We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Quiet, clean, modern and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again! Staff spent extra time explaining how to get around the Heathrow area and airport, helping to change currency, booking taxi service and ensuring it was on time. It's our first stay at this brand, but will definitely seek out Premier Inn hotels in other locations in the future. Very Satisfied with Price, Value and Service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptnWalkerLeFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear CaptnWalkerLeFlaneur,

Thank you for staying with Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your first stay at Premier Inn valuable, comfortable and memorable.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team and will certainly pass this on to them. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Looking forward to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,901)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Trip to photograph the Royal Ascot. Tried getting hotel or lodging near Ascot. Found them extremely pricey, because of the Royal Ascot. We stayed near Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5. Good location for us. Free bus to Terminal 5 for Underground to London(3 pounds). Easy ride to Central London and all connecting lines.
The employees were OUTSTANDING. We thought they might of thought I was the owner. All smiles, and what ever my little request they tried with a smile.

We met, Mike(Food & Drink Manager) who was outstanding. I asked if I could get some more hangers, so he brought me some from his home. He was very accommodating. Mike and the Whole Staff made our stay for 8 days relaxing and enjoyable. I can't forget about Serena( from Fiji Islands)at the check-in desk. she was all smiles and always spoke to us everyday.

Our stay at the Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5 was great. Oh, yes Mcdonalds next door, bus stops on both sides of street, free internet, but you must pay for parking.

Room Tip: Split the entres on the menu, they are large. Free bus within your zone.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Kyderby,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!

I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Royal Ascot! Indeed our hotel location makes it is a very convenient travel to Central London by underground.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team. Mike, Serena and all of our team, believe in providing that personalized service and take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. I will pass your excellent feedback to them.

Also, we are happy to offer free Wifi to all our guests, just ask for a voucher at reception and get connected! Lastly, regarding the parking charges, the hotel rents out the car park from a local parking service and the cost of parking covers this and 24-hour security. Our car parking is free for the first 3 hrs, followed by £6.00 for 12hrs parking and £12.00 for 24 hrs parking. Despite this, our car park remains one of the cheapest in the Heathrow area.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had booked us a Meet & Greet at Terminal 5 as we had our own car. This was only about £20 more expensive than the Premier room charge, than some 'hotel & park' quotes with the hassel (and extra charge) of catching a bus both on arrival and departure from the airport. We had not stayed at a Premier Inn before but were impressed with the quietness and comfort of the smallish room with helpful tea/coffee supplied (often no longer available in more expensive hotels). The only downside was the incredibly slow and awkward web page on the public computers (we didn't have a laptop with us) that we needed to use for choosing seats and printing our boarding passes. It costs £3 for an hour (you cant have less) and we had left home before we could book in for our early flights.
The staff were helpful and the location and ease of parking etc made a very stress-free start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Travelcatz8,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your review and for sharing your valuable feedback.

Indeed our sleep, park and fly package with the first night free parking on site is a very convenient provision and also a great value of money.

All our rooms are designed keeping the need and comfort of the guest in mind, which includes all the provisions & also the triple glazing to keep out all of the exterior noise and make it quiet and comfortable.

We apologise that you were not happy with the speed of the Internet and webpage on the guest computers, however we recently had a hardware update and the speed of the Internet has been fixed. However, in future, if you face a similar issue, please ask our lovely reception team and they will be able to do the web check in for you without any additional charges.
Lastly, we greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team and will certainly pass this on to them.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed by the courtesy and professionalism of the staff, the reception staff in particular went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was a disabled room (I was told the regular rooms are all booked for cabin crew from various airlines) it was rather stark and empty with a large unattractive bathroom. The location is ideal for the airport and the hotel is in walking distance of a very pretty village with two good pubs. We ate supper in the hotel restaurant where the food was good and very reasonably priced, we had to leave very early in the morning so we weren't able to try the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint concerns the taxi we booked through the hotel reception staff, we had to depart very early and we thought a taxi would be more reliable than the first bus of the day. The taxi turned up on time but the driver didn't know how to get to T5, twenty minutes after leaving the hotel we drove past it again in the opposite direction. We were very angry and upset and worried about missing the check-in time for our flight. How can a taxi driver employed to drive from a hotel to an airport terminal not know the route to take? If you get a taxi check first and make sure your driver knows how to get to the airport!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobsmumanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear TheBroadbeans,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it really means a lot to us.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team and will certainly pass this on to them. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Because of the high demand of the hotel, there are occasions where only accessible rooms are available for booking, however these rooms have all the required facilities like the standard rooms, however the bathroom is designed differently to provide good access.

Our hotel location indeed makes it is very easy for airport transfers and also the pubs close by add value to it.

We are happy to know that dined with us and liked the food. However, because of the time constraint, you missed an opportunity to have breakfast served by our lovely team in the Thyme restaurant and provide us a feedback, which I am sure you will in your next visit.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle you faced from the taxi driver. We have a contract with a taxi company, which is very reliable, and this is why we always contact them for all the requests. On this occasion, there might be a case where the driver was new to the location, however it would be great if you could email me personally at heathrowairportt5.pi@whitbread.com (for my attn), to let us know about the date you stayed on, so that we can investigate it further with the taxi company.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Convenient for T5, 10mins in the Hotel Hoppa bus.
Check-in using the automatic terminals is convenient, and you can also book a table for dinner using these.
Staff at the bar and restaurant were fine, food was usual Premier Inn menu.
Outdoor seating area at bar.
Clean modern rooms, the new Premier Inn style not the older type.
Costa Coffee and McDonalds close by.
Would use again if needing an overnight at T5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuarttaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Stuarttaylor,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Our hotel location makes it very easy for airport transfers to all the Terminals. The connectivity to our hotel from the Terminals is definitely convenient with the various options of Hoppa buses to all Terminals.

The quick and easy check in terminals at reception also known as ‘Kiosk’ gives you various options where you can book for dinner, breakfast, car parking, newspapers, etc, while checking in making it very convenient to use.

Our team are very guest focussed and friendly and make sure that every guest has a pleasant stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I had stayed at previous Premier Inns on our vacation and this one was by far the largest. Very clean rooms. Our shower was a handicapped shower so it was a big different for us to use. Pretty close to the bus stop which took you to the airport to grab an underground but the underground took us 40 minutes to get to downtown London. Service at the hotel was excellent. Serena did a great job in helping us to arrange a driver for the next day to get us to the terminal. Five stars for her!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tornadomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tornadomom,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!

Because of the high demand of the hotel, there are occasions where only accessible rooms are available for booking, however these rooms have all the required facilities like the standard rooms.

Indeed our hotel location makes it is very easy for airport transfers and also is a very convenient travel to Central London by underground.

Lastly, we greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team. Serena (and all of our team member), believe in providing that personalized service, and I agree with you, that she is very good at her job and will pass your excellent feedback to her and the team.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have nothing new to add about the rooms being clean and nice (very much like many decent chains in the US). Also surprisingly quiet considering how close you are to the airport. One minor quibble: a newish young woman checked us in and was EAGER to help. Unfortunately I'm not sure she was completely knowledgeable about everything I asked her, but that didn't keep her from acting certain about her answers! We also didn't see any reviews that mentioned the McDonald's next door -- I think it's open 24 hours and it is, of course, relatively cheap. Just go out the hotel door, turn left, and traipse through a hedge and you're there.

Our issue, which I researched for you exhaustingly(!), was that we were flying out of Terminal 3 in the morning, not Terminal 5 like everyone else seems to. Also, we had a rental car and were debating whether to turn it in early or keep it and pay for parking, but avoid the whole shuttle/bus business. First, the parking options: the lot behind the hotel is 12 GBP/24 hours, or 6 GBP/12 hours. The first 3 hours are free. You can go through the parking gate without paying; there are parking machines throughout the parking lot. Also, if you happen to be there on a weekend, or late at night, there is free parking along the street in front of the hotel. There is no charge for parking there on Saturdays or Sundays, but unfortunately I can't remember the hours of free parking during the week. I parked there over a Saturday night and had no issues whatsoever. (I saved my 6 GBP that way -- I am pennypincherTX after all!) I must say that there are lots of folks competing for those spaces: limo & taxi drivers, etc., who are waiting to be called into Heathrow to pick someone up.

Now about shuttles and buses: YES, if you are coming from or going to Terminal 5, you can take free bus 423 and get right to/from the hotel. Easy (except for possible luggage problems as a recent review by BagsPacked58 mentioned). Now if you're a cheapskate like me and thought you'd be able to do the same kind of thing to get to Terminals 1-3, think again! [You could use the Heathrow Express to get between Terminal 5 and Terminals 1/2/3, but it's a bit of work that we didn't have time for. That is a free transfer, however.] One option, assuming you don't have too much luggage and don't mind a little adventure, would be to walk down to the "Pinglestone Close" stop about 0.3 mile to the east, along the A4 (big road), past Hatch Lane. So you would walk past the McDonald's just to the east, past the Shell station, and keep going along the CoInbrook Bypass to the first bus stop (Stop "G"). Buses 75 and 76 (also free) go to the "Central Bus Station" at Heathrow, which is connected to the Tube and Terminals 1, 2, and 3.

Finally, you could participate in the hotel's favorite choice, the "Hoppa Bus," which now runs 4.50-5.00 GBP one way per adult, although one child under 15 rides free per adult ticket. You could take that directly to any terminal you'd like, from what I understand. Comparatively speaking, 5 GBP isn't much, but I was determined not to pay $17.50 to get us all to the airport right next door! (Note: if you are a REAL cheapskate, don't come to London!!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pennypincherTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Address: Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, 420 Bath Road | Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Southall Travel, Lastminute, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing