We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather Disappointing for Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were somewhat disappointed with this Premier Inn, which is unusual for us, to say the least. Staff were nowhere near as welcoming and polite as normal, and I did not once speak to a member of staff whose first language was English. I have hearing problems, and difficulties with foreign accents, which made it difficult for me. We checked in Ok, but then found we were short of one hand towel and there was hardly any toilet paper left in our dispenser. Mid afternoon, we went down to the bar/restaurant for a drink and there was nobody serving. We waited ages and then an Egyptian looking man came through and got us a drink, eventually. He had no idea where the glasses were etc., and clearly had not fulfilled this function regularly. We asked at reception about the items needed for our room and were unceremoniously handed several toilet rolls and a towel to carry up ourselves! It was almost like we were a nuisance. We did return to the restaurant to eat in the evening, and I have to say that the meal was very good. I again had difficulty understanding the Eastern European waitress, but we got by. Our room was of a high standard, being recently refurbished, and as usual the bed was comfortable. Hence the 3 star rating to my review.
On the whole, it was much like my old school reports - Could do better!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Surprised at how good this hotel was! Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean. Coffee and tea provided in the room. A Costa coffee shop in the hotel. Excellent sound proofing from outside (we faced Heathrow's runway) and inside. They keep their costs down by limiting the in-room amenities, but we had no problems getting what we needed. On-site parking is expensive (12 BP for 24 hours; 6 BP for 12 hours), so factor that into your budget, for example, if you are returning a rental car the next day. The Airport Hoppa Bus serves the hotel (4 BP per person each way).

Excellent place to stay if you are on a flight out of Heathrow the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdshevilleTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel has a good location, right on the free 285 bus route to the terminals and within walking distance of a traditional pub.
Check-in was a dream but it was a long walk to my room.
The room was spacious and well equipped. There is a fridge, iron and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom has a full length bath and great water pressure. The only things that I didn't like were the soap dispenser on the wall, which is difficult to access when lying in the bath and the fact that I had to keep my curtains closed as I my room overlooked the McDonald's drive-through right outside.
Check-out was very quick.
I would like to have given this hotel five stars as the staff is excellent and the room very comfortable but this was the second time I have stayed and on both occasions the fire alarm has woken me up from sleep. Thankfully, both times were false alarms but they did cause me disturbance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we had the cooked breakfast which was luke warm and our room had a bouble bed and 2 single beds which made for a very cramped space. Going back to the breakfast I had to ask for fresh cooked fried eggs as the ones on the hot plate were like rubber and the scrambled eggs that my wife had was cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Ive used this hotel many times when it was new but sorry to say recent visits it is in decline already. I was unfortunate to have room 155 opposite the cleaners room so the cleaner and trolley were in and out near on 24hrs. Slamming doors every time entering and leaving. I was offered a room change at 11pm so I had to pack everything up and move to a quieter room which the tv did not work. To make matters worse I was told by a 'duty manager' that the room was popular and even requested. Upon checkout I was told it was a notoriously problematic room with noise complaints. With lack of tv and internet conection on and off it was not a good stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank IanyJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is my first post, so if I don't cover all the aspects you are supposed to, I apologise.

The Check-In was very slick, a nice warm welcome and the signing in, credit card check etc was less than 90 seconds. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, I heard it was about 2-3 years old, however the decor and condition would make it look more recent.

The room was great, although I was a little worried with a view of the runway of one of the worlds busiest airport, probably not more than 200 -250 years away. I am not the deepest sleeper and I know Premier Inn pride themselves with a good night sleep etc, but given I rarely sleep for more than an hour and half at a time ( which just happen to be the way I am), I thought my most valuable 90 minutes would be interrupted by screaming jet aircraft taking off every 90 seconds or so.

To coin a phrase the "silence was deafening", yet several jets took off and seriously I could not hear the noise, in fact all I could hear was the Air Con, running in the background. That is not to say it was noisy, but I'm sure you get my meaning.

The bedroom was exceptionally clean, and the call, to ask if everything was ok, was most welcome. The bathroom and sanitary fitting was equally well cleaned. The room was clean and everything in place and the choice of pillows was also welcome, although, I just plumped (if you'll excuse the pun) for the ones on the bed.

As I was going,out for the evening I wasn't eating in, but I had a quick beer in the bar and observed the food being served. Checking the Menu to see if the food looked like what was being served and reasonable priced, I came to the conclusion, that (as we all know) most Menu photos are enhanced.

That said the food looked good and to be honest, although I wasn't eating there, I would have happily paid the prices for the food served up. The beer I had was it the normal rip-off price I have experienced in several hotel around Heathrow.

In terms of transport, they have car parking if you are staying overnight. If you are flying there are regular buses to not only Terminal 5 but also to Terminal 1 &3 not sure I saw one for Terminal 4 though.

There are regular local bus services running along the front of the hotel too, so from a connectivity point of view, it is pretty easy to get to.

I have over several years stayed at several hotels along the Bath Road, but I have no hesitation I saying this is one of the best value for money hotels within the immediate area.

The Staff were very welcoming as mentioned and very cheerful. One point to note that the Check In would appear on occasions to be split to allow for British Airways Crew Check In and us normal customers. That said, I noted that when a bus with Crew arrived, all Check-In desks were opened up to process everyone and mitigate any delays to check-in.

Hope this helps, but I really couldn't fault this place. Maybe next time I might have a different view, but I can only call it, as if experienced it.

Room Tip: As mentioned, do not get strung out, if you have a runway view, it was very quiet. If you have troub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This the best Premier inn I've stayed in. I've been staying at this Premier Inn, since it first opened, Fast check in and out, Bed comfortable especially when you've got a flight the next morning. Go for the meal deal it's value for money even had porridge for breakfast. I've booked already for next May as it gets booked up very quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Address: Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, 420 Bath Road | Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing