We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright for the money...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Airport

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Drayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alright for the money...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Good value for money, beds were slightly uncomfortable but alright if you're only staying one night. We were flying from terminal 5 so it was quite a walk to the shuttle which is located at The Ramada Hotel which was about a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FdScCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
13
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were staying one night before a morning flight, the air conditioning in the room was not working and after three attempts with the reception staff insisting turning it off and on again would make it work, we changed rooms. They were reluctant to move us as they had over booked by 9 rooms that evening, which is a concern if you are arriving from a long flight to find out you have no room. However, even after the issues with the air conditioning it was still excellent value at £25 for a room near to Heathrow, everything was basic but what do you expect? If you need a taxi to the airport I can't recommend Hugh Damien highly enough, for the second year running they were on time and gave an excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunsttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

RECEPTION: My husband went up and was ignored by the people behind the counter. But realised that they weren't receptionist until the actual person walked out a few minutes later! But the staff that were there should have went and got the receptionist to come out! HELLO?
ROOMS: Smell was pretty bad and Stains on the Couch and Sheets. Even though the sheets were obviously washed but stains are stains.
Beds are so soft that we bought an air bed and pump!
STAFF: There was one annoying guy at the cafe who was always laughing and thinking he was so cool but people (including myself) were going back because he got the orders wrong! Hello mate? Focus on the customers and what they want! They have this attitude like they OWN the hotel! Hello? We're helping pay their wages just staying there!
Receptionists are ok but some need to take HAPPY PILLS! Fake it til you make it does work after a while! Even if you don't feel it on the inside - PRETEND YOU"RE HAPPY TO SEE US!!!
BREAKFAST: Wake up and go for a WALK 1 km up the road to the Premiere Inn Buffet breakfast for 7 pounds its AMAZING!!! At the Travelodge there was a huge queue waiting for scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon! it was so embarrassing for them! No cups and bowls for coffee and cereal and cups for juices! So DISORGANISED!
OVERALL: I think this Hotel has lost its pride! Yes, its cheap and don;t give excuses that so many people come and go so its hard to keep it clean and smelling fresh! The 4 and 5 star hotels are just as busy! We stayed a week at the Premiere Inn (about 1 km up the road from Travelodge) . They had full houses a few times that week and they still manage to empty our bins - put the towels, hand towels and bath mats NICELY folded on our beds! The staff come to us in reception asking if we were ok! So Travelodge have no excuse with why they don't keep it clean and fresh!
GOOD SIDE: Parking is only 5 pounds for 24hours!
MESSAGE FOR TRAVELODGE: BE PROUD OF YOUR HOTEL! HAPPY HOTEL! HAPPY STAFF and I am sure the customers will come back! Bring this up in your next staff meeting!

Room Tip: Up the road to Premiere Inn 4 best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TUFFLUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We only stayed here because we had a very early flight. Reception not very helpful as previous reviewer said - no clocks in room and no wake up call so you do need a mobile phone. Also asked reception about location nearby to get a meal. Was told nothing around. Obviously they wanted us to eat in their cafeteria? - not what we wanted. We were lucky to meet another group who told us about a pub about a 15-20 minute walk. The Punch Bowl was a great little pub with a nice Thai Restaurant and worth the walk. Room and bathroom are tiny but ours was clean. Again only 1 towel even though I had booked for 2. Originally told 1st bus to aiport went at 4 am only to find out it is 5am. As a cheap overnighter it is ok.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

The hotel lobby fools you into thinking that you have got a bargain, as its very bright and clean.
The truth hits when you open your room door and the aroma of old stuffy popcorn hits you between the eyes.
This experience only got better. The bed was soft, pillows couldn,t support a tennis ball, and the shower still contained hairs from the last occupant.
Buyer beware, it is very cheap, but you only get what you pay for, and in their defence, I think this hotel is used so frequently that it would be difficult to keep it fresh.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamelamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed here having booked in advance for our evening prior to fyling from Heathrow to pick up a cruise in Miami.
It was cheap after all £29 for a night and I've stayed at Travel Inns and paid this and been very happy, But with this hotel you really do get what you pay for.
Vending machine city and microwave dinners from the restaurant, which had plastic chairs and were as uncomfortable as hell.
As for the beds, soggy was the only word I can use and the room would have been nice if it had been hoovered before our arrival.
The carpet was stained, as was the bed/settee that we were supposed to sit on.
Uck, not my cup of tea at all, but if you're not too fussy then I guess you really do get what you pay for. I've learned my lesson however, I've booked the Radisson Edwardian for our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

huge disappointment, we normally stay at the Premier Inn, further up Bath Road, but this worked out a little cheaper- i'll pay the extra next time

The reception staff are unhelpful, and the reception area is VERY basic, with old worn out fittings and vending machines everywhere, one of the lifts was out of order, leaving ONE working liff for the whole hotel. The rooms are furnished like a hostel.

I'd try another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Airport

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Airport
Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Number of rooms: 318
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Airport Hotel West Drayton
Travelodge Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing