We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful avoid at your peril” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awful avoid at your peril”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Park inn Heathrow chipped cups for breakfast, asked for apple juice got tomato juice!!!! Dirty fridge clothes hooks in bathroom broken off, dirty bin, dirty window sills 30 minutes to check in avoid at your peril

Room Tip: Just avoid the entire hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnlegend73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear DarrenP

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Clearly a very poor stay and I am sorry you obviously did not experience the hotel at anywhere near its best, please accept my apologies for such a disappointment.

I have of course noted the points you have raised and will action where possible, whilst not knowing which room you occupied I will certainly ensure my Executive Housekeeper will use your review and add these points to her departments key focus area’s – I of course realise reacting after the event does not make up for a poor stay.

I hope you will try the hotel again on a future occasion, I am confident your experience this time was not typical and next time your faith in the hotel will be restored.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    982
    576
    240
    148
See reviews for
513
800
222
689
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a twin room for one night with 8 nights parking included...we booked this via last minute.com secret hotels for a fantastic price and were pleased with the hotel when it was revealed after booking. The hotel was clean, comfortable and our room was large with a good sized bathroom and facilities. The hopper bus to the Heathrow terminals stopped directly outside the hotel entrance and was every 15 minutes. The car was parked securely in the hotel car park and on return from our holiday after being dropped off by the hopper bus again, we could just drive away without checking out the car.
The only gripe was that after a long flight and being jetlagged we wanted a cup of coffee in the hotel lounge prior to leaving. The female staff member serving the coffee was aware that we had been waiting there for a while, however, she completely ignored us and served groups of men,who arrived after us. She told us that she had to serve them first? In total we were
waiting there for about 20 minutes before we gave up.
We found this very rude and unnecessary and this poor service spoilt an otherwise good impression of this hotel. Perhaps some staff members need to brush up on their customer service skills !!
I would have given this hotel a higher rating had it not been for this member of staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear DebF

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was of course delighted to read you had a good stay but very disappointed you did not receive better service in the hotels Lounge Bar. I will certainly use your comments to highlight to the Lounge team the importance of always delivering high standard of service and the effect poor service has on the overall quality of the guest stay – I really appreciate you mentioning this.

I hope next time you are travelling from Heathrow you will use the hotel again.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

stayed here prior to flying out to Canada. room was spotless and modern. hotel was clean and very efficient. ideally placed for the airport and secured a great deal with hotel and 14 days parking for less than £90!! no complaints at all here and would definitely re use this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear AndyC

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel and Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was of course delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction and hope you will use the hotel again on many occasions in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Needed somewhere to stay for a morning flight and I booked it through CSMA after checking in their holiday page and I went for this one as it was just over £200 for two rooms and parking Tues PM to 0900 Mon which seemed good value. Getting and finding the Hotel is very easy.The parking element was not at the Hotel but at Term 1 & 3 long term which is not that much of problem as it is about 10-15 min drive from the hotel which took me nearly 30 min as the car parks are not sign posted so missed the turning and had to go a fair bit to a roundabout to double back, so got there eventualy.
The Hotel it's self is big with a big reception come bar eating area but it was nice.check-in was straight forward and the rooms were a decent size and reasonably quiet considering the closeness to the runway.We all went down for a bite to eat and it was very good food and the service was very good as well.For an overnight it was very good value for money.If you park at the Hotel it's really close to the Terminal with a coach transfer available, so would consider it again when the need arises to overnight at Heathrow

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Overnight to New York

Dear TravellingTrog

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was delighted to learn you found everything to your satisfaction and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Convenient to get to Heathrow or parts of Middlesex (and into Kingston), this hotel was perfect for what I needed. I used Club Carlson points at a very reasonable rate and upon check-in, was given a free upgrade. My room was spacious and pristine. Breakfast buffet is comprehensive and pool/hot tub is a nice touch, though often crowded with kids. The only annoying thing is that it takes an exorbitantly long amount of time for the room door to fully close, but, truly, that was the least of the issues. Would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Colleo

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference London Heathrow.

I will see if I can work out from your ‘tag’ which room you may have stayed in and will then have the door closer adjusted – while I was pleased to read you were clearly aware of the importance of making sure your door was properly closed, I appreciate you highlighting your frustration at the speed it shut.

I was of course delighted you would recommend the hotel and hope you will be back before too long!

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the night in December and was a little disappointed with the room as it was basic and was a long way from the lift. The door to the room was thin and with all the noise in the corridor I had very little sleep. There was a huge christmas party in the ballroom and guests staying overnight from this event were in the corridor singing and slamming doors till I got up at 5am. This is your basic airport hotel and serves a purpose but not very relaxing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melyn27042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Melyn24042

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Clearly you did not have the greatest stay and I am sorry you were disturbed from noise from Christmas party revelers. I hope you will consider returning on a future occasion when hopefully you will see the hotel in a more favourable light.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night before catching an early morning flight at Heathrow.

Upon checking in, i was advised i was being offered a 'free' upgrade to a family room (despite being a solo guest). What the receptionist neglected to inform me was, my 'free' upgrade was directly above the Christmas function that was going on below. Nevertheless, my room was clean and tidy. As the hotel is located 15 minutes away from Terminal 4 at Heathrow, i would imagine many of the guests are staying there due to early morning flights the following day. Myself being one of them. To cut a long night short...at 2.15am i contacted the reception to enquire as to what time the function would be coming to an end. After listening to the DJ, music and screams for nearly 6 hours and at 3am, the noise finally stopped. My alarm went off at 4.45am. At no point did the receptionist apologies to me.

When checking out of the hotel, i was not asked how my stay was; had i have not been travelling alone, suffering from a lack of sleep and facing an eight hour flight, i would have taken the time to complain.

Stupidly, i thought the price i paid for the hotel would have included 'sleep' as a given. Apparently not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Keen_explorer25

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance you experienced – whilst I am confident the receptionist felt she was doing the right thing by offering you an upgrade, clearly not enough thought was given to the allocation of the room and I am very sorry you were kept awake by Christmas functions. I do assure you had you contacted reception at the time a room move would have been immediately offered to you – although I fully accept this should not have been the case in the first place.

I sincerely hope you will try the hotel again and I am more than confident you will not suffering a similar disturbance.

Yours sincerely

Nick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow

Property: Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
Address: Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 895
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at London's Heathrow airport- The worlds busiest International airport -and adjacent to London's major motorway networks M4/M25, Park Inn Heathrow is also close to all the excitement of central London, which is just 15 minute train ride away on the Heathrow Express. Park Inn Heathrow is ideally located near Stockley Park Business Centre, Bedfont lakes, Windsor and Maidenhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Park Inn West Drayton
Heathrow Park Inn
Park Inn Heathrow
Heathrow Le Meridien
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing