We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland Stop Over Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived easily from the M4/A4 route.

Plenty of onsite parking and met by very courteous staff at reception.

On arrival the children were given colouring packs to keep them entertained.

The room wasn't quite ready at 1315(official book in was from 1400) so we explored the hotel and surroundings. The room was ready just after 1400.

Nice little health club. Pool for the kids and a couple of fitness machines for adults. Also a jacuzzi and steam room for relaxing at the end of the day.

Our family room was upgraded to a room with 2 double beds. More than enough for myself and my 2 daughters.

Breakfast was a buffet set up. More than enough for starting hungry tums in the morning.

Didn't do the restaurant in the evening. Instead went to McDonalds just down the road or convenience store just round the corner. Even had a pizza delivered on our last night from "Pop Pizza".

Access to Legoland from here is ok. I would advise heading for Windsor then head directly from town. We on one day followed a motorway diversion and it took us what seemed like 30 miles out of our way.

Access to Underground. You can get a hotel hoppa bus from just outside reception,for £5 a person, or walk across the road and get a free bus to Terminal 1,2,3. Returning to the hotel we found we had to get the free 140 bus service. The under ground station at terminal 1,2,3 is one of the last stops on the Piccadilly line.

We would stop here again and be happy to recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor was suitably comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mark A,

I was pleased to read yet another good review about the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow and delighted the hotel met your expectations.

Thank you for finding the time to review the hotel and I hope you will use the hotel again if passing through Heathrow or visiting Legoland.

Yours sincerely,

Nick Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here as a family as we had an early flight the following day. The room was good with adequate amenities. Cannot comment of the food as we never ate at the hotel because of the price. At the time of the booking we requested a room that was facing the airport as my son wanted to watch the planes take off and land. We were given a room at the front of the hotel which faced the airport so this was a bonus. We ate at the Three Magpies which is a pub situated across the road with a menu with reasonable prices and serves decent pub grub. If we fly from Heathrow again we would definitely return and recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Smithydoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Smithydoug,

I appreciate the time taken to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was delighted you had a good stay and that you would certainly return – I look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Inn when hopefully toy will try the hotel’s restaurant and not go to the local pub!

Yours sincerely,

Nick Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very convenient when flying from Terminal 3 though you have to pay £8 return on the Hoppa Bus to get to and from the airport. The room was comfortable but breakfast was very poor, the buffet looked good but it was appearance only. The food was cold and the pot of tea I was served seemed to have been stewing for several hours!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth Q,

Thank you for posting a review for the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was delighted you had a good stay but of course sorry the breakfast was not up to the mark; I will address your comments with my restaurant manager but do assure your experience was far from typical.

I hope you will try the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Nick Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Thought this hotel was great - very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was extra friendly and we enjoyed our dinner in the lounge area. Great location, great price. Windows and sills in the swimming pool area could use a good cleaning but overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Leslie M,

It is always a pleasure to read another of the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow and I am delighted the hotel met your expectations and you had a good stay.

Please not the swimming pool tiles have tarnished with age, although I appreciate why you would think they have not been properly cleaned.

I hope you will continue to use the hotel when passing through Heathrow.

Yours sincerely,

Nick Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Think twice if you are bringing a child that crawls to this hotel! Otherwise the filthy bedroom floors will be a complete hazard!
Previous guests chocolates were located all round the floor and the hazards for a baby to pick those up is terrible. Maybe a quick vacuum wouldn't have gone a miss?!?

Check in queue was monstrous and there was 1 lady serving while we counted 4 staff going backwards and forwards just staring at us all in the line. Again not much fun with 2 small children!

Went down for a bite to eat, promptly left due to the cost ( well it is London of course so that means you need a bank loan to afford the food here) and found there's a McDonald's and a good value pub in close proximity.

Doors smashing open and closed from fellow guests at all hours is a real treat! Next time you're in a hotel and let the door slam at 2am, think! Would you want to be woken up by that arrogance? ( this is not the hotels fault of course!!)

1 plus was that we had a room with minimal aircraft noise.

And if you want to keep your car in tact, manoeuvre over the car park humps with extreme caution. ( these humps are great for those idiots that roar around like maniacs though)

You have to try these places once just so you know not to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for sparing the time to complete a review of the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow following your stay –clearly not a great stay, I am very sorry you did not see the hotel at its best.

I do assure you had you made the Front Desk aware your bedroom carpet had not been properly vacuumed a room move would have immediately been offered to you or a housekeeping assistant sent to address the problem – although I realise this should not have been necessary in the first place.

The hotel food and beverage prices can’t compete with fast food outlets, the quality and environment offered by the hotel is vastly superior and I am sure you would have enjoyed eating at the hotel.

I hope you may have taken time to read the other Tripadvisor reviews which I hope will give you the confidence to return to the hotel, as they do demonstrate your experience was certainly not typical of the high standards normally delivered by the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Nick Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Sums it up really, probably the closest hotel to Heathrow, recently refitted - tv's to follow probably. Served in Bravo Bravo by Cletzon, great service. Buffet could do with some additional cheese, fruit salad and option to pre made gateaux as sweet choice. The main course choice was good.

Will definitely stay here next trip through Heathrow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Wayne E,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

Clearly you had a great stay and to answer your question there is a new TV system about to be launched (mid September).

I hope you will use the hotel again if passing through Heathrow.

Yours sincerely,
Nick Campbell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 prior to flying from Heathrow, a really nice hotel with the comfiest beds ! Breakfast is outstanding although a little pricey at £10.50 pp and is only this price if booked at the hotel, on line it quotes £17.50 pp so beware!. We had a small problem with regard to sufficient towels however this was quickly rectified, i would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alsjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear alsjourneys,

I appreciate the time taken to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow.

I was delighted you had a good stay and that you would certainly return – I look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Yours sincerely,

Nick Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow

Address: Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England (Formerly Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £48 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 895
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at London's Heathrow airport- The worlds busiest International airport -and adjacent to London's major motorway networks M4/M25, Park Inn Heathrow is also close to all the excitement of central London, which is just 15 minute train ride away on the Heathrow Express. Park Inn Heathrow is ideally located near Stockley Park Business Centre, Bedfont lakes, Windsor and Maidenhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Park Inn West Drayton
Heathrow Park Inn
Park Inn Heathrow
Heathrow Le Meridien
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing