We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earley morning getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I haven't used Premier Inns since I was in sales and only changed my choice to Travelodge because of the price advantage. I was very impressed with the automated check-in procedure at this hotel. In this instant I found the hotel very convenient for my early morning departure from T5 at Heathrow Airport. Since retiring I now travel with my wife and friends to various National Trust properties and will certainly consider Premier Inns for their extra facilities and comfort in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

My employer uses this as out stopover point at heathrow. I was checked in by Amanda. She's super efficient and always smiley. Nothing was to much trouble. She was also helping other members of the check in team with problems. Nothing was fluttering her. A real asset. The room 468 arriving 16 jan was spotlessly clean and totally functional for my stay. I dined in the restaurant. A pint of larger and a New York-er pizza came to £15. There are other dining options nearby. A pub , indian curry house and a Chinese. There's also a mcdonalds and a petrol garage adjacent selling food. Despite a previous posting , air crew will dine here or maybe prefer to have room service if the food is good value , tasty and nutritional. The departing aircraft can be heard faintly. This didn't stop me sleeping soundly though I look forward to staying here again next year. Thanks to Amanda and all the p inn team. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

First off, the room was very tidy and clean. I had no issues with anything at all. I stayed over night from a long flight from the USA and just needed a place to rest for my next long flight to Croatia. Well, this room was perfect. The layout wasn't in the typical box layout. And the colors and designs set it off from any normal hotel. I've been in a lot of hotels and I have to say that the tub and its chrome hardware were stunningly shiny and clean, that I actually took a photo of it. My visit was back in May when I started a 6 month European trip, so I haven't gone through all my photos quite as yet, but when I do I will post it here.

If I ever fly into London again, this is the only place I plan to stay. Also, the other reviewers here helped me out a lot by providing info on the shuttle buses etc. It saved me a lot of money. Thank you to all the reviewers and to tripadvisor for having this review forum. I plan to leave more reviews in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lovely and friendly, nice and clean .. Comfortable beds, great nights sleep
Excellent breakfast!
We stayed once when visiting chessington world of adventures, and another time when visiting Lego land.. 2adults and 2 children :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is new, modern, clean, comfortable and quiet - but its best asset is its friendly and helpful staff, who really seemed to enjoy their jobs. Check in and out was swift, personal and warm, and the room was, as with all Premier Inns, very comfortable. The dinner + breakfast package was good value too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting a friend who lived nearby and found it a comfortable hotel. The bedroom was large and had a view over the runway of Terminal 5. The windows were treble glazed and therefore the aircraft noise was not a problem.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly, they seemed to care that I was happy with everything.
The breakfast was very good and at a reasonable cost. There was a regular shuttle bus to Heathrow terminals. The hotel is used by British Airways crews so is very busy.
Overall a good standard budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcloughlin137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Good rooms, staff and facilities! Very economical and very comfortable, with "a good night guarantee". About £18 taxi ride from the airport, but bus only £8 return. Costa and restaurant on site. An ideal stopover or more!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Address: Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, 420 Bath Road | Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £49 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing