We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton charm at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hilton charm at a Premier Inn”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I am a Tour Manager with Newmarket Holidays and we stayed here for one night. The staff are straight from the Hilton Charm school and will go out of their way to say YES. Lisa who is in
charge of groups works wonders in sorting out the rooms for groups in double quick time and tends to special requests when required. Ideal hotel for theatres, Legoland or Harry Potter when you do not fancy paying top prices, but are prepared to travel a little. The airport noise is never a problem as the hotel is well insulated.
WELL DONE TO YOU ALL.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception or when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emyr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    529
    98
    35
    35
See reviews for
455
626
198
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband, 10 year old daughter and I stayed here last Fri and Sat nights so we could go to Hampton Court Flower Show. All local hotels were fully booked but I am glad we chose to stay here now, only about 20 mins from Hampton Court. Hotel was very new and modern, we were greeted in the reception area and shown how to use the check in machine and 3 card keys popped out! Our room was on the top floor, overlooking the airport and runways - great views but no noise at all due triple glazing. Clean comfortable room, usual tea and coffee etc. As we didn't arrive until 9ish, we walked next door to the McDonalds for a very late tea then good nights sleep. It was very warm last weekend but the air con in the room made it very pleasant. Lovely breakfast on both mornings, loved the self-service coffee machines serving your choice of proper Costa coffee. Some guests ate breakfast outside in the atrium area which was a nice option. After a very hot day at the flower show, we had dinner at the hotel in the Thyme restaurant, eating outside. It was a lovely meal and very reasonably priced for a hotel. My pizza was lovely and my hubbys chicken and ribs smelled great. Very friendly and efficient bar and restaurant staff - definitely a better service than some far more expensive hotels we have stayed in over the years. The hotel car park is a pay and display charged at £12 for 24 hours so bear that in mind when costing the hotel however you can get luck, as we did, and park on the road between 6 ( I think ) and 9am for free so worth a shot. Got the free 423 bus over to T5 on Sunday morning to have a look around - 10 mins absolute max journey time and twice an hour, at least. Receptionist was happy to give me a photocopy of the bus timetable. All in all, a great find and we would definitely stay here again in the future if we needed to be in the area. We paid £57 per night for a fully refundable, changeable rate which I thought was very good value plus breakfast for the 3 of us for about £13 each morning - children eat free if one adult has the full premier breakfast.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the runways
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great location, view of runway was awesome.
Staff are among the best I've ever seen.
An easy, stress free and comfortable stay.
I was travelling with a 4 year old - who loved staying here and was very happy - no need to say more than that!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very convenient to get to from the airport. A Hopper bus goes every 30 minutes to/from each of the terminals for 5 pounds per adult (children are free). We stayed here the night we arrived after a long haul flight and again before we set off on the return flight. The staff were very helpful. Each of them spoke a second language which impressed us. On arrival both times we were greeted by a staff member who checked us in immediately or assisted us with the automatic check in. Our room was on the ground floor and facing onto the courtyard in the centre of the building. It was very quiet. We couldn't hear planes or other people. The breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent. The big car park at the back was free for the first couple of hours which was helpful when we had to check in before returning our car. We would definitely use this hotel again when we return to the UK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey,CI,UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel is located adjacent to terminal 5 but NOT at the building. If you want this, then your choices are likely to be £200 per night. This hotel is a fraction of the cost, provides an excellent service and convenient facilities.

I stayed at this hotel on the evening prior to departure and was dropped off at the hotel by car. There are a number of options available to you in connecting with Heathrow_
i) private taxi - expensive
ii) hotel shuttle - £4.50 pp each way
iii) public transport - there is a bus stop outside the hotel (opposite side of road). The bus takes 5-10 minutes, makes only 2 stops and was FREE!!! Not sure if I met a generous driver, however the cost of a single fare would have only been £1.40 in any event.

In my opinion, this is one of the best hotels at Heathrow T5.

Room Tip: Always ask a member of staff for particular rooms (facing airport etc) as the computer automatically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK-Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. Had breakfast, it was great, but maybe some more bread, like petit pain.

No noise from Heathrow. WiFi was good at my room. Staff was great and gave any help if you needed it.

Definately will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Despite the difficulty of finding the hotel near Terminal 5 due to the perimeter road having many obstacles and no where to park the car on arrival to unpack luggage the hotel was comfortable and quiet. I was unlucky to have a trainee receptionist who was left on her own and English was not her first language so had difficulty understanding her and she had difficulty understanding how to say the sterling currency. So another colleague who was in the middle of serving her guest had to explain what the trainee said. I was exhausted by the time the process of booking in was carried out. (Not helped by the long journey on the M25 & I already had a headache). If I travel from Terminal 5 again I would stay at this Premier Inn. I enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Address: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 420 Bath Road | Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Premier Inn, Southall Travel and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing