to take guests to the airport – it is licensed by BAA and is strictly controlled, the hotels have no jurisdiction over this service.

Clearly your experience with the hoppa bus did not start your stay off in a great way – sorry you did not have good service, being Boxing Day should have no bearing on the service offered, nor the reception staffs behaviour, I must point out that there are a variety of pay movies available in the bedrooms, away from the adult variety.

I hope you will give the hotel another try should you be needing a hotel at the airport, as I am confident on a future visit your general view of the hotel will be quickly changed.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed on 13th December. As we had an early flight next morning asked for a quiet room. Polite receptionist told us we would be upgraded with a view of the runway for our little one. As it was night I asked again if it was a quiet room which was more important than a runway view and yes I was assured it was a quiet room. At 11pm we discovered our upgraded room was above the bar at the front of the hotel. The hotel had conveniently put picnic tables outside for drinkers to go outside for smoking. Hence whilst the conference area was hosting corporate Christmas parties, we had shouting, screaming and swearing right below our room. Called front desk and after thirty minutes presumably with intervention of hotel security the noise subsided but sleep already broken. And after midnight it started yet again. By four in the morning as hotel is used for flight cancellations we had doors banging from Emirates passengers leaving for their coaches so a completely disturbed sleep we may as well got up early and driven from home. On our return at 7.30am yesterday we noticed the hotel had added yet another picnic table outside and hadn't even bothered clearing away the wine glasses left on the tables outside - what kind of first impression does a hotel want to give by leaving dirty glasses on picnic benches outside the front door? Is this a permanent feature added thoughtfully for its guests who like to drink and smoke outside. If you're a smoker you'll also be pleased to know that the hotel happily permits you to smoke under cover right outside the revolving doors and if you're out of cigarettes and just happy with second hand smoke, stand in the lobby and it'll waft on through. To cap it all, I've come home to find my credit card charged for fees that should have gone to the agent though this has been accepted as a mistake and a refund promised. Sleep is a most basic offering, but this hotel has put more thought into the needs of its smoking and drinking guests than those requiring a place to sleep. It is very close to Heathrow, staff are very polite, room was fine perhaps because it was upgraded. Parking was fine because we arrived early though by 7pm there were no apparent spaces and it is very dark at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front of the hotel. Google the hotel manager's name for reviews, the hotel m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TABristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear TABristol

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

Firstly, please accept my apologies for such a disappointing stay, whilst it is never pleasant to hear that the hotel has failed to deliver the basics of a good night’s sleep I do appreciate you detailing the problems you encountered.

As you have also written to me directly I will respond in more detail to you and address the points you have raised.

Whilst I understand you are undoubtedly reluctant to use the hotel again, I hope you will give the hotel another chance as I do assure you your experience on this occasion was far from typical.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for approximately 18 hours after our long haul flight was cancelled and we were rescheduled on a late night flight. Hotel management kept the restaurant open to enable us to have breakfast which was excellent with a huge choice on offer. Our room was in keeping with this type of hotel, no frills but everything was very clean and comfortable. Dinner that evening was again excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold food and there’s enough information within the hotel to keep you updated regards flights and Hoppa Bus times back to Heathrow. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you’re in need of a bed for the night before setting off to Heathrow.

Room Tip: It's a large hotel, difficult to know what to recommend or position of good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Lincolnzip

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel.

I was delighted to read you were well looked after after your flight was cancelled and hope you will consider returning to the hotel on another less stressful occasion.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton on sea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had booked a park and stay package prior to flying from Heathrow. The parking was chaotic and we spent 30 mins. trying to find a space miles round the back of the hotel. The aircon in our room did not work at all and, as it was a hot spell in the summer, we found it impossible to sleep. The sliding window opened only a few inches and the room was too hot and stuffy. We complained to the hotel about the aircon not working, but they were not interested. Definitely would advise against staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure the room has working aircon if you stay in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear JamesM

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Obviously from what you have described you did not have a good stay.

I was disappointed you were not offered a room move when you complained about the air conditioning – since you have stayed in July the hotel has overhauled its complete air conditioning system and such break downs thankfully have become a thing of the past – although I of course realise this is of little consequence to yourself at this stage.

I sincerely hope you will change your mind and will try the hotel again as I am more than confident you will have a trouble free stay should you visit in the future.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow

Property: Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
Address: Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 895
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at London's Heathrow airport- The worlds busiest International airport -and adjacent to London's major motorway networks M4/M25, Park Inn Heathrow is also close to all the excitement of central London, which is just 15 minute train ride away on the Heathrow Express. Park Inn Heathrow is ideally located near Stockley Park Business Centre, Bedfont lakes, Windsor and Maidenhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Park Inn West Drayton
Heathrow Park Inn
Park Inn Heathrow
Heathrow Le Meridien
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing